Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach

Panama City Beach, Florida

Back to resort

Reviews of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach

Panama City Beach, Florida

4.3

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (7)

  • 4

    (6)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for michaelr844
    By michaelr844 May 9, 2012

    I've stayed here every year since 2008. I usually plan my stay during non-peak seasons as it lets me stay 2 weeks rather than just one week. Most of the time I drive down to Florida rather than fly. Be aware if you fly into this region -- they have a new airport location but many GPS and even the fliers/maps at the airports tell you to return the cars to the wrong location -- they even had a person for the rental agency at the old airport to re-direct us to the newer airport terminals! Views at this resort are simply breath-taking. You'll never want to go home or travel to anywhere else after this! Customer service and housekeeping staff are wonderful -- stay away from the sales staff! They are high pressure here. Just say no to them -- they'll get the hint. Every unit has a balcony -- there are no bad views at this resort. We found 3 pools here -- not just 2. There is another across the 3rd story skywalk -- which crosses the busy street to get to the covered parking garage. That pool over there is hardly ever used... so if the pool near the ocean is full. Try the other ones! Though they don't have onsite restaurants -- they have about 10 places that will deliver to the skywalk area! Near the Starbucks and there are 2 grocery stores within 2 miles of the this resort. I stay in Sept. -Feb. to avoid the college crowds and I love the beach and ocean during this time of the year. The units have washer/ dryers and the larger units have 2 beds/ 2baths or even 3 beds/ 2baths. The master bedroom has a bay window so you can wake up every morning and see the surf -- without even leaving your bed. I usually stay on floors 18-20 -- the higher the floor the less street noise! I always try to stay on at least floor 10 and above at any ocean resort -- you just avoid a lot of yelling and people at the pools or beaches -- which the resort cannot control -- public beaches and all -- at any location you'd have those problems.. So be sure to rent or request a higher floor unit -- 10 or above. Beds are great, rooms are clean, granite kitchen/ granite bathrooms -- our unit had 2 tubs and 2 showers, including a larger-over-sized jacuzzi style tub and FREE wired internet in the room! It was great for the kids to play XBOX, me to check my email and others to watch NETFLIX movies via our laptop plugged into the 46" screen in the living room. We also had a new BOSE stereo/CD player in our room as well. Perhaps this is one of the very best decorated and themed Wyndham Resorts in existence. I go back here every year and always will. JUST avoid the sales staff...

  • Avatar for angelg15
    By angelg15 Jul 11, 2009

    This was an amazing resort! We experienced a little bit of trouble witht he airconditioner while we were there but the staff was very sincere and willing to help in any way. The place was absolutley beautiful everywhere.. not just at checkin like some other resorts but the the room was gorgeous.. black granite counter tops for new televisions and appliances. Very spacious.. and beautiful. We stopped here on our way to Disney World and did not want to leave. I would live here at This Resort for ever! The view from all of the rooms were breath taking and the beach wasn't over crowded.. we stayed here three days before the 4th of July and it was very accomodating and tranquil.....I would give ten stars if I could.

  • Avatar for melody71
    By melody71 Jul 5, 2009

    Great place to stay with a beautiful beach in front. Two pools and lots of nice amenties including bar in cross walk over street. Brand new part is Wyndham owned. All staff very friendly and check-in was a breeze. Located very close to lots of great resturants. Be sure to go to Park Pier where a can stroll around lots of interesting shops and some great resturants. Panama City Beach is a great place to visit. Be sure to visit Panama City as well which has lots of history and some great seafood places to eat.

  • Avatar for jydixon
    By jydixon Updated May 29, 2009

    One of the best beaches anywhere! Be sure to get a 1 bedroom deluxe rather than just a one bedroom so that you have king bed, 2 bunk beds and 2 bathrooms. Bedroom will be on beach side. Very nice.

  • Avatar for sherryt5
    By sherryt5 Updated Mar 1, 2009

    Stayed during first week of college spring break. Even with our bedroom not directly on the breezeway, we were awakened at 3:30 for an hour with noisy partiers screaming and yelling. Beautiful units on the beach with very friendly staff, but across the street parking garage is a major hassle and time consuming. Plenty of other nice resorts on the beach with underground parking. No restaurant, only Starbucks. They manipulate you into a sales presentation by saying they want you to evaluate RCI since Wyndham now owns RCI. Fitness center to be open in 2008 but still not finished in spring 2009!

  • Avatar for connieh77
    By connieh77 Jun 10, 2008

    We recently spent a week at the resort. We felt there were good things about it, and bad. We loved the fact that we were right on the beach, which was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had a one bedroom deluxe on the 4th floor. The unit itself was very nice and complete, with a beautiful view of the beach from the lanai. And being on the 4th floor, we didn't have to wait for elevators, a definite advantage. However, the bedroom was right on the walkway, and on a very busy and noisy street. Earplugs are almost a necessity for sleep. The resort was relatively confusing to get around in. The parking garage and main desk were across the street from the resort, connected by a walkway. We'll definitely go back, but we'll be more selective as to unit location and the time of the year that we go.

  • Avatar for ny
    By ny May 1, 2008

    Best beach I've ever seen! Pier park shopping, movie and restaurant area is 2 blocks and now open. Pool and hot tub are very nice and right on the ocean. Brand new quality building and very friendly staff.

  • Avatar for jerry164
    By jerry164 Mar 19, 2008

    We have stayed two weeks recently, at different times and different units. The first week in a presidential 2 bedroom was great. It is at the end of the building and not subject to noise passing on the entry balcony. The front bedroom was large with a bay window overlooking the ocean. The balcony also overlooked the beach and the surf could be heard with the door open. The building is fairly new and the Wyndham ownership is even newer. It is right on the beach with a balcony overlooking the ocean, has a nice pool and hot tub with a large terrace for lounging. They also have beach chairs and umbrellas set up on the sand. The second week was in a one bedroom, which is roomy and has bunk beds in a niche in the foyer, as well as king bed in the bdroom and queen sofabed, and 2 bath. The bedroom is on the front and people walking, running, tallking on the access balcony IS about 4 to 6 feet from your bed. We were in this unit during first Spring Break week and there were a lot of loud, unthinking (therefore inconsiderate) teenagers running and yelling on the access ramp just outside our bed about 1AM. Some evidently drunk springbreakers threw glasses and beer bottles in the pool from a balcony, someone got cut, the pol was drained, cleaned, refilled and reheated which took Mon. to Friday and we checked out Sat. So the warm water aerobics and hot tub soaks for me were ruined ruined. Security said they found out who did it and made them leave, but there should have been more supervision and screening of who was with these young people. Wyndham says they are working on it. It is a beautiful place and we will return, but will try for a presidential condo and never again during spring break.

  • Avatar for fairwynd
    By fairwynd Updated Feb 21, 2008

    There is good news and bad news to report (my personal opinion.) It is new and nicely decorated. The staff are pleasant and helpful.(We are here now.) Other: Getting around is a hassle. The condos are on one side of a busy highway, whereas, the parking garage is on the other side. There is a walkover connecting the two buildings, but getting from one side to the other is a complicated process. There are four choices of units: single bedrooms, two bedrooms, two bedroom deluxe and 2 bedroom presidential. Bedrooms in the first two sizes are on the street side of the building and subject to street noise and people walking by about six feet from the beds. There isn't enough space left to describe other problems.

Back to reviews
Resort review