Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Branson, Missouri

Back to resort

Reviews of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Branson, Missouri

5.0

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (10)

  • 4

    (0)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for lawrencew45
    By lawrencew45 Oct 13, 2016

    The resort is located off the strip - which was great. The resort staff was very helpful in suggesting shows and the resort offered a showcase dinner where several acts appeared. We went in November so we were not able to use the outdoor pool but they have an indoor pool. Plenty of social events scheduled by the resort. This will be are number one resort in the future when we visit Branson.

  • Avatar for dicke6
    By dicke6 Updated Jul 4, 2011

    My first trip to Branson, the Marriott property was so close to the 'Strip' but yet far enough away to be on vacation. The staff was absolute wonderful. Made us feel at home. Plenty of activities and special priced activities. We could not have asked for a better experience.

    Dick & Diane

  • Avatar for markw58
    By markw58 Jun 17, 2010

    We don't own at Branson but traded into it. We were there the week of May 28th. The weather was great, 80-85 Deg everyday. Marriott personnel were very pleasant at the desk and concierge and helpful. Check in went well. Some of activities included a buffet with presentations by several Branson acts, a cookout, a wine & cheese social, and a Branson tour. The resort is nice with 3 buildings, 5 stories high. The new name is Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge. Only negative was the lack of a porch or patio on the lock-out--as we just had the efficiency unit. The pool area is very nice (great for children). We had previosly been in Branson in April and enjoyed the much better selection of shows available in May-June. Willow Ridge is ideally located to get to the show locations. We would definitely go again and recommend Landrys for fine dining.

  • Avatar for marcias56
    By marcias56 Jul 6, 2008

    This resort was fabulous. The two bedroom that we rented was just like brand new. No problems with noise from neighbors. The activities and pools were wonderful. We definately are going back.

  • Avatar for frank1286
    By frank1286 Updated Sep 23, 2006

    We stayed in a one bedroom in mid August.The units are well appointed,spacious and very clean. I was disappointed that the villas did not have jacuzzi tubs and the TV's were quite small.Other then that the pool was great and there were a couple of outdoor hot whirlpools. The resort is not that large,there were only two buildings but there are plans for more in the future.The resort itself is in a great location in close proximity to all the activities but not on the main strip.We would return here again but not in late August due to the heat and humidity.Branson has alot of great shopping.The newest area the Bransons landing is on the lake front and has a water and fire show similar to the Bellagio in Las Vegas and also great shops and restaurants. Worth Visiting.

  • Avatar for debbie15
    By debbie15 Updated Jul 24, 2004

    We stayed there for 4th of july week. The resort was awesome!!! WE exchaged to go to Branson and didn't know what to expect. We are from PA so this was a quite a drive for us(18 hours). I would go back in a heart beat!

    The resort was beautiful!!! WE had a 1 bedroom and and efficiency unit. They were able to open the door between the units so it was like having a two bedroom.

    Units were spotless clean and done in good taste. Also, staff very friendly and organized activities every day. Fire works were great. We were on the 5th floor of the newer building (1503) and had great views all around.

    Just wish they had a snack bar/ restuarant like other marriott properties. Concierge very helpful in booking shows and answering questions.

    Overall, highly recommend this resort and area to visit. well worth the drive:) Also, do the Ducks boat ride, Show boat Branson Belle early dinner cruise, and The Dixie Stampede show. Great for younger kids too.

  • Avatar for kent19
    By kent19 Updated Mar 23, 2004

    This is a wonderful resort/property. It should be noted that the write up under "description" says, "it is on the Hwy 76 strip". It is not on the strip. It is located about two blocks south. Would not recommend staying on the strip unless you want to be in traffic half your vacation. Access to the property is easy with the "yellow route" and Green Mountain Drive. Great location, walk to many of the shows, about 6 miles to Silver Dollar City, shopping under two miles. Great customer service.

  • Avatar for k28
    By k28 Jan 21, 2004

    This is a beautiful resort, with excellent features. There is so much to do in the surrounding area--everything from enjoying the beautiful countryside to the famous Branson entertainment venues. Silver Dollar City is great for kids and adults as well!

Back to reviews
Resort review