Atlantic Palace

Atlantic City, New Jersey

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Atlantic Palace

Atlantic City, New Jersey


  • Avatar for dawnh130
    By dawnh130 Updated Apr 19, 2016
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
  • Avatar for cwu
    By cwu Updated Sep 4, 2010
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    The location of the resort, right on the boardwalk, is the best in all timeshare in Atlantic City. I stayed in Wyndham Sky Tower, that say it is a block away to the boardwalk. That is a long block (equivalent to two or three block). Here in Atlantic Palace, beach is just a few steps away. You can run back to your room to go to bathroom or picking up additional cold beers. The room is not a 5 stars hotel. It has jacuzzi in all units. It is clean.

    All the casinos are on the boardwalk. You can walk to all the restaurants. We stayed in he one bedroom unit is very roomy, withe full kitchen, dishwasher, it is very handy to prepare your breakfast. You can eat in the restaurant downstair or any restaurant on the boardwalk. We recommend the 'Pickles" by Bally. The sandwich is delicious and reasonable. The resort has coffee and snacks in the morning and snack and juices in the afternoon in the mai lobby. The staffs are friendly. If you are owner or guest of owner, you have one car free parking, while Wyndham charges $15 per night parking.

    By far the best of this resort is the view. When you are making coffee and looking out from the wall to wall window, it is the beautiful blue ocean. The only other place has the view is Hawaii ocean front villa.

  • Avatar for judy337
    By judy337 Updated Nov 2, 2009

    Could use some update, which I was told is in the making....I love it...close to all the excitment, and yet you can relax at the beach, or the pool that overlooks the boardwalk and beach. Very convenient for all Casino`s. Love the nightly shows, and the boardwalk. Great for shopping with all the Outlets. Its great all seasons. The view form the Atlantic Palace is just breathtaking. Ive been there often and never seem to get enough...A great getaway with all the conveniences of home and the excitement of Atlantic City. Just Love It! We`re headed back this June and my bags are already packed. ha ha...Love it!

  • Avatar for maryr9
    By maryr9 Updated Apr 27, 2008

    We visited June 2007, family of four (kids 9,13). The resort was nice, not a five star resort. However you can't beat the location. Atlantic Palace is on the boardwalk which means you're within walking distance of many casinos and restaurants. Being on the boardwalk also means you have direct access to the ocean. We found the unit clean and comfortable for a studio, but by far the best thing about this resort was the fablous ocean views from the unit. The view is 5 star!

  • Avatar for jackie209
    By jackie209 Aug 1, 2007

    My family and I stayed at the palace about a month ago. I was very disappointed in the entire place. The room was very small. The kitchen did not have a stove and twice when I cooked the smoke detector went off. Maid service was on Monday and Tuesday. They did one of 2 bedrooms. The pool is very small. And the hot is about big enough for one.There is no elevator in the parking garage. The only saving grace was the fact that it opened on to the board walk. Never again

  • Avatar for james3482
    By james3482 Updated Oct 5, 2006

    This is a very conveniently located 30+ story high rise timeshare located directly on the Boardwalk between the Sands and Showboat casinos in the heart of Atlantic City. Virtually all rooms enjoy at least partial ocean views, although our was predominently (90%) a city view (but we had wall to wall windows!). Our one bedroom suite had been recently remodeled with trendy contemporary furniture, new carpet, new floor tile in the kitchen and bathroom and a totally new full sized kitchen including stainless steel appliances, (dishwasher, full size refrigerator with separate freezer, built-in microwave, four burner dripless cooktop, wooden cabinets and granite countertops (granite countertops were in the double sink vanities in the bathroom too). We had a huge living room with cable TV and DVD player (no music though) that had an imitation leather queen sized sleep sofa. The bathroom was enormous and had a two person jacuzzi tub and a separate (though somewhat small) shower stall. The suite has a decent sized dining alcove with a contemporary dining table and six chairs.

    The resort has an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa (it was out of order at the time of our visit) with a small portion of the pool extending indoors. The pool has a huge outdoor deck surrounding it that overlooks the Boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. There is also a fully equipped fitness center (mutiple treadmills, stationary bicycles, eliptical trainers, universal gym, etc with multiple TVs positioned on the walls. There's also a game room, lounge equipped with a large wall mounted flat screen TV, large steam room and a separate large sauna. Free, convenient parking is in the adjoining parking deck, although the parking deck is in need of a good pressure washing and re-painting and has no elevator. The only other drawback was a lack of adequate room lighting. Existing floor and ceiling lights and floor lamps were attractive but didn't provide enough light to sufficiently light up the rooms. Staff was very nice and friendly, although we found the maid service to be somewhat superficial (they don't look under the cushions, etc!).

