Wyndham Governor's Green

Williamsburg, Virginia

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Wyndham Governor's Green

Williamsburg, Virginia


  • Avatar for trudys2
    By trudys2 Mar 3, 2014
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We finally got to spend a weekend in the 4 Bedroom Presidential Suite. WOW!!!. We have always liked the convenience of the resort to restaurants and attractions. We celebrated a friend's birthday here with four couples.

    There were two master suites with king size beds, showers and Jacuzzi tubs. One bedroom had king size bed and shower. The 4th bedroom had two queen size beds and a private bath with bath/shower combination. The living room could easily accommodate a large crowd and the dining room had seating for 12 plus a bar area that could seat 4-6. The kitchen was huge!

    We cooked or ordered in all weekend because it was just too beautiful to leave. Of course we all have been to Williamsburg before so it was not necessary for us to do a lot of sightseeing. This would be a great place for a family reunion or Thanksgiving or Christmas celebration

  • Avatar for georgec121
    By georgec121 Aug 11, 2010
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Excellent place. Very short drive to all the restaurants on Richmond Rd. Very friendly staff. Some fun, but unexpected activities offered in the evening (e.g. Casino night, Family game night). The goose problem mentioned in a few earlier reviews is no longer a problem. There were only a handful of geese.

    Only problem was the water was shut off mid-day one day for a few hours for maintenance (not a big deal, but a headsup would have been nice).

    We got lucky with a deluxe 3 bedroom unit which surprisingly had king size beds in two of the bedrooms, TWO queens in the 3rd bedroom and a pullout sofa in the living room.

    Would defintely stay again!

  • Avatar for brucel56
    By brucel56 Updated Jun 12, 2008

    We stayed in a nice 2br unit (#20/3rd floor). Best room we have ever stayed in for the value (Redweek rental). This is definately not a 5-star place, but a solid 4-star in my view. You could knock it to a 3-star, but I won't. To enhance your perspective I rate Four Seasons Hotels as 5 stars; typical Marriott/Embassy Suite 4-stars; typical Comfort Suites 3 star.

    The good: Solid staff that was available and willing to help us when we wanted it. Decent pool, newer/nice rooms that seem typical to Comfort Suites quality, but larger. Not built to Marriott standards, but the room size makes up a lot of ground for us when beds are not high quality but decent and room for everyone in our family of 4. Wireless internet was not terribly reliable but useable. Well stocked units. Convenient by car to all local attractions and dining.

    If you've ever stayed in a Four Seasons, I don't know that you could ever give this a 5-star rating. But it was a great family value for us and the obvious newness of the units mask the general quality of the furnishings. We would happily stay here again if headed to Williamsburg. Didn't seem too crowded while we were here, maybe even a little empty. If would be interesting to see how everything holds up a couple of weeks from now in High Season.

  • Avatar for wilbertp
    By wilbertp Jul 6, 2006

    Bottom line is that this resort is pretty without a doubt, but its still growing. We stayed in a 3 bedroom with all the trimmmmmings. Lots of room and we took advantage of what they had to offer. We had a good time and so would you......Treat yourself..

  • Avatar for aprillb
    By aprillb Jun 17, 2006


    With a family of 6 it is nice to see that the 2Br and 3 Br spaces have more than enough room for everyone and savings are well worth it, full kitchen for snacks and cooking, 5 minutes from the supermarket.

    Close to all!!Busch Gardens, Yorktown, Outlet shopping, Newport Beach excellent for families!!!!

  • Avatar for tammy1012
    By tammy1012 Mar 24, 2006

    My family and I have stayed here twice in the 6 person unit.We loved it! Nothing can compare this to a hotel suite. The amenities are great and we actually saved quite a few dollars by being able to make some meals at the unit and just by the rental cost vs. a hotel room. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.It was a home away from home.Moms will definitely appreciate the conveniences and it will feel more like a vacation to them as well. Sincerely, Tammy Shay Agawam,Ma.

  • Avatar for susan1422
    By susan1422 Jul 11, 2005

    Lovely resort....our two-bedroom condo was spacious, well-equipped and clean. All units are an easy walk to the Clubhouse area. Kids had a great time in the pools and playing tennis. Exercise room good selection including tanning beds. Centrally located to all activities. Busch Gardens and Water Country are two of the nicest parks we have been to --- rivals Disney in terms of charm and cleanliness. Highly recommend.

  • Avatar for trob
    By trob Jul 6, 2005

    We just returned from Governor's Green July 4th weekend. We had a Two Bedroom unit which was very spacious, and nice. I would definately plan to use this resort again. The pool and club house was close enough to our unit that we could go out the sliding door with a nice view of the lake. My husband enjoyed the putting green. We all had a lovely relaxing time at Governor's Green.

  • Avatar for ksenecal
    By ksenecal Apr 19, 2005

    We stayed here for 5 nights in March. The units are very spacious and bright with high ceilings and lots of extras. All buildings have elevators and luggage carts. The indoor pool, putt-putt golf course, tennis courts and activity center were open, but the outdoor pool was closed.

    We had a 4-bedroom lock-off unit. Each 2- bedroom, 2-bathroom unit had a master suite with king bed, a second bedroom with 2 queen beds, and a pull-out sofa.

    I love this resort and the Williamsburg area. There's something for everyone -- resort activities, Colonial Williamsburg, outlet shopping and many restaurants.

  • Avatar for cheryl424
    By cheryl424 Mar 17, 2005

    Stated there over the President's Day week. The staff was unaware of how to deal with the fact that the indoor pool and activity area had been shut down for repairs for 5 weeks. You have to have a ground floor unit, no elevators or carts to move luggage. I'm still waiting for extra blankets. LOL

  • Avatar for barbara782
    By barbara782 Jan 23, 2005

    July 2004. Great unit with almost new furnishings. However, previous smoker in MBR left a lingering odor the staff could not eliminate--they offered spray deodorizer bombs which helped some. BIG problem with Canadian geese wandering property and leaving droppings on sidewalks and grass. Perhaps the raw landscaping and "adults only"pool will be finished for 2005.

  • Avatar for freida3
    By freida3 Updated Sep 1, 2004

    My sister and I visited Governor's Green with 7 teenagers during the third week in August '04. We were pleased with all of the amenities with the exception of the indoor pool which was too cool for our taste. To their credit, the resort offered enough fun to keep all of the teens happy! The pools, games, tennis, golf, and great outdoors was more than enough for us. The three bedroom unit was lovely and very well equiped for our stay! A great time was had by all!

  • Avatar for mst21030
    By mst21030 Nov 10, 2003

    I have been there twice. Nice place. Much better and brighter than Kingsgate. Williamsburg is a wonderful place with many things to do all times of the year even when it's cold.

  • Avatar for meralyn
    By meralyn Jul 27, 2003

    Beautiful 3 bedroom units in a convienent location near the historic district and the College of William and Mary. I have stayed twice and had a wonderful time. Nice recreation facility with playground and indoor playroom. Nice pools, indoors & out.

Back to reviews
Resort review