Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

San Antonio, Texas

Back to resort

Reviews of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

San Antonio, Texas

4.5

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (8)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for melm72
    By melm72 Dec 29, 2015

    Great place!!!! Rooms are huge and quiet. We loved it. Stayed in a 3 bedroom unit and loved it!!! Just very relaxing....... No one bothers you and you are in another world......

  • Avatar for mikebeeson
    By mikebeeson Aug 25, 2014

    So very relaxing. Hammocks in cabanas alongside lazy river. Get hot... you're 10 feet from the water. Kids get bored?? They can play in the sandy beach or go on one of the two waterslides at the pool, or participating in an activity. Movies and smores at night. If you're so compelled, you could golf or go to SeaWorld - but we love staying on property.

  • Avatar for ruthm134
    By ruthm134 Jun 13, 2014

    great resort, wonderful landscaping

  • Avatar for zezeez
    By zezeez Dec 11, 2012

    This is one of our favorite timeshares! Great place for families! Plenty of theme parks and family outing within a short drive. We also really enjoy our time just hanging out at the resort and enjoying the lazy river, water slides and kids club activities. S'mores in the evening are a favorite for the kids. I like that you can use the Hyatt hotel (free shuttle) also. They have a lazy river that is more shaded and food service poolside that is great. We love to borrow bikes from the hotel and ride around the property. They have bikes with training wheels for the little ones too. We like the hotel side and timeshare side equal, but for different reasons, so glad they let you go back and forth! The timeshare resort is less crowded and has watersides, the hotel side does not. You will enjoy your stay in San Antonio at the Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch!! Don't forget there are grills between the buildings ( around back), the front dest will light it up and get it ready for you, so grab so meat at the grocery store to grill during your stay. Bring your pool floats and sand toys for the kids and chill all day at the lazy river. Nice play grounds at both the timeshare and hotel also to switch it up for the kids. Good walking trails for the adults to enjoy first thing in the morning.

  • Avatar for karenm884
    By karenm884 Jun 21, 2010

    Wonderful, relaxing week! We enjoyed our time at Wild Oak Ranch very much! It was a beautiful, slow-paced week of fun for our whole family. The grounds are meticulously kept, and very beautiful, with great usage of indigenous plants and flowers. The nature trails with well-marked trees and plants and glimpses of little rabbits were fun and relaxing. The pools, lazy river and water slides are well-kept and were fun for us all. The service was great, and the condo itself was very clean and very well-decorated and well-appointed. We had had a breakfast, lunch and dinner in JB's restaurant by week's end, and the food was good as well. Sea World, Six Flags, the San Antonio Zoo, Natural Bridge Cavern, the Riverwalk, the Alamo, etc., there is plenty to do in San Antonio. We had a great trip!

  • Avatar for jamesh62
    By jamesh62 Updated May 5, 2009

    May 2009 This property is awesome. The rooms are beautiful and the service is superb. There is so much to do here that you don't even have to leave the place to be entertained. This resort is so peaceful and relaxing. From the Lazy River to the Golf Course. There is something for everyone at the Wild Oak Ranch! I would highly recomend this place for anyone. If you do leave to go to town its about a 20 minute drive. Sea World is close about 10 minutes. We really love it here and have been here a lot and plan on returning many more times. It is a home away from home. I know you will enjoy it too. It has exceded our expectations. You will not be dissappoined!!!!

  • Avatar for jamesc324
    By jamesc324 Oct 16, 2006

    Very nicely decorated units, great pool. not many planned activities for the kids though. Close to SeaWorld is a plus but not much else to do at night unless you plan on driving into town. Hyatt Hill Country is close by, about 1 mile, so good golf and restaurants there.

  • Avatar for wjrazavi
    By wjrazavi Jul 14, 2006

    Not as spacious as the Marriott properties, but well built, nicely appointed and very beautiful surroundings. We loved our family time there.

  • Avatar for chrisg46
    By chrisg46 Jul 12, 2006

    Great property, down the road from the Hyatt Hill Country Resort. Much calmer and slower pace - for us - we still enjoy the Hill Country better. Just hard to beat that magic. Larger families might like having the full kitchen and more living space. The lazy river is sparking clean, but not a lot of shade around the river. Big workout room - worked out while the kids played in the game room right next door. The indoor pool is nice when you've had enough sun.

Back to reviews
Resort review