    Would give it 5 stars if it replaced (upgraded) the tacky signs on the room doors, corridors and lobby areas and kept things a little bit cleaner.

    We do look forward to returning again!

  • Avatar for yvonnea7
    By yvonnea7 Updated Sep 23, 2006

    I own a one bedroom suite during the summer months, and it is the perfect vacation. Parking is convenient, and the resort is right on the boardwalk, along with the beach, casinos and entertainment. A new pier mall has opened a couple of blocks away. The condo has a full size kitchen and jacuzzi bath, and 2 television sets. It's my seaside home away from home.

  • Avatar for donnad63
    By donnad63 Aug 22, 2006

    I just came back from a stay at Royal Suites and was pleasantly surprised. The location is great for families with small children. The pool over looks and ocean and the boardwalk. The resort is a short walk to the beach. Great parking. They need more elevators.

  • Avatar for carol614
    By carol614 Aug 19, 2005

    We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the suites were. We were in a studio with 2 adults and 2 teenage boys and had plenty of room. The view was great and we enjoyed sitting on the window seat looking at the ocean and the people on the boardwalk. Everything was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The only problem was that the elevators were very slow, especially during check-in time. But the staff tried to make that easier by controling the elevators. The location was great and we would love to stay there again!!

  • Avatar for donna573
    By donna573 Jul 9, 2005

    i have a 2 bdrm suite timeshare and we absolutly love it!!!!!!!! 2 hrs from home. breathtaking views the beach casinos everything you can imagine to have a blast is right there. nanas3grls

  • Avatar for starburst
    By starburst Updated May 15, 2005

    This beautiful RCI Royal Crown Resort is centrally located on the world-renowned Atlantic City Boardwalk in the center of the action. The beach and ocean are just across the boardwalk. Eateries, restaurants, entertainment, and amusements are all along the boardwalk - with 13 casinos from one end to the other. Many local sights and points of interest.

  • Avatar for dana4459
    By dana4459 Feb 20, 2005

    The location is good on the boardwalk - however it is at least 2 1/2 blocks from a casino. That is 2 1/2 LONG blocks in the cold. The unit view can be spectacular depending upon your unit.

    Our unit needed CLEAN carpet and new bed linens. Our wondow leaked when it rained - however maintenance found it to be no big deal and expected us to clean it up ourselves. Then when we asked for additional towels, all the resort had available was one bath towel and one floor mat.

    Some of the front desk personnel seemed to be clueless. Our family had a hard time reaching us via telephone - the clerks seemed not to know how to transfer a call.

  • Avatar for jerryhee
    By jerryhee Updated May 10, 2004

    This is a great resort located right in the middle of the Boardwalk casinos.

    They offer Junior suites as well as one- bedroom and two-bedroom suites. While the Junior suites sleep four, they are not private. They are great for a family with children.

    The one-bedroom & two-bedroom suites offer a great deal of room with total privacy for two couples or families with grown children who need the space.

    The resort offers a heated pool, sauna, steam room, a large game room as well as a great excercise room.

    A Continental Breakfast is available as well.

    We have owned here for over five years and stayed here at least eight times. Each stay was great. The resort's proximity to the Boardwalk, the beach and the many nearby casinos can't be beat.

  • Avatar for barbi_8822
    By barbi_8822 Updated Jan 2, 2004

    I am handicapped and this hotel is the perfect setting for someone with my limited walking requirements.

    It's located right next to the Irish Pub-famous for it's cold beers and laughter for many years. It's dircectly on the boardwalk-in the middle of all the excitement!!!

    I find it very convenient and comfortable. To be able to soak in the hottub after walking the boards and standing at the tables or sitting at the slots-makes for an excellent stay.

    Great fun at this hotel !!!

  • Avatar for kekouri
    By kekouri May 3, 2003

    Most rooms continue to need work, and were not upgraded when we saw. Sales presentation 'special' provided little info on projected needs of building in future (as it is not new), which would relate to high maint fees and assessments. Cost is too expensive, considering some new weeks at the Marriott Seaview were $14,000 when at their sales presentation.

    Additionally, a completely redone (prior to sales) Fairfield will be offered (was Tannan Towers) next to Showboat/Taj area, which might be a consideration is AC Beach is wanted.

Back to reviews
Resort review