Miners Club at the Canyons

Park City, Utah

Back to resort

Reviews of Miners Club at the Canyons

Park City, Utah

4.1

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (7)

  • 4

    (3)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Miners Club at the Canyons lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for debbieb204
    By debbieb204 Updated Sep 27, 2013

    This is the best ski resort we have ever stayed at. Townhouse style with loft, granite counter tops, stainless steel fridge, lot's of space for 10 people or more. Two fireplaces, one in the master! Smaller intimate boutique resort with a pub downstairs where there are game rooms, kid rooms, theatre room, gondola outside your door. Heated pool and jacuzzi, great work out facility. The Waldorf Astoria is across the drive way...5 star location in The Canyons, skiing past $10 million dollar homes...a winter wonderland. This January 2014 will be our third time here, and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The poor review below is undeserved!!! This place beats all even the Marriott's in Park City!!!

  • Avatar for karenl580
    By karenl580 Apr 9, 2012

    Great Location at the Canyons! Just 2 minutes out the back door to the Gondola and your're off up the mountain! It's a smaller well situated property of about 38 rooms. We are a family of 5 with young adults and stayed in a spacious, 2 level 4bdrm/4bath. Though the layout was good, the bed situation should be updated with newer beds and the twin beds should be changed to queen ones. Especially if the unit is shared with other couples! The property offers secured parking under the lobby, skii/snowboard lockers, heated pool/jacuzzi, BBQ area, small fitness center, theater room and a game room with board games, pool table, fools ball 2 flat screen T.V's and legos. Our stay was mid March 2012. Not much snow this year but we had a couple of good days. Regardless, it was a great vacation! We would reserve this property again!

  • Avatar for vancew5
    By vancew5 Feb 14, 2012

    In the parking lot

  • Avatar for gregh97
    By gregh97 Dec 24, 2010

    This is the second time I'm typing this because the internet service sucks with limited capacity. Much better places to stay in Park City/Canyons. Limited food, place is dirty and cleaning staff shows up whenever every day, with no predictability. Go elsewhere. 512-466-6287

  • Avatar for mikef72
    By mikef72 Apr 11, 2009

    Great brand new and spacious accomodations. A little light on the service and ammenities outside the room unit. The elevator was broke for about 5 days in a row. The gondola by the resort is still not up and running but they do have a shuttle to get you to the village. All in all we'd return again for a family vacation.

  • Avatar for vladimirg2
    By vladimirg2 Jan 3, 2009

    We just spent the Christmas week at Miner's Club. What an excellent vacation!!! We got very lucky with the weather. It snowed almost every night and there were two 15”+ snow storms during our stay. Nothing beats Utah's powder!

    The place is very upscale and cozy. The service was great. But my favorite part is the outdoor jacuzzi with the pool. Best recovery time ever! If it wasn't for the jacuzzi, I don't think we'd be able to ski 5 full days. Complementary bath robes from our closet were very helpful. And don't forget to pack a pair of flip-flops.

    Here is the best news about the place. The Canyons resort is finishing the new lift that takes you from Miner's Club to the Flight of the Canyons Gondola. Someone was working on the lift every day during our stay and it's scheduled to be operational the first half of January. The name of the new lift is Frostwood. It's going to be a fully covered gondola and is already marked on 2009 trail map.

    There is also a complementary local bus that passes every 15 minutes by Miner's Club and can take you to other lifts or Canyons hotels. But at night, we chose to ski all the way back to the hotel along the road next to Frostwood lift (there was plenty of snow).

    Miner's Club has a movie theater on the first level which you can reserve for 3 hour intervals. It's very nice for watching sports games or movies (which you can rent from them).

    We had a late flight back on Saturday night and decided to ski that day too. Hotel staff let us keep our car in the garage, ski lockers and gave us a key for the gym which had very nice showers. We can't wait to come here again.

  • Avatar for skidoc
    By skidoc Jan 19, 2008

    The place is excellent. Location could be better if they ever build the lift from this to the Canyons. As far as the units and the building, it is first class. Everyone is extremely helpful.

  • Avatar for catherinem54
    By catherinem54 Dec 9, 2007

    We love this facility! It is brand new, and everything is done to impress. Granite in the kitchen, large open spaces. Very impressive!

  • Avatar for rose315
    By rose315 Jan 10, 2005

    We stayed the at miner's club last Christmas break (2004) in a 3 bedroom condo --- it was very roomy! The place is clean, everything was brand new. My kids and in-laws were very impressed!

Back to reviews
Resort review