The Ritz-Carlton Club, St. Thomas

East End, St. Thomas (USVI)

Back to resort

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton Club, St. Thomas

East End, St. Thomas (USVI)

4.4

Out of 5
10 reviews
  • 5

    (13)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (3)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Ritz-Carlton Club, St. Thomas lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for candacet17
    By candacet17 Updated Feb 10, 2016

    The units are impeccable with full kitchens, master suites, and large balconies. It's next door to the Ritz hotel so you may walk over to use their spa, gym, or restaurants. The beach is small and quiet with lots of grape trees for shade. This is a big step above the Marriott Vacation Club units and well worth the extra points to stay here instead of Frenchman's Reef (which is very crowded). It is the type of resort where you could arrive and never need to leave the grounds for the week.

  • Avatar for scottv43
    By scottv43 Oct 2, 2013

    This Ritz is unbelievable! The staff is excellent. The bed was a little saggy and hurt my back. They said we could switch rooms and gave me some creams and other items from their spa, for FREE! Service at the Ritz is unparalleled.

  • Avatar for halyl
    By halyl Sep 13, 2012

    Wonderful resort but the info on this site is incorrect. The Kids Club is for ages 5-12 not 4-12 as listed here. They will ask for verification for kids claiming to be 5. There is a Caribbean Nanny service that the resort can refer you to for babysitters.

  • Avatar for betsyb28
    By betsyb28 Mar 10, 2010

    Absolutely the best timeshare we have stayed. Great condo, pool, beach, will definitely return!

  • Avatar for marks290
    By marks290 Updated Apr 14, 2008

    This resort is absolutely beautiful. I've been a member since 2003. I can answer questions for you regarding your stay. Ritz Carlton Club condos are being renovated in 2008 (with over $88,000 of renovations PER condo). They will be absolutely stunning!

    Don't let your vacation time be wasted. Cherish your time away with family & friends. Ritz style.

    Contact me with any questions.

  • Avatar for jc180
    By jc180 May 9, 2007

    We fell in love with it so much, that we are in the process of closing on our own!

  • Avatar for janetr41
    By janetr41 Feb 2, 2007

    Beautiful property and gorgeous condos. We enjoyed our week very much. The beach is large enough for everyone to have plenty of room, you never felt crowed or heard any noise. The pool was also OK, but spent most of our time relaxing on the beach in the wonderful chairs under a palm tree. The only negative to this property is that the service is rather slow. You have to get on the "island time", which is rather hard for us.

  • Avatar for gaylew11
    By gaylew11 Jul 13, 2006

    Beautiful resort with lots to do. My kids prefered this over Atlantis. The resort overlooks St. John. They have a dive master on property for scuba with certification available. Hobie cats, kayaks, sunfish, snorkling, tennis, a large sailboat with a daily outings, spa, workout facility, Ritz kids program. The interior of the villas are made up of Italian marble and imported fabrics. Lots of restaurants to choose from and a couple of miles from Red Hook ( the ferry to St. John) We hop the ferry for dinner sometimes lots of fun.....

  • Avatar for dstrav77
    By dstrav77 Jul 4, 2006

    mosquetos, dated rooms, mediocre food at ridiculous prices, not a lot of activities indicitive of the island -white bread across the board. Save your money - Also, the island is not very beautiful and clean.

  • Avatar for jackie522
    By jackie522 Jan 15, 2005

    There is no place better on earth! From the moment you enter the grounds you a pampered! The resort provides fabulous views, fabulous beaches, health spas, gorgeous pools, plush furnishings and the incredible service the Ritz is famous for. Once you go there you will want to go back again next year. We are for sure!

Back to reviews
Resort review