Seaglass Tower

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Back to resort

Reviews of Seaglass Tower

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

4.8

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (10)

  • 4

    (2)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Seaglass Tower lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for melindaw98
    By melindaw98 Jul 24, 2016

    Stayed at Sea Glass Tower in July 2016. Check in was quick and fairly easy. There is a small parking lot across the street and a small parking deck about a block away. They offer 15 minute parking in the building next door for loading and unloading. At prime check in time, it definitely took some circling of the block to make that happen. The building itself is modern but doesn't offer a lot of amenities. They share amenities with the Yachtsman buildings on either side but it's a couple of very basic pools and hot tubs. There is free laundry on site and a small indoor pool but otherwise, it's really just about the beautiful beach location. The suites are very small but VERY well appointed and comfortable. Nicely decorated and equipped with pretty much anything you might need. The one big drawback of this building was the street noise. We happened to be there during Mustang week and, although we were on the 11th floor, facing the beach, the street noise was almost unbearable. The second night there, we learned that they had earplugs at the front desk and availed ourselves of those. I would say that it might be better when there aren't hundreds of souped up Mustangs gunning their engines until 1 or 2 in the morning, but frankly there were just as many souped up pick up trucks filled with drunken revelers gunning their engines all night as well. I cannot recommend this place if you are a light sleeper. It was nice to be just at the end of the boardwalk and just a couple of blocks from the fun touristy stuff, but I'd be willing to walk a little farther to avoid the traffic noise and have some amenities (bar/restaurant, pool, etc)

  • Avatar for anitah90
    By anitah90 May 12, 2014

    Awesome location. Best place we have stayed because of the convenience to anything you normally want. The view of the ocean and the Sky Wheel at night (with thousands of colored lights that alternate) is terrific. Pier 14 is just a few steps away.

  • Avatar for jeffp123
    By jeffp123 Feb 19, 2012

    Very small but nice location

  • Avatar for lindag541
    By lindag541 Feb 1, 2011

    We love it there and look forward to staying there every August! The beach is awesome and the fishing pier and Oceanfront restaurant is great. The new Boardwalk starts in front of Seaglass Tower and is wonderful to walk, day or night!

  • Avatar for jaynec23
    By jaynec23 Updated Jul 6, 2009

    LOVE - LOVE - IT

    lOVE THE VIEW FROM ALL THE GLASS WINDOWS. EXELLENT LOCATION AND LOTS TO DO. YOU CAN LEAVE YOUR CAR PARKED FOR THE WEEKEND AND ENJOY THE PIER 14 RESTAURANT WITH ENTERTAINMENT, WALK ALONG THE BEACH OR IF YOU FEEL REALLY BRAVE GO BUNGY JUMPING.

    THE STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMADATING.

  • Avatar for williams633
    By williams633 Feb 1, 2009

    June 2008 Our stay at Seaglass Towers was quite memorable. The view is awesome with all the glass windows from floor to ceiling. Our daughter watched the bungy jump fly into the air during the night life right from our window. Nicely located within steps of many adventures. The kids activities were great. The beach was awesome and a stone throw away. Will defiantely being staying many more times in the future.

  • Avatar for steveb134
    By steveb134 Mar 13, 2008

    My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom unit with a view of the street side and not the ocean. When we walked into our unit, we were pleasently surprised just how nice it was. It was very cozy for a small unit but was perfect. The jacuzzi tub was very nice. The shower had low pressure but not an issue. We really liked the the glass windows all around that offered great views. We were able to close them off with the roman shades. The indoor pool was at 87-90 degrees and the hot tub was at 102-104. They also offered out side pools and hot tubs but it was a little cold to use them. The people were very friendly. There was a restaurant on the pier right in front of the resort and it had live music and was very nice. One can fish on that pier, as well. All and all, I would go there again without hesitation. It was also was on a great spot in Myrtle Beach with easy access to everything.

  • Avatar for shananr
    By shananr Dec 19, 2007

    This is by far the best view and a fantastic room.

    We scheduled an in room couples massage. This was fantastic. We knew that we were somewhere special when the two local massage therapists came up to the room and they were both in awe.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. We also enjoyed the restuarant on the pier within walking distance on the beach.

Back to reviews
Resort review