Back to resort

Reviews of Club Casa Dorada Spa and Golf Resort (Hilton Los Cabos)

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico

4.1

Out of 5
10 reviews
  • 5

    (9)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Club Casa Dorada Spa and Golf Resort (Hilton Los Cabos) lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for jom5
    By jom5 Dec 12, 2012

    This location is absolutely perfect. The Hilton has a beautiful infinity pool that overlooks the Sea of Cortez. You can swim in the seas in this location which is a wonderful benefit over many timeshares in Los Cabos. The buffet breakfast are fabulous as is overall service. Casa Dorado rooms are nice but will soon be gorgeous since a new renovation is beginning in January. This location is mid way between San Jose and Los Cabos.

  • Avatar for normab13
    By normab13 Jan 24, 2010

    The best place to stay in Los Cabos. It is currently rated #1 by Trip Advisor. Love it!

  • Avatar for clintp5
    By clintp5 Updated Feb 5, 2009

    Quality place, good concierge service for timeshare folks to book restaurants, fishing, golf, etc. 20% discounts on food and beverage almost makes prices bearable. Rent a car and eat in San Jose or the Sheraton golf course (great views)instead. Snacks at Cabo Real golf course across from Las Ventanas an exceptional sunset viewpoint. Rooms and furnishings probably need an update soon, their regular hotel rooms are upgraded. Nice swimming area, jetski rentals.

    Oasis Cabo LLC still making offers, we reluctantly decided to accept since we have too much timeshare in Cabo, now down to only 2 weeks at Dreams, the other Club Casa Dorada offering closeby. Sale was painless and easy, unlike most timeshare transactions, and not a complete loss. Current sale postings here are do not reflect reality in today's depressed real estate market.

    Dreams not as classy, but has more planned activities for younger crowds, including grandkids, which is important to us now.

  • Avatar for kellys93
    By kellys93 Updated Aug 3, 2008

    This is one of the finest resorts we have stayed at in the world. The staff is very friendly, the property is new, clean, and beautiful. The Sea of Cortez is breath taking. We now prefer to travel here instead of going to Hawaii every year. The weather is more dependable in Cabo, it very seldom rains and is not very humid. It can be very hot during June-Sept., but is very nice all other months. It's a great place to stay! Enjoy!

  • Avatar for frann2
    By frann2 Updated Aug 21, 2007

    High class resort with all gorgeous oceanview rooms, remote location, good service, very clean, great food, awesome pools and beach! It's a must, you won't be disappointed! My parents, aunt and uncle and friends all thought it was exceptional and memorable and want to go back every year. It's more of a quiet, remote type place for adults than a young kid friendly resort.

  • Avatar for chistuc
    By chistuc Updated Dec 31, 2006

    Update from last review: the resort has new owners and they are attempting to buy back the timeshares. They will honor the timeshares but want the rooms for conventions and special events. They are offering 30% of purchase price. This is not a rumor, I received a letter from them and have talked with them on the phone.

    Beware of purchasing at Club Casa Dorada. It is my understanding, after speaking with Hilton/Club Casa Dorada employees, that the hotel has preference over Club "owners". Example, several employees told me that the 2nd week of Easter "owners" will not be able to book units at the resort because the hotel will be using the Club "owners" units for the "Texas Roadhouse" conference/convention. Only a few "owners" were able to get a room the first week of Easter because the hotel used the rooms for a Phillip's event. If you buy you might only be able to use the resort when the hotel doesn't need the "owners" rooms. I believe I couldn't get the dates I previously wanted at the resort, probably because the hotel needed the Club rooms for a large group. Personally, I wouldn't have bought at this resort if I had known this would occur.

  • Avatar for richardp16
    By richardp16 Updated May 8, 2006

    Beautiful pools. Spa is great.

    Operated by Hilton Hotel which has many conventions.

    Any hotel events use time facilities.

    Pool was closed 4 out of 7 days for me.

    Convention events uses much of the resources and at times there is nothing in the bar because it is all on the beach for convention events.

    Absolutely nothing is planned for time share people to do.

    There is a definite cast system. Hotel guests are first by far, second owners and third traders.

    If trading they do not like to provide a full unit only lockaways.

    The beach is beautiful but the sand is course are hard to walk on and the surf is often to rough to go in.

    Restaurants are poor to uneatable.

    I was only happy that I was not an owner and was only ited up for 7 days.

  • Avatar for phyllis238
    By phyllis238 Mar 10, 2006

    Contrary to what another reviewer said, the Hilton Hotel does NOT use timeshare units. The problem is there are only 24 timeshare units and several thousand owners, so it is sometimes difficult to reserve a week. One has to plan ahead! I have my 1-bedroom reserved this year, 2006, for Easter (or any week after that). Please see description for 1-bedroom, 2-bath unit that sleeps 4 on a king-size and queen-size bed. It's quiet, private and has all the amenities of Cabo Real - a beautiful beach, golf, water sports and more.

  • Avatar for luchinifamily
    By luchinifamily Updated Apr 23, 2004

    We stayed at this resort last year and it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! From the private swimming beach (that is so clear and clean) with brand new jet ski's,kayaks,ect, to the outstanding services and amenities throughout the resort. The resturaunts are first class with FABULOUS dishes (especially the Fenicia). The spa and gym are so refreshing and delightful.... the staff were very friendly and courteous. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with Margaritas and big smiles! The concierge staff are awesome ..they booked all of our trips and dinners with one phone call...Don't miss staying at this fine, upscale, private resort. If you like to be pampered and love fine dining and being out of the rat race of Cabo... this is the place to stay!

  • Avatar for dee66
    By dee66 Mar 21, 2004

    This is an outstanding resort.. from service to rooms to food in their restaurants. Staff is very friendly.... The location is between Los Cabos and San Jose. Nothing is walking distance you either take a shuttle ($10 per day at the resort) or rent a car. I can't wait to return next year

Back to reviews
Resort review