Back to resort

Reviews of The Resort at Seaside (WorldMark)

Seaside, Oregon

4.5

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (4)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Resort at Seaside (WorldMark) lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for scottc600
    By scottc600 Jul 23, 2016

    This may be the nicest rental in Seaside.

  • Avatar for j260
    By j260 Updated Jul 31, 2015

    The review from lori73 says it all. This is one of WorldMark's best locations and resorts. Anytime is a great time to be on the ocean, no matter the weather, although having had sun most of our week was great, and temps near 70 were perfect for the beginning of summer.

    Update for July 2015 Same as before. Italian dining - try Nonni's six blocks away. One of the best Italian places I've ever eaten.

  • Avatar for lori73
    By lori73 Feb 27, 2013

    We have stayed here during the winter months as well as high season summer months. We were nicely greeted by the staff upon check in. The rooms are beautifully furnished. Our view from the deck drew us out to watch the ocean when ever in the room. Beach fires are allowed in Oregon and most Prominade busineses offer a bundle of firewood for a very reasonable cost. Supplies also offered to make "smores" over your fire. I found this to be a unique offering. The beach is large and sandy. Great for walks, kiteflying and playing in the waves. The kitchen is furnished well with what you need for meals. They offer limited spices such as salt and pepper, garlic, italian spice and cinnamon. Coffee and tea for a couple days also supplied. We were able to get more when we asked. The room has washer and dryers (laundry soap also) which I found convienent abling me to take clean clothes home. The resort has a small convienence store and also have movie rentals. The pool is large as well as the hot tub. A glass screen helps block the wind on cloudy days. The rooms are very clean. The maid will not disturb you unless you request them, otherwise they clean after your check out. I feel this is the prime resort location for everything you can do in this town. The Arcade being one block east, the Aquarium 2 blocks north and the Prominade fromm north to south is about 2 miles. Great for scooters, bikes & walks. Lewis and Clarks Salt Kiln located just 3 blocks south was a great find. Actually standing were they once Historically stood and a great story to go with it. Seaside has many unique restaurants and a small outlet mall. Tillimook Cheese factory is about 50 miles south, worth the trip for great ice cream, cheese selection and the drive to boot along the ocean shore.

  • Avatar for tb168
    By tb168 Feb 6, 2013

    A great place to take a family! The location is fabulous. The units are updated and you've got everything you need for cooking.

  • Avatar for annette237
    By annette237 Updated Aug 23, 2009

    Very busy place but not noisy at all in the units or hallways! Friendly staff and great beach.

  • Avatar for byron28
    By byron28 Oct 17, 2004

    Fantastic location, views, things to do....

  • Avatar for lindarec
    By lindarec Nov 26, 2003

    We spent a week here last summer and Seaside is hoppin'. The resort is brand new and located right in the center of town, right on the promenade, right on the beach. There are shops on the first floor of the resort. KIds enjoy Seaside because it has a carousel, bumper cars, etc. The large sandy beach is never crowded. You can park the car and walk everywhere...what a great spot! We will return next September when the crowds leave.

Back to reviews
Resort review