Back to resort

Reviews of Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort

Marbella, Spain

4.6

Out of 5
17 reviews
  • 5

    (22)

  • 4

    (2)

  • 3

    (3)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for nezara
    By nezara Updated Sep 25, 2016

    Marriott is the best! We've been extremely pleased with Marriott Marbella Beach Resort. Large living space with 2BR ,2 Bath, fully equipped kitchen and a large balcony, Very comfortable beds, clean spacious and well decorated villas in a prime location on the beach! Close to every thing. Immaculately maintained grounds that are beautifully landscaped. Don't stay anywhere else, MMB have it all.

  • Avatar for markb897
    By markb897 Mar 14, 2014

    What more can we say. We have visited many of the Marriott timeshare resorts across the world and can say that Marriott's Marbella is one of the most luxury timeshare resorts we have come across. We now own a number of weeks at this resort and look forward to our summer holidays each year. The location, onsite facilities and overall quality of the apartments was why we felt we had found the perfect timeshare ownership.

  • Avatar for andrewb289
    By andrewb289 Updated Jul 23, 2013

    As an existing owner already for 6 years I was very pleased to see a Resales office called FAB Timeshare Resales opposite Playa Andaluza specialising in Marriott Vacation Club as well as a few other quality brands. We wanted to buy more and purchased 3 more weeks for for the price they charge for one in the Marriott Preview & Sales Centre. The Fab team were very knowledgable and our transfers we done very efficiently. They also explained and reassured me that a lot of the things we were told by the Marriott Sales rep about buying Resales were just scare tactics to try to get he to fall for purchasing direct at 3 times the price I got them for. With a Resale all you are doing is taking over an existing Owners Marriott Vacation Club membership which apart from been able to pay the maintenance fee and take Marriott Reward Points continues with all the same benefits. No brainer to buy a Resale really!

  • Avatar for jim2551
    By jim2551 Jan 5, 2010

    Magnificent property with well appointed facilities. Stayed in a three bedroom unit. Very spacious unit with an enormous main bedroom. Resort is a little way out of Marbella but restaurants and supermarket are within walking distance. Heaven for golfers as the area is full of courses.

  • Avatar for charliec27
    By charliec27 Updated Apr 27, 2009

    We visited the first week in Jan 2009. We did not have any theft problems as one reviewer mentioned. We did notice that the restaurant was closed, but we would not have used it anyway due to high cost. The resort is simply gorgeous and in great condition. We found groceries to be really cheap (especially at the Marbella street market) and cooked some good meals. The attractions of Sevilla, Cordoba, Nerja, Marbella, Granada, Ronda, Mijas are truly awe-inspiring.

  • Avatar for cherylgriffiths
    By cherylgriffiths Updated Jan 15, 2009

    I have visited this resort four times in the past four years, this year is the first time l have visited the first and second week in January. Unfortunatley the wrong time to be here. The restaurant is closed, nowhere to eat or even have a coffee, the only place is Charlies Bar after 5pm.

    The level of theft is probally the worst l have ever expereiced, just lock everything away or it will dissapear especially medicines.

    It is really annoying to come back and find things have gone.Perfume and mouthwash been used as well.

    A nice resort and well maintained, but the underlining problems really do ruin it.

  • Avatar for philomenag4
    By philomenag4 Updated Apr 4, 2008

    Absolutely Fabulous. I visited this resort on Easter Sunday 2008 for a week. It surpassed my expectations in every way. The complex is wlel maintained and any help you need is given immediately. The apartments are 5 star plus. They have just been newly refurbished.

  • Avatar for anne.milne
    By anne.milne Updated Dec 23, 2006

    THE PLACE TO STAY ON THE COSTA DEL SOL- FABULOUS.

  • Avatar for zzparis
    By zzparis Updated Aug 29, 2006

    This is a first class resort, as you would expect from Marriott. Great swimming pools, large units with excellent furnishings and accomodating staff.

    Most US travelers don't know there are 30+ golf courses in the immediate area, the most famous is Valderrama where the '97 Ryder Cup was held.

    Great local resturants and you need to visit Puerto Banus (10 km) where the rich and famous hang out in their mega-yachts. 100's of great shops and resturants there.

  • Avatar for craigbeck
    By craigbeck Aug 9, 2006

    Where ever you go in the world you can be sure the stunning Marriott quality will be there in a divine location. Marbella Beach Club has the upper hand on it's nearby sister resort of Playa Andaluza, nothing on site can really be faulted. The reason I can't give 5 stars is more down to location and asmosphere. The whole area feels overbuilt and over crowded. The pools do not feel big enough to serve the population and the onsite restaurants have an expensive and very limited menu.

  • Avatar for judithc32
    By judithc32 Jun 15, 2006

    Famous Marriott excellent service paired with first class amenities and services make this resort top notch experience for families and adults. The Spanish experience inspires our return again and again.

  • Avatar for sandar
    By sandar Jun 19, 2005

    We had a great time and the Marriott was just as wonderful as we expected from all the previous reviews here and its high rating with "Timeshare User Group" (WWW.TUG2.NET) We found availability for our stay at Marriott Marbella for the beginning of June via Redweek Classifieds.

    We were in a spacious beautifully decorated 2 bdrm 2 bath unit with marble floors, full kitchen, laundry ROOM w/washer+dryer, large balcony off livingroom, small balcony off master bdrm all facing the ocean with a great view. There is a door that seperates the 2nd bdrm/bath allowing privacy for a second couple. The resort has a gift shop/small store with essentials and basic food stuff with wonderful pastries and freah breads made daily. We also found a nice grocery store nearby and actually cooked a couple of meals (breakfast and lunches).

    We did day trips to Malaga, Granada, Gibraltar, Ronda, Mijas, Marbella Old Town and had a great time at the Casino in Puerto Banus. The weather was perfect, the sun was warm, the ocean breeze cool and the ocean was delightful for swimming. This resort gives attention to all details throughout and is a 5* Resort

  • Avatar for carole162
    By carole162 Updated Oct 21, 2004

    We are owners in this resort and usually visit in May and over New Year. In May the weather is beautiful, warm enough to enjoy the outdoor pools and beach. Last New Year's Day our children swam in the sea and the resort offered plenty of sun traps. We were lucky with superb weather.

    The resort is excellent. There is a daily maid service with clean towels and a full mid-week clean where they even clean the windows!

    Most of the staff speak English but the maids don't, so a good opportunity to practise some Spanish.

    The resort has good security with underground or outdoor parking next to your villa.

    There is a mini-market where essentials can be purchased. However, Elviria hosts some very good supermarkets.

    The resort is a 20 to 30 min drive from the airport but beware of the fast cars. Fortunately they have now re-surfaced the coast road as last year it was full of holes!!

    There are many wonderful sights to see and restaurants in abundance. Plenty of golf courses around and tennis courts next door at the Hotel Don Carlos. Marriott give you a key to access the hotels gardens which are lovely to wander through. The courts are red clay.

  • Avatar for gloriamaria
    By gloriamaria Apr 22, 2004

    One of Marriott's best!!! This is truly a five star resort, location is great, near Puerto Banus and so many restaurants. The units are nicely furnished and the staff is efficient and quite helpful. While in Costa del Sol don't miss exploring the white villages (pueblos blancos), Casares, Mijas and Ronda to name a few. We loved this awesome resort!!

  • Avatar for alice42
    By alice42 Feb 12, 2004

    In my opinion, the best Marriott resort in Europe.

  • Avatar for heungwing1
    By heungwing1 Feb 3, 2004

    Doesn't have any bell-boy, but will give it a 5 stars, it's beautiful. We were there in Dec. 2003 for Christmas with kids, got a 3 bed 3 bath with jacuzzi. Very relaxing, nice city.

  • Avatar for jalfonsoct
    By jalfonsoct Aug 21, 2003

    We stayed here in June, 2003 in a 2 bedroom unit that was huge. Definitely designed with North Americans in mind. 3 tvs, vcp in living room and a cd player. MBR has jacuzzi tub and vanity with 2 sinks, hairdryer, etc. Laundry room w/washer and dryer. Nice size balcony and central air. It had everything. Resort has 2 indoor pools and 2 outdoor pools w/towel exchange. Nice gym and mini mart with fresh baked goods in the morning. It's a winner!

Back to reviews
Resort review