Falcon Point

Avon, Colorado

Back to resort

Reviews of Falcon Point

Avon, Colorado

4.1

Out of 5
6 reviews
  • 5

    (4)

  • 4

    (4)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Falcon Point lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for tracin4
    By tracin4 Updated Sep 4, 2008

    Stayed here week of 8/28/08 1BR (303) 4 adults 1BR very large, asked for roll-away so 1 adult on couch rather than using pull-out sofa, plenty of room. No A/C but ceiling fans kept rooms cool.

    Beautiful, large kitchen, granite counters, fully stocked with everything, including dishsoap, DW powder, salt, pepper & coffee.

    Nice bathroom with good pressure hot water showers always. King sized bed was very comfortable. Laundry rooms on 2 floors not in units.

    Moderate sized indoor/outdoor pool + 1 large indoor hot-tub and 2 outdoor hot-tubs. Only wished they opened earlier (10am-10pm)

    Resort located on small community lake(fishing allowed); nice children's playground, (and paddle boats - only open Memorial day to Labor day).

    We thoroghly enjoyed our stay at Falcon Point, balcony looked out onto lake, with mountains all around - peaceful, serene, majestic views.

    Staff was courteous and helpful - NO annoying sales presentations - this is ONE unit I would love to own, small, well-kept, friendly time-share.

    Summer MUST-DO: Visit LEADVILLE (1hr southeast), mountain train, lots of shops/restaraunts/museums; GLENWOOD SPRINGS (1hr west) Hot springs pool,Tram to mountaintop with adventure park and exciting cave tours - warning lots of steps in 2nd cave, but worth it. BEAVER CREEK next to Avon on south side of town, mini-golf, village full of shops/ restaraunts. VAIL (15 miles east) too much to describe!

  • Avatar for peterg89
    By peterg89 Jul 16, 2006

    My family & I stayed at the Falcon Point for a week in Feb. 2004 , 2005 ,2006. We are always treated very warmly by the staff at this resort. They go out of their way to make you welcome. The accomodations were tops! The resort has it all. The rooms were large( 1 Bedroom sleeps 4 easy) Falcon Point has everything you would need to stay for a week or longer. 2 hot tubs, in door- out door heated swimming pool , pool table and more and also a nice work out room. Game room and alot more .I would recommed Falcon Point to anyone who is looking into a timeshare for rent or purchase. The town of Avon and Beaver Creek ski areas are beautiful !!. and Better skiing then Vail.

  • Avatar for craigh19
    By craigh19 Updated Jan 27, 2016

    My wife & I purchsed several weeks at this resort last year during ski season. The staff is very friendly, and works hard to make sure you are enjoying your stay. The location is great to get to either Beaver Creek or Vail. The units have been updated - except for the kitchens (which they will be working on soon). When the kitchens are complete, I would give Falcon Point a full five star rating!

  • Avatar for james3441
    By james3441 Jul 20, 2005

    As a new owner of Falcon Point, we were very pleased to find the one bedroom unit in exceptional condition with all new furniture, carpet and appliances. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the resort is very convenient to both Beaver Creek (5 minutes) and Vail (10 to 15 minutes). The pool and 2 spas are very nice and private. There is outside parking and an underground parking. There was an elevator to take us to our unit on the 5th floor. The unit had beautiful views of the mountains which still had some snow on them. The resort is on Nottingham Lake which has a nice hiking trail around it and the 4th of July fireworks in Avon were right out the backdoor over the lake. It was one of the best fireorks displays we ever attended anywhere. The resort recently installed wireless. We own other timeshares in Stowe, Sedona and Santa Fe and have experience with others and this has to be one of the best.

  • Avatar for marty99
    By marty99 Dec 15, 2004

    The resort overlooks a beautiful lake. The units are oversized and well furnished. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and hot tubs. Can walk into town. We stayed last week of Sept and first week of Oct 2004. We will stay here again!! Dusty K

  • Avatar for dmoysey
    By dmoysey Updated Nov 14, 2002

    Excellent location on the lake, near the Avon Recreation Center and on the free shuttle line to the slopes. The highlights include scenic views, underground parking, outdoor hot tubs, indoor/outdoor pool, winter iceskating on the lake and comfortable rooms. This resort is operated by Vail Associates and is always well managed.

Back to reviews
Resort review