Grand Solmar Land's End Resort

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Back to resort

Reviews of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

4.9

Out of 5
14 reviews
  • 5

    (26)

  • 4

    (1)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Grand Solmar Land's End Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for valerie417
    By valerie417 Oct 16, 2016

    We just came back from 12 days in Cabo. The first 7 at Grand Solmar and the other 5 at another resort nearby. I wish we could have stayed at the Grand Solmar the entire time. It was Awesome !!! We can't wait to go back!

  • Avatar for charissel3
    By charissel3 Jul 5, 2016

    This “Poolside Waterfall Suite” has easy ground floor access to all pools, ocean and restaurants, Direct private access to VIP infinity pool, Wide open view of infinity pool and ocean, Patio adjacent to a three story waterfall, Pool service (food & drinks) available to our patio if desired, Fresh sushi is just ten relaxing strokes across the pool, Close to adult pool in the VIP section.

    IT'S TRULY A PIECE OF PARADISE.

  • Avatar for jeffv107
    By jeffv107 Updated May 29, 2016

    We have stayed at three different Cabo Oceanfront Resorts prior to staying at The Grand Solmar Resort. This resort is by far the finest location and resort we have experienced. We will definitely return... We equate The Grand Solmar to a 6 Star Land Cruise experience.... We will definitely return...

  • Avatar for janet1500
    By janet1500 Updated Feb 11, 2016

    Fantastic!

  • Avatar for paulap165
    By paulap165 Aug 18, 2015

    We've been owners since 2012 and we love Grand Solmar. We loved it during construction; we loved it when the main pool was out after the hurricane; and now we love it even more with the brand new gym and soon-to-be new lobby. I get up early in the morning to photograph the surf down near the rocks, and always wish I could just climb over to Lover's Beach - just on the other side!

    We especially love the ability to now visit a few farm-to-table restaurants not far from our place. And a day trip to San Jose del Cabo is always a treat. This year, we took a night and visited La Paz; the drive up the east coast of the peninsula was phenomenal.

    Don't miss this experience.

  • Avatar for scotta318
    By scotta318 Updated May 10, 2014

    Great area and location to town and beech. Located on great walking beech surf to heavy to swim but lovely to listen to and watch. Every room has a great view.

  • Avatar for marys1452
    By marys1452 Jul 31, 2013

    We have vacationed to Cabo San Lucas eight or more times and all the vacations were delightful. We stayed at Villa del