The Village at St. James' Club

St. John's, Antigua

Back to resort

Reviews of The Village at St. James' Club

St. John's, Antigua

4.3

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (16)

  • 4

    (7)

  • 3

    (5)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Village at St. James' Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for clares19
    By clares19 Jan 1, 2014

    We came here as part of a large group to celebrate my sister's wedding. It is an absolutely fabulous resort, with friendly staff and excellent watersports. A number of us obtained our PADI (scuba diving) qualifications during this trip.

    We have nothing but fond memories of this trip and can't wait to return.

  • Avatar for annes208
    By annes208 Aug 4, 2010

    We love it here. Resort staff are friendly, especially dave on watersports and Condace in the Dockasider restaurant. we have beachfront villa and the daily maid service makes life bearable without a dishwasher, as they will wash-up as part of their servicing.

    Would recommend anyone who likes sun, sand and palm trees combined with the choice of self catering or hotel all-inclusive (as villas owners you can get discounted all-inclusive from the hotel). We'll be back soon!

  • Avatar for iang31
    By iang31 Jan 17, 2008

    fabulous resort, great for all the family especially children

  • Avatar for petera50
    By petera50 Jul 24, 2007

    Great resort with excellent facilities for all types of holiday makers ranging from couples to families. Large enough to find privacy or organised activities if that is what you are looking for.

    2 bed villa was very spacious and well equipped.

    Restaurants were of good standard and service was generally good for Caribbean.

    Will be returning

  • Avatar for kevin1455
    By kevin1455 Updated Mar 21, 2007

    The resort is well laid-out, the 2 bedroom villa was spacious, and there are several restaurants to choose from. Some of the staff were extremely nice and others acted like they couldn't be bothered. The service and food in the restaurants were hit and miss; the prices were higher than expected. The resort is quite isolated and getting a cab into town was extremely expensive and cost more than dinner for the 2 of us! We were able to schedule a fishing trip---lots of fun---even caught a couple of fish and had them prepare them at the outdoor restaurant....Though renting from an owner, I was charged a $500 maintenance fee by the front desk DESPITE the fact that the owner had already paid it. It wasn't fun trying to resolve that......

    I am told that the food can be quite good there. Perhaps I just went at the wrong time. I don't anticipate going back.

  • Avatar for daver68
    By daver68 Mar 6, 2007

    Fantastic resort in its own private bay. Villas are very large, immaculately presented and very well equipped. Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Great facilities for all the family including free watersports. Choice of four excellent restaurants on site as well as bars and a casino. Alternatively falmouth harbour is only a 5 min cab ride away (cab's are available on site) with a host of good restaurants and bars if you fancy a change. Highly recommended.

  • Avatar for davidp117
    By davidp117 Mar 26, 2006

    Stayed there in Feb. 17-25 2006. Excellent resort and friendly staff. The 2 bedroom villas are large and include daily maid service. Water sports including kayaks, hobie cats, etc. are free to use. Daily Snorkle trip by boat to the reef is only $10. Meal plan is well worth it(a must have, there are no restaurants close by), it includes all drinks and choice of 4 restaurants. No problem getting beach chairs. Great place for a family vacation.

  • Avatar for kyried
    By kyried Jan 19, 2006

    Fantastic resort - it has it's own private bay!! Great location, great food and the staff are very friendly.

  • Avatar for patricia392
    By patricia392 Mar 17, 2004

    Beautiful villas, great service and plenty of

    things to do. Loved it.

Back to reviews
Resort review