Back to resort

Reviews of Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II

Kissimmee, Florida

4.5

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (4)

  • 4

    (4)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for rbrookeb
    By rbrookeb Oct 15, 2014

    My wife and I, plus our daughter & grandson stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit in tower 2 on the 2nd level in February 2012 on a promotion from the then owners, KGI resorts.

    We arrived on site after hours and, as promised, staff had left the key to our unit in the mailbox outside the main office.

    We were very happy with the proximity both to Universal and Disney Parks as well as to Walmart, just a minutes drive away. Although the kitchen had everything one would need, the recreational amenities were pretty meagre with really just a pool at our disposal, being told that other amenities were only for occupants of the bungalow suites.

    We too were asked to attend a "brief" presentation as part of the promotion, vowing to tolerate it for the goodies we were getting and, of course, not buy a week.

    We purchased an alternating week and have since exchanged it through our II affiliation, but look forward to returning next year.

    Overall we would recommend the units to anyone as they were clean, well equipped and really had all that one needed.

  • Avatar for james3185
    By james3185 Feb 23, 2009

    My wife,our grandson, and myself stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in Tower 2 this school vacation. The living quarters were spacious and very clean. The unit's kitchen was excellently stocked. It was a "quiet" resort with less activities available than at others in the area we have used. I personally like this resort, although we would have liked a ping pong table on site.

  • Avatar for mariea62
    By mariea62 Updated Jan 30, 2009

    We stayed at Tower 3 in this resort during Christmas Week '08. The rooms were clean, updated, and spacious with a large LCD TV flat screen in the living room. The (3) bathrooms definitely was a huge benefit, and the (2) kitchens (one a full kitchen, and the other a kitchenette) was another big plus. The cookware looked unused, and the kitchen was stocked with gadgets galore.

    One of the great things that we discovered was that there is some sort of reciprocal agreement whereby guests of Vacation Villas at Fantasy World 2 can freely utilize all the amenities of of the neighboring resort - Vacation Villas at Fantasy World, and vice versa. Since the (4) outdoor pools at Fantasy World were heated to a higher temperature than the (1) outdoor pool at Fantasy World 2, obviously we opted to utilize the Fantasy World pools at for our late night swims as the late December '08 nights in Orlando were ~ 50-degrees.

    At the intersection of 192 (Irlo Bronson Hwy) and 535 ( Vineland Rd) the entrance to Disney World was only about 5-minutes. Good location if you have a car, with easy access to I-4, and of course Walmart for cheap gas.

    GOD willing, we will be back.

  • Avatar for lassie
    By lassie Apr 19, 2006

    Only three miles from Walt Disneyworld!Loved the location, great for families, can't wait to return!

  • Avatar for maryh44
    By maryh44 Jan 29, 2006

    We visited Orlando from 1/7/06 to 1/14/06 and had a wonderful stay in Tower 2. We had a 2- bedroom lockout unit. The master bedroom was large and opened into the bath area. The second bedroom was much smaller with a good size bath. This lockout by itself would be uncomfortably small. There was a bed and dresser which filled the room with no room for a chair.

    The two bedrooms together made great accommodations. They both opened into a very nice living space. The kitchen was well stocked, with a dining area adjacent.

    The first picture listed on this site (large pool) was not available to the guests staying in the towers. The rest of the pictures are consistant to what you will find when visiting here.

    The staff were very friendly, but many of them obviously new as they were not up on some of the policies. They offered us the opportunity to fill out a survey (30 minute commitment) but did not pressure us to do so. We chose to do this with the reward of a choice of dinner options. It was much more than a survey and the gentleman who talked with us (approximately 90 minutes) was the only frustration we experienced while staying here. Our dinner was not really worth the experience.

    I would highly recommend this resort as a comfortable place to stay while visiting the Orlando area.

  • Avatar for holly355
    By holly355 Updated May 24, 2005

    We stayed at the Vacation Villas at Fantasyworld II in mid May, 2005. As others have noted, the Fantasyworld property actually encompasses two separate resorts - the townhouse villas (1) and the condo towers (2). We stayed in the condo towers, a 2br, 3 bath with full kitchen, living room, eating area. We found the unit very clean, comfortable beds, everything in working order, and well maintained. There were not laundry machines in the rooms, but there were some centrally located by the elevator in the towers. Master bath had a very nice jacuzzi tub. We were called once and given paperwork at check-in regarding a timeshare presentation - I politely told them we had a fully planned trip and they thanked me, and did not bother us any further. The pools on property are nice and there are several around so not too far to walk. There are tennis and basketball courts, you can rent equipment, we chose not to. Lots of available parking, and best of all, FREE shuttles to the Disney Parks, Sea World, and Universal. The Disney shuttles have multiple times and are quite convenient. The Sea World and Universal shuttles only travel once per day so are somewhat less convenient, but still a good option. Great location, very close to all attractions, a nice Publix grocery several blocks away, CVS, and many restaurants nearby. I have no complaints and we would definitely stay here again!

    Also- spoke with some people in the hot tub that have stayed there often, they both said they preferred the townhomes to the condos - as we thought the condos were great, that must mean the townhomes are also excellent. I did not see any in person but many had construction equipment in/around which led me to believe many are being renovated.

  • Avatar for bjkitte
    By bjkitte Aug 17, 2003

    I spent 2 weeks there 1 1/2 years ago. It was great. Friendly people. Good service and very close to anything we wanted to do. We were in the new section called the towers I think. Have been traveling in condos for about 17 years. Have seen better, but not many and have for sure seen many that were not near this nice. Remember the old Real Estate peoples, saying . It is a winner by : Location, Location, Location.., as well as very nice.

Back to reviews
Resort review