7 Mile Beach Resort

George Town, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Back to resort

Reviews of 7 Mile Beach Resort

George Town, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

4.2

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (8)

  • 4

    (11)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to 7 Mile Beach Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for josephg265
    By josephg265 Updated Apr 17, 2013

    This is a real gem, we were there in march and we ended up buying a unit . this not a big resort so it's nice . few steps from the beach or pool.

    Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance coconut joe's is right across the street . there is parking if you have a rental car. The units have everything you need for cooking and making tropical drinks. and nice grills out side by the pool. the beach is small but nice you can walk up to the royal palms if you want it's a grate place (see Jose he will take good care of you )

    The staff is great, with so few units to look after, they really pay attention to anything you need. You won't go wrong here.

    see you next year

  • Avatar for dianab58
    By dianab58 Sep 21, 2008

    We were at this resort with friends in March 2008 and had a great time. The unit was nicely furnished and comfortable, with plenty of space for luggage, clothing, groceries, etc. Four people were able to work in the kitchen at the same time without getting in each other's way; the large fridge was nice too. The location is convenient: lots of restaurants and some nice snorkeling spots nearby. The staff was helpful, especially with booking activities. We even saw some iguanas on the property--caged and wild.

  • Avatar for jackieg12
    By jackieg12 Sep 1, 2008

    A recent visit to the 7 mile Beach resort was awesome, the best snorkling was right outside off the beach. We were able to walk down the street to a great little coffee and danish shop for the start of our morning. Dinner was also just a walk across the street or next door we had dinner and a show while watching the sunset. The newly renovated condo was beautiful and the kitchen was supplied well. Don't miss a trip to the new turtle farm.

  • Avatar for alex500
    By alex500 Aug 9, 2006

    We enjoyed the location. Close to shopping and restaurants,fine and casual. Our room was recently renovated, very nice condition. Stainless appliances, tile floors-bathrooms. Nice screened porch. Quiet atmosphere due to small # units. Great size pool-not overcrowded. Very short walk to beach-no roads to cross. Beach is small at this end of 7 mile, however this was not a problem. Had no problem finding lounge chairs. Snorkeling was great right off beach. We did miss not being ocean front (we're spoiled). There was no drink service on beach. Pool bar was also closed. We just saved money and made our own to take to beach. There is construction going on next door, a little noisy. We just moved a bit down the beach and they never started working until after 9:00 a.m. and stopped by 5:00 p.m. My teenage kids loved Coconut joes across the street. Great for lunch or a "cheap" dinner. I also recommend for finer dining The Fisherman's Reef and The Reef Grill. We used Soto's for a snorkeling excursion to Coral Gardens and Stingray City. It was excellent-a must do!!Use the activity guide for coupons to save $. We got free margaritas at "Lonestar Bar and Grill" by using it. I would return to this location again.

  • Avatar for gary1691
    By gary1691 Oct 25, 2005

    Stayed at the resort in July between hurricane Dennis and Emily. The weather was perfect and sunny. Emily was to hit at midnight Saturday, the day we left. The staff at the resort were fantastic and very helpful. We stayed in a newly remodeled unit. The new remodels are great. Location is not on the beach, but very close to everything.

  • Avatar for jacqueline56
    By jacqueline56 Apr 4, 2004

    A very short walk into downtown. The best of the beach area. Beautiful units with daily and nightly activities.

  • Avatar for tarawray
    By tarawray Updated Jan 24, 2004

    Staff was very pleasant. Great location with easy access to restaurants, shopping, etc. Resort itself had good points and bad points. The bad points were that there is no beach left near the resort, the rooms were very weathered and old with a moldy smell, Coconut Joes across the street is very loud through the night on Fridays, construction is going on at the resort so you hear jackhammering all day, and there are not a lot of organized activities unless you're a diver. The good points were that the rooms are very spacious and they are remodeling all of the rooms at the resort so they will be brand new shortly (we were able to see a model of one and they are gorgeous), it is a small resort so you get to meet a lot of people, the pool was just remodeled, screened porches in every room, and a diving staff that is excellent. All in all we had a great time at this resort but were a little disappointed with the accomodations. Once the rooms are done it will be a good place to stay.

  • Avatar for diviaruba
    By diviaruba Updated Aug 28, 2003

    The newly-renovated units will be incredible. Beach has come back nicely and the pool area is terrific. Looking forward to returning next year when the renovation program is complete. Certainly one of the best places to stay in the 7 Mile Beach area, close to everything, yet very relaxing.

    I would not want to be out on the East End. Even though those resorts are nice, an expensive half hour cab ride back to town is just not what I'm looking for on vacation.

Back to reviews
Resort review