Back to resort

Reviews of Elara, A Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Las Vegas, Nevada

4.7

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (17)

  • 4

    (1)

  • 3

    (3)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Elara, A Hilton Grand Vacations Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for gag4
    By gag4 Sep 24, 2014

    Our absolute favorite place to stay in Las Vegas. We own week 52 and stay on the north side of the building. Since it's attached to the Miracle Mile shops with Planet Hollywood, when the fireworks go off from the roof of Planet Hollywood, they are right in front of us! The Eiffel tower is next to Planet Hollywood with Ceasars behind it, from our view, who also shoots off fireworks which make for gorgeous pictures. The south side is great too. Fireworks can be seen from the MGM. The Miracle Mile has shopping, dining, entertainment, the casino. You don't even have to go outside if you don't want to. They now have a Starbucks, gift shop and bar downstairs in the lobby area. We enjoy the trip to the grocery store as well. A good place for drinks and snacks. The view is for miles this high up. The mountains and the lights are mezmerizing at night, even though the view is from behind Planet Hollywood. Curteous people at this resort, luxurious, fun, great jacuzzi, we love it, so we bought it!

  • Avatar for jerry33
    By jerry33 Apr 24, 2013

    Best Location in Vegas plus 5 star rooms. A great property to own

  • Avatar for lisab1186
    By lisab1186 Updated Mar 20, 2013

    LOVE! :)

  • Avatar for zinat
    By zinat Apr 22, 2011

    Fantastic resort! Great location, luxurious units and very friendly staff. Attached to the Planet Hollywood Miracle Mile Shops for fun shopping. Plus it's right across the street from the new Las Vegas wonder, the City Center.

  • Avatar for nyaddm
    By nyaddm Updated Feb 23, 2011

    I am an owner of four weeks at Westgate Towers at Planet Hollywood. Just got back from my first vacation there. At the risk of stating a cliche and sounding biased, Westgate "under promised and over delivered". Room luxury was intoxicating (maybe some of that was my cocktails :) . Nothing beats falling out of bed or "Jacuzzi" and taking a elevator to what I rank as one of the best Casinos (high ceilings abated smoke...) in Vegas. When the Sun came up I simply walked a few steps to eat breakfast in one of several restaurants in "Miracle Mile Mall".

    Ok, I'm going to post a week for rent. I'll tell you the rest when we talk.

  • Avatar for bonniea16
    By bonniea16 Updated Jul 19, 2010

    We have just returned from PH Westgate and had a deluxe studio room with a city view. It was amazing.. Fully stocked mini kitichen with Lg Microwave, large dish/w , teenie tiny bar sink , good size bar fridge and electric blinds . Red leather couch and beautiful leather head board. Bathroom large with black toilet and phone beside it, and shower with shaving mirror. The pool area was gorgeous has a seperate 9inch area that you can lounge and lay on before you enter into the deeper pool area -great idea we sat there all day. The pool are is so nice.. We would definetely say there again. We had room 3832 so ask for one like that if you want the deluxe one. We are going to go next year as well and stay there. WE ate at the Ocean Bar in Miracle Mile shops . Go on Restaurant .com and get the discount coupons for lunch and dinner the meals were amazing and the restaurant is beautiful.. Great trip at PH .

  • Avatar for meshell1
    By meshell1 May 30, 2010

    5 Stars!!! No words to describe it! You must see for yourself!! The Hotel is Awesome!!!!

  • Avatar for brads140
    By brads140 Updated Dec 7, 2009

    For sure, the best place on the Las Vegas strip! Imagine staying 40 floors up, between the MGM and Paris and across from City Center and the Bellagio! The rooms are 5 stars! Can't wait to stay there!

  • Avatar for moreya
    By moreya Jul 9, 2008

    Planet Hollywood is going to be an amazing resort when completed!! It is located on the strip where the Aladdin was. Even though not yet complete the models of the rooms are unlike any you will see in Vegas. This is truly going to be a 5-star plus resort!!! The only negative I saw was the small combination washer/dryer located in the bathroom.

Back to reviews
Resort review