Back to resort

Reviews of Marriott's Shadow Ridge II - The Enclaves

Palm Desert, California

3.8

Out of 5
6 reviews
  • 5

    (3)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (3)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Marriott's Shadow Ridge II - The Enclaves lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for freds378
    By freds378 Updated May 10, 2016

    Best week ever. Pools are great. Kids activity centre was great. Only odd thing is that the pool bar would close quite early sometimes (like 3pm) but that's probably because very few guests were around.

  • Avatar for lisac335
    By lisac335 Updated Apr 2, 2016

    Bedroom window next to elevator and housekeeping closet. Nice room if you don't plan to sleep. Requested room change multiple times to multiple staff .5 nights later they just decided to ignore us. We don't feel like Guests, we feel like unwanted intruders. Surrounded by desert and is in the wind zone. Staff needs training. While there is a drought, they hose off pool decks and walkways.

  • Avatar for bill1927
    By bill1927 Feb 15, 2014

    Staying at resort as i write this.As a marriott owner this place is horrible.I own 6 weeks at marriott ocean piont and realize how great it is as i see how they run this place.There 1 bedroom is the size of a studio,no phone were hooked up in the room.Dvd players did not work in room.When putting ac to lower temp it would blow hot air.Pools need to be resurfaced on bottom,They look filthy.We refused to go in.Be very careful upon staying here.Walls are very thin you can here your neighbor.Marriott should be embarrassed.

  • Avatar for path252
    By path252 Updated Jan 2, 2014

    We stayed again in the Shadow Ridge Enclaves in September 2013. We had a wonderful view of the golf course and were next to the pool. The balcony was absolutely refreshing with comfortable seating! This is the newest addition to Marriott Shadow Ridge. Wonderful villas with every convenience. Sparkling infinity pools, water slide for the kids, flat screen TV's. Pure luxury! Staff were very prompt with our every need. We love it here!

  • Avatar for lindajoyceann
    By lindajoyceann Oct 18, 2013

    Our visit to the enclaves was in November 2012, but we are returning in November 2013. We loved the enclaves. Our 3rd fl. room overlooked the pool area. The units are very modern. We had a 2 bedroom and had plenty of space. The balconies are the best as they have very comfortable chairs with ottomans for relaxing. I just love the area of Palm Desert and loved the resort.

  • Avatar for annette237
    By annette237 Nov 17, 2010

    Excellent but very large complex so you'll want to be in the Enclaves or you might be walking a long way to the pool. The slide is at the pool by the Shadow Ridge resort and you'd need to drive from Enclaves or take the shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour.

Back to reviews
Resort review