Club Regina Los Cabos

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Club Regina Los Cabos

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico


  • Avatar for markc702
    By markc702 Sep 25, 2016
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
  • Avatar for cabosgirl
    By cabosgirl Updated Apr 19, 2007

    Best vacation ever!

    Nice people, great food - no problems w/ the water, unbelieveable scenery- grey whales are magnificent, fishing is terrific.

    The resort is great- 3 restaurants, 7 pools.

  • Avatar for barryg15
    By barryg15 Updated Feb 26, 2007

    We have just returned from President's Week at Club Regina in Los Cabos and are still awed by the beauty of this place. Built into the hillside, the property is reminiscent of Santorini, small apartments cantilevered to maximize the ocean views. You will have here winding streets overlooking the ocean, small patios, grand vistas, and pools jutting out into the air. The units are excellent-the one bedroom units have a living room with a pullout couch for two, a beautiful oceanfront patio that seats six, a complete kitchen, and a table and chairs for four The Master bedroom in the one bedroom suite has a king size bed, jacuzzi, marble shower bath, and two huge closets.I cannot imagine anyone not being astounded by the beauty of the place. In addition, in Feb the surf was calm enough to swim in in, the beaches are wide and beautiful, and the weather perfect. A few comments, though: 1) to acheive these beautiful views, there are a lot of steps;however, the property has golf carts ready to wisk you anywhere you want to go so it is not such a problem, 2)The food is very expensive in Cabo; owners do get a 20% discount at the hotel, where the food is very good, but I suggest you visiting the Megastore in San Jose or the Costco in Cabo San Lucas the first morning you get there, and buy breakfast and lunch items, beer, soda, chips, etc, as the buffet at the hotel cost $75 for the three of us the first morning. There are cheaper alternatives at the hotel, but we ate in most mornings and it was just fine. While there are more expensive places in Cabo, none have the views and the architecture of this place. We have already booked for 2008 and I assure you, once you see this you will buy. Do rent a car to give you ease of travel; a cab in usually $25 per person to get into town.

  • Avatar for stevens397
    By stevens397 Updated Mar 19, 2006

    Beautiful tho initially intimidating! Very, very steep hillside - forget about climbing up to the main office. Fortunately there are shuttles available with a phone call. The staff is the friendliest imaginable. The architecture is simply magnificent and the views to die for. We spent most days at the adult pool which was only a few steps from our unit. We had our daughter and son-in-law in the other bedroom and our youngest staying at the hotel on points.

    The unit was fine - not too lux but certainly lovely. One of my pet peeves is lighting and they certainly could have used more light in the units after the sun set.

    The area is costly. Golf was very dear but some of the most gorgeous courses I've ever played.

    At the resale prices for Club Regina, it's a bargain in the timeshare field. The flights are costly but it all evens out. We look forward to returning.

  • Avatar for art93
    By art93 Sep 16, 2005

    Excellent resort. Shares grounds with Westin Hotel so there are plenty of amentities. Timeshares have excellent staff and service (i.e. golf carts rides, security, etc.) are great. A beautiful location any time of year.

  • Avatar for donna2314
    By donna2314 Jun 12, 2005

    You will feel like royalty at this stunning resort. You can watch the whales from the beach or your balcony (january--March). all units have ocean view. Take a late night swim under the stars...they are diamonds on black velvet because there are few lights being on the corridor away from town. You will need to rent a car to go into town...but it is hard to leave such a beautiful place.

  • Avatar for rich156
    By rich156 Mar 22, 2005

    amazing resort -- food - staff - rooms--view everything you could ask for --- The best resort we have ever stayed at..

  • Avatar for jstenhouse
    By jstenhouse Sep 29, 2004

    My first and only "Time-share" experience. Wonderful. The chain of "Time-Share's" associated with the Westin, especially in Mexico, has not disappointed and we have been to three of them although I am hearing that the Westin Cancun is getting "run-down."

    For anyone considering staying or buying here at the the Club Regina, Los Cabos, take it from two Canadians. "Wonderful."

  • Avatar for time_out
    By time_out Nov 21, 2003

    This resort is unique in the world. A place where you can really relax, have peace and quiet, or fill your day with activities. You can easily spend your week at the resort, or venture into Los Cabos, or beyond. Of the many fine resorts I have been at this ranks at the top.

  • Avatar for frog
    By frog Aug 20, 2003


  • Avatar for bjk
    By bjk Jan 31, 2003

    This resort is beautifully situated. The architecture is stunning and the amenities and service are first class.

  • Avatar for jbuzzy11
    By jbuzzy11 Jan 5, 2003

    OUTSTANDING and UNREAL should be 10 stars!!

  • Avatar for jkferg
    By jkferg Updated Dec 6, 2002

    This resort is associated with the Westin Hotel and offers all of the amentities of the hotel, including room service, a spa, fitness center, a restaurant down by the beach, waiters bringing you drinks on the beach, and much more. Even better, the rooms are not in the big hotel. They are in small villas with a limited number of units in each building. Every room faces the ocean and we spot whales swimming by every winter. We've been there seven times and continue to love it.

Back to reviews
Resort review