Peacock Suites

Anaheim, California

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Peacock Suites

Anaheim, California


  • Avatar for lindac926
    By lindac926 Apr 30, 2013
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    This resort is great! Walking distance to Disneyland but a shuttle if you prefer, a few steps from Anaheim Garden Walk with lots of great restaurants, stores and theatre plus close to the arena and stadium! 3 minute drive to the arena, less to the stadium. Clean and very friendly staff. Spacious rooms and a great breakfast. We love the citrus water in the lobby :) We drove to the beach - 25 minutes away.

  • Avatar for mikem1163
    By mikem1163 Jun 3, 2012
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    This resort was just as advertised. It was clean , comfortable, very safe, and close to everything we Wanted to see or do in Southern California. Breakfast was very good. We walked to Disneyland ! We could have walked to Angels Stadium but we took a cab. We were within walking distance of tons of great restaurants! It only took us 15 minutes to get to Newport Beach, 20 minutes to Laguna Beach! The weather was awesome! I love Southern California ! Jessica

  • Avatar for robertm499
    By robertm499 Dec 14, 2006

    Very close to Disneyland - shuttle!

  • Avatar for bkelly1126
    By bkelly1126 Oct 27, 2005

    We stayed summer of 2005. Service was excellant and accomodations, while on the small side, were very nice. This is a resort that is definately Location, location, location!

  • Avatar for rjdamico
    By rjdamico Aug 30, 2005

    carpet dirty, service nill, and rooms too small

  • Avatar for sunorsnowtimeshare
    By sunorsnowtimeshare Jun 7, 2005

    Peacock Suites is basically a hotel room with a gloomy living area. There are no kitchens in any of the units. They say there is a mini kitchen, but it really is just a microwave and bar-sized refrigerator. I requested a blender to make protein shakes and they could not accomodate my request. The hallways were so noisy, and we were on the way to everywhere, so we heard kids screaming, people yelling and running. It was not a restful place.

    The timeshare presentation was difficult to take. The entire premise was to purchase Shell points and the deed would be within the California resorts. It was very expensive, and we came to go to Disney, so it was time wasted.

    The only thing good about the resort is the proximity to Disneyland.

  • Avatar for donna1025
    By donna1025 Feb 9, 2005

    Walk to disney, drive to L.A.. Excellent location. Condo was comfortable and clean. Great place for children. Nice pool.

  • Avatar for linda408
    By linda408 Updated Jan 14, 2005

    We rented a unit at the Peacock Suites, which I would hardly call a "resort". Our unit was very noisy (even after midnight), the front desk staff made countless errors regarding booking and billing, the carpet was dirty, exercise equipment was broken, one-third of the laundry was out of order, etc. etc. While the location is convenient to Disney (the shuttle, though, is NOT free), there are many other properties at which a family can happily stay other than the Peacock. Don't trust RCI's "Resort of International Distinction" designation on this one.

  • Avatar for 14639
    By 14639 Jul 15, 2004

    Our family stayed at this Resort for a week in April 2004. This is a first class Resort with excellent staff and amenities. They has a free breakfast, great pool and the location was excellent. We would be happy to stay in this resort again. We found the Peacock Resort through the services of RedWeek. Cliff McDonald and Family. Taranaki , New Zealand.

  • Avatar for jeanneguzman
    By jeanneguzman Jul 7, 2003

    The service at Peacock is exceptional. They are very helpful. The breakfast and activities add to a nice stay and they are very close to the Disney Resort.

  • Avatar for shelley84120
    By shelley84120 Mar 12, 2003

    Nice resort and staff. Secure, safe parking. Great continental breakfast every morning. Complimentary basket filled with snacks, candy, paper plates, cups, utensils etc, bottled water was delivered to our unit after check in. Shuttle service to Disneyland was free and very convenient.

  • Avatar for wildthing
    By wildthing Oct 28, 2002

    Outstanding staff, very informative, definately a place to visit again.

  • Avatar for maddie
    By maddie Oct 5, 2002

    Our stay here was very memorable, plenty to see and do in this area. The staff here were very helpful organising days out for us and the shuttle bus to the Disney parks stops just outside. Somewhere I would really want to stay again.

Back to reviews
Resort review