Costa de Oro Beach Club

Mazatlan, Mexico

Back to resort

Reviews of Costa de Oro Beach Club

Mazatlan, Mexico

4.4

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (4)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Costa de Oro Beach Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for brettj26
    By brettj26 Updated Dec 15, 2011

    The Costa de Oro Beach Club isn't the most glamorous place in Mazatlan, but what they lack in decor they make up in staff and location. I purchased a timeshare (resale) here two years ago, and am very happy. The view from my balcony is great and the thunderstorms at night (my week is mid-July) give me lots of entertainment as well. Week 28 is when the locals are staying at the resort (it's too hot for many northerners), and it's fun to sit back and people-watch a different culture. Food here is good, and la Cocina de Ana down near the DQ is fabulous for lunch. Busses to el Centro stop almost directly in front of the resort and can provide hours of window shopping, market wandering and maybe a bite to eat at Molika Bakery. They recently added wi-fi in the rooms for a small fee so you can check your email or download a book. They do have a little problem with the tiny sugar ants - just tell housekeeping 'hay bichos en mi habitacion' and they'll give you a can of raid :) All in all, this is a great place for not so much money.

  • Avatar for robk23
    By robk23 Jun 9, 2009

    NEW EURO-TOP MATTRESSES WERE ADDED TO ALL OF THE UNITS IN THE ORIGINAL TOWER #1 DURING FEBRUARY 2009. I ASSUME THE SAME WERE ADDED TO THE NEW TOWER UNITS ALSO. YES!!!!!!!!!

  • Avatar for mikelm
    By mikelm Mar 27, 2006

    Old tower orginal owner and this is always a happening place in this part of the gold zone. Lot's of people from outside the hotel party here and the staff is great. Food is pretty good and the view from the pool and the old tower are exceptional. 25 years going to the same place and wouldn't trade it. Building maintenance is the only area that needs attention.

  • Avatar for davidj73
    By davidj73 Mar 18, 2006

    What a great value and location for the money! The wait staff at the pool are very friendly and treat you like a king, whatever you need, from drinks to lunch (which their breaded shrimps are delicious). Virgina and Luci are friendly and always welcome us back each year poolside. The dining room staff will cook your catch of fish and present a dinner with all the trimmings for a very resonable price, presentation was fabulous. Very clean dining room for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel is within walking distance to shops and other great restarants. You can't beat the Costa de Oro, right on the beach and a fabulous view from your room. We've sent friends and family there and they love it! It's a great hotel for adults and families, our son has a great time there with his friends.

  • Avatar for robk2
    By robk2 Jun 12, 2005

    I was so impressed with the great location, friendly and helpful staff, good food and the relaxed atmosphere that I purchase a 3rd timeshare week. The pool is clean and has a great design and waterfall. Drinks at the pool, what could be better. The condo is within walking distance to everywhere you would want to go. The raised deck off the beach keeps the vendors from hounding you. My kids loved being within 30 yard of the ocean. Water sports, para- sailing body surfing, jet ski's, you name it, this location has it. The view from my deck has afforded me some of the best sunset photos you have ever seen! You are so close to the ocean that you can hear the waves crashing if you leave the sliding glass door open all night long. Daily maid service with a smile. I have been to Manzanillo, Cabo, PV and Cancun and I keep coming back to this location in Mazatlan!

  • Avatar for mary3403
    By mary3403 Feb 21, 2005

    The hotel and timeshare units have been recently remodeled. The grounds are wonderful, walking through the garden to the pool area just takes your breath away. The pool area is huge with a long beach wall so there is always a chair to sit in and watch the beach activities. The staff never stops, they are wonderful making sure that your vacation is a vacation.

  • Avatar for bkreut
    By bkreut Jun 9, 2003

    Costa de Oro Beach Club is a fun place to stay in Mazatlan. The unit we stayed in was an excellent one bedroom with stunning ocean view. The staff were great. I loved sitting around their pool.

    The hotel is central Mazatlan so you are near everything. It was a pleasure staying there

  • Avatar for lhuntkenora
    By lhuntkenora Jan 17, 2003

    I stayed here in 1997. The hotel is actually very good, nice location, well-run, good restaurant. It is a middle-of-the road hotel, with good service and cleanliness. The beach here is very popular and often crowded. Great location along Sabalo Centro - the main road in the golden zone.

Back to reviews
Resort review