Destinations at Panorama Resort

Panorama, British Columbia, Canada

Back to resort

Reviews of Destinations at Panorama Resort

Panorama, British Columbia, Canada

4.2

Out of 5
5 reviews
  • 5

    (2)

  • 4

    (2)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Destinations at Panorama Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for khalid12
    By khalid12 Updated Feb 11, 2009

    6 of us spent the first week of April 2008 at this resort. The skiing was wonderful, both groomed and off-piste. The temperature was perfect, around freezing point - and we had 20cm of fresh snow at the beginning of the week. The kids had a great time, and our guests from the UK had some of the best skiing they had ever had.

    The resort is starting to look a little tired in the older timeshares but the new ones look fantastic. I believe the older ones are being upgraded. The ski hill is better than I remember from some years ago. No line-ups and great snow.

    We are planning to go back every year. We loved it.

  • Avatar for kathleen360
    By kathleen360 May 21, 2004

    There has been heavy construction going on since April 2003, so past visitors will be surprised at the changes. The small town nearby had more stuff in it than I had "researched"/or expected. The ride to Banff is a MUST, but the bigger towns are very touristy; but still quaint in appearance. They require a large $300 sec.dep. bec. of possible damage by young people (I'm guessing). Spcial events for whole family are based on the season. I was there on a "border season" and some were stopping and others starting. All the kitchen stuff you'll need, incl. fireplace! There are stairs! and a nice covered garage.

  • Avatar for jgtragesser
    By jgtragesser Oct 18, 2003

    Carolyn and I enjoyed an adventurous trip to Canada beginning September 28, 2003. We flew from Chicago to Salt Lake City, UT connecting to a flight to Calgary, Alberta (AB), Canada.. elapsed time about 6 hours... after renting a car, we drove about 3 hours along the Trans Canada Highway 1 through the Banff National Park and the Kootenay National Park to Panorama Village about 12 miles west of Invermere, BC.. deer, moose and bears are frequently observed on the highway.. along the way we viewed (and could smell) the effects of devastating forest fires which occurred about two months earlier.. we traveled for miles in blackened, charred forests.. although depressing to see such destruction, we recalled that in fact this is nature's way of cleansing and stimulating new growth..

    During our first week we enjoyed the timeshare accommodations of a 2-bedroom, 2- bathroom, full kitchen unit that was relatively clean and comfortable in Panorama Village... an inside flight of stairs up from the front door led to the main living area with another flight of stars up to the sleeping area.. an outside flight of stairs down from the front door led to an underground, enclosed, heated garage.. the resort is 30 years old and shows wear, but it was acquired a few years ago by Intrawest which is significantly refurbishing the older units while investing in major enhancements to the resort which include a challenging golf course, efficient gondola and ski lifts and whole ownership units.. we were told that the Russian, Canadian and US ski teams practice here the first two weeks of the skiing season... the staff is friendly and competent.. the mountains are awesome.. the amenities are typical of a large resort..

    The near-by community of Invermere is replete with grocery stores, art galleries, an antique shop, and the typical support services of a bustling ski area.. hot springs are a not-to-be-missed attraction in both the Radium and Fairmont communities..

    At week's end, we retraced our initial travel route to spend the following week in Canmore, AB from where we visited Banff, Lake Louise, the Columbia Icefields and Kananaskis Country..

  • Avatar for cheryl
    By cheryl Jun 23, 2003

    We just enjoyed an amazing holiday at this

    "diamond in the rough" resort. I strongly

    recommend this vacation spot to anyone.

    From the golfer to the hard core downhill

    mountain biker to the little 4 year old that

    just wants to swim in the hot spings pools.

    Happy Holidays!!!

  • Avatar for rick
    By rick Oct 27, 2002

    Great nature resort. Excellent Golf course. Excellent Skiing in Winter.

Back to reviews
Resort review