Club Ocho Cascadas

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Club Ocho Cascadas

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico


  • Avatar for bettymurrill
    By bettymurrill Jun 19, 2015
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Absolutely amazing - due to a recent complete renovation/overhaul there are now glass enclosed bedrooms with A/C to compliment the unique open air architecture. There also is now a modern elevator so no need to tackle the stairs if you prefer not to.

    Private chef and pre-arrival fully stocked groceries are easily arranged.

    Spectacular views and incredibly quiet and relaxing.

  • Avatar for linda7
    By linda7 Jun 20, 2008

    My husband and I stayed at Ocho Cascadas over Christmas December 2008 and had a wonderful time! I think how people react to Ocho depends on the time of year they visit the resort since it doesn't have AC. The temperatures in December when we went were delightful - warm during the day which made for great use of the private pool and then it cooled off at night which made for pleasant, comfortable sleeping. We had no problems falling asleep at night due to noise (again I think it depends on the time of year you visit).

    We loved the open air aspect of the resort and its great vistas of the Bay of Banderas. This past year we watched both dolphins and whales as they traversed the bay, so if you go during whale season be sure to take binoculars!

    While the restaurants in PV are great with lots of different cuisines to choose from, we enjoyed walking into town (it's downhill!) to buy fresh fish and shrimp and cooked in a couple of nights in the full kitchen. We also had the in-room chef at the resort one night for a nice and easy quiet romantic dinner as we watched the sunset from our table.

    The staff at Ocho is friendly and very helpful in arranging restaurant reservations, sight-seeing tours, snorkeling, etc. if you need help in those areas. Also, for folks who simply have to stay connected electronically, guests can access their email at a computer in the office (no charge).

    We understand that Ocho will cease to exist in its current form as a timeshare after 2009 (the property is being sold for development of some sort) so time is limited if you want to visit this great, unique resort.

  • Avatar for thomas1630
    By thomas1630 Aug 5, 2007

    We stayed there a couple of years ago and it was the longest week of my life. The resort is visually very appealing. Great views and a private pool are highlights. The open air is both a highlight and low point of the resort. It is very warm and if you are used to AC this is not the place for you. Bats cruise through the rooms reguarly and mosquitos are pretty agressive. For us the noise was the worst part of the resort. Most nights we could not sleep because of the neighborhood noise, basically drunk college kids that stay at homes across the street. Out of seven nights we slept well twice.

    The resort is visually appealing, the staff is great, the in room chef is the best you can possibly ask for but I would not go back if you paid me.

    If you are ok with the conditions the place offers a unique vacation.

  • Avatar for lamb
    By lamb Aug 12, 2006

    A truly unique experience at an amazing resort. The view is unbelievable and the villas are wonderful. Excellent staff, in room masseuse available as well as in-room chef available upon reservation. Very romantic. This is our favorite destination because of the resort's uniqueness.

  • Avatar for douglasw19
    By douglasw19 Apr 29, 2006

    My wife and I visited this unique and wonderful resort in Mar 06. The views are stunning. Twice daily maid service. Private Pools. No TV or Air Conditioning, but none needed. We stayed in a two bedroom villa. Perhaps the most romantic timeshare resort in Mexico, or anywhere else for that matter. There is no way to accurately describe Ocho Cascadas. You have to go there to understand what that means. Definitely recommended.

  • Avatar for perro_grande
    By perro_grande May 7, 2003

    Oct of 92. Stayed in Unit 2. There was just the 2 of us, so we bounced around in the 2200 sq. ft. of space. Stairs were not a big deal since we were on the low side. Specacular architec ture and views. The setting and beautiful flowers made for a very romantic week.

  • Avatar for dow55
    By dow55 Mar 16, 2003

    too many steps and too much noise from the condos next door

  • Avatar for janey56
    By janey56 Jan 4, 2003

    The world is divided into two groups - those that love this beautiful property and those that would rather enjoy the lively lifestyle of a busy resort. If you don't need restaurants, bars, and scheduled activities on site; if you can plan your comings and goings to keep in mind the steep stairs, and if you want to be overwhelmed by the romantic open air lodgings and the incredible view, this is the place for you. If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs. You will lose the pounding surf but also the noise from nearby condos.

Back to reviews
Resort review