Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Nanoose Bay, British Columbia, Canada

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Nanoose Bay, British Columbia, Canada


  • Avatar for etanneh
    By etanneh Nov 15, 2008

    We have traded into this resort twice. The first time was perhaps 10 years ago. We had a two bedroom right on the water. It was wonderful. I was thrilled when a one bedroom came up on RCI. We traveled with our two grandkids and convinced friends to meet us there. They were assigned a studio. It seemed fine to me.

    When we arrived we were put into a new building. It seemed very nice at first. But, it happened to be on the 4th floor, no air conditioning and NO SCREENS. After the first night my grandchildren and I were covered with huge welts from insect bites. It was impossible to sleep with no ventilation. Opening sliding doors brought in the gnats, mosquitos and whatever. The manager moved us after seeing my face covered in bites. I am sure by now all screens have been installed and this is no longer a problem. There had been a delay with installing screens in all of the new buildings.

    The resort is lovely and the grounds are wonderfully kept. Kayaks are there to use as part of the amenities. It is right on the bay. Just make sure that there are screens on your unit!

  • Avatar for nat4
    By nat4 Sep 5, 2005

    We stayed here for a week in mid-June and loved the resort. The unit was huge, in terrific condition and tastefully furnished. Our back door opened out onto a large grassy area, on the oher side of which was the water. Our children played outside on the lawn, safely and in full view from the unit (with a fabulous ocean view just behind them). Every day we took out kayaks and explored the bays nearby. An eagle nests in one of the trees not far from the resort. The water is clean up here and there are lots of sea animals to watch.

    The restaurant on site is excellent and so we ate there several times. They have an impressive-looking health spa. The grounds are landscaped as lovely gardens. The indoor pool is large enough and well lit. They have placed plants in the pool area and it has a "green" feel to it. The only really big disappointment for me was that there was no outdoor pool. Next to their play structure, they have a small outdoor (beautiful-looking)"wading" pool for SMALL children. They need a heated outdoor pool overlooking the water!!!

    This is a quiet place. Do not come here if you are "looking for excitement". Nature- lovers and families with children should definitely head this way!

  • Avatar for brucewhite
    By brucewhite Aug 21, 2005

    Stayed in a hotel unit. It said it had a partial kitchen. What this means is that there is a sink and a small bar sink. Nothing to cook with and no microwave. Also, no air conditioning for a day that was close to 30 C.

    I would not stay here again!

  • Avatar for susan2359
    By susan2359 May 10, 2005

    Stayed for 3 days in May 2005. Was very nice. Units are very well designed and equipped. Gardens and grounds are lovely. Facilities very clean and staff exceptionally friendly. Good location with easy day trips and activities. Good supply of restaurants within 5 kilometres. Is as good as it looks in the pictures. The Landing Restaurant served only average food but the service was very good - expensive for quality of food.

  • Avatar for brian1032
    By brian1032 Mar 5, 2005

    Visited for two weeks February 2005 ,spacious two bedroom suite full kitchen,lovely grounds easy access to Parksville; 2 1/2 hour drive to Long Beach and Tofino.

    Eco friendly Resort no chemical fertilizers or pesticides,composting and recycle bins around gardens.Excellent maintenance & friendly staff.

  • Avatar for ruth58
    By ruth58 Jan 25, 2005

    We were there in the snow. Setting is beautiful, restaurant is excellent, staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

    Parksville and Qualicum Beach are close by and offer everything in shopping.

  • Avatar for mcoad
    By mcoad Updated Jun 28, 2004

    Vancouver Island was more beautiful than I imagined. Mountains, lakes, beaches. We stayed 4 nights. This resort was centrally located for daytime trips which took 1 1/2 to 3 1/2 hours each way. We stayed 4 nights on the island. The resort had beautiful, well maintained grounds and accomodations. Our one bedroom condo was larger than most, exceptional quality and looked out on the bay. Restaurant food was excellent. We would go back again for a full week. The water was too cold for us to go swimming however, even in August. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Avatar for shibley
    By shibley Updated Jun 28, 2004

    I had an RCI exchange there in 2001. Unfortunately had a unit that was on the ttop floor and a very noisy party on the first level. Unit was nice with two bed rooms, washer dryer and well appointed kitchen. Would return, nice pool and lots of the rest of good things on the Island close at hand.

  • Avatar for pixie
    By pixie Updated Jun 28, 2004

    Nice resort for families especially. We bought into points there. We are unhappy with the sales staff. They were not truthful.

  • Avatar for savidgem
    By savidgem Updated Jun 28, 2004

    We stayed here over Thanksgiving and really enjoyed the property. The units are very spacious and very nicely decorated. The master bath had a jetted tub as well as radiant heated floors. Since the floors were tile, this was great in the morning to have a nice warm floor to step on. There are lots of smaller towns in the area and at the time were having Christmas fairs. Definitely a place to go.

Back to reviews
Resort review