Plantation Village Beach Resort

George Town, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Plantation Village Beach Resort

George Town, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands


  • Avatar for edwinm29
    By edwinm29 Aug 13, 2012
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We are at the resort right now and the only problem is that a storm hit this part of the Island very hard 2 weeks ago and 100% of the beach is 'GONE'!!!!! Still a great place because many beaches available short drive from the resort.

  • Avatar for hugos9
    By hugos9 Updated Jan 11, 2010

    Wow I love this Resort, Very close to everything, The Best Location in Grand Cayman, very convenient to everything, Snorkle right off the beach swim or just tan very quiet and family friendly. Most units have been totally re done and are new and updated.

  • Avatar for susanm590
    By susanm590 Aug 11, 2009

    Loved it. Nice clean unit and close to everything. Great people there...Would stay there again for sure!!!

  • Avatar for lindaw
    By lindaw Jun 2, 2008

    Stayed there on an exchange 5/25 to 5/31/08. Check in and out was accomplished in minutes. Office staff were great, very friendly and helpful. They even stayed on after hours to check me in as my flight was late arriving. I had a late afternoon flight out (check out is 10 am) so left my luggage in hospitality room, lounged by the pool, showered and changed in their complimentary facilities and then headed home. The resort is in a great location, very convenient to everything. Pools and grounds are kept immaculate. Everything I could possibly have needed was available in the condo. Snorkeled right off the beach - plenty of chairs and umbrellas available. There had been considerable damage from Hurricane Ivan so everything is pretty new. It is definitely a place I will visit again.

  • Avatar for ray85
    By ray85 Oct 10, 2006

    Beautiful remodel since Hurricane Ivan did considerable damage in 2004. We own there and totally enjoyed the revamped rooms and grounds in Sept 2006.

    The beach area was expanded during the remodel giving much more surface area to enjoy during your time at the resort.

    I could recommend this resort to anyone. Either as a time share purchase (note - all time share unit contracts will expire by 2015) or condo rental.

  • Avatar for rodney23
    By rodney23 Jul 30, 2004

    Great place...the units are spacious, clean and well-maintained. The beach could be wider, but the pools and grounds are excellent, and the location on Seven Mile Beach is the best!

  • Avatar for dcjdmc
    By dcjdmc Apr 14, 2004

    we own a timeshare at the PVBR. we love it! and are interested in purchasing a second week asap. the property is well maintained, and there are always updates to the property and to the villa. they dont hold back on making this a great place to stay. very convenient to town and beaches, all within walking distance. lots to do. beach is small but they are adding new sand this month/dt erosion. there is a pool facing the ocean, beautiful view. no crowds here. private and exclusive but not too fancy. great for the first time buyers.

Back to reviews
Resort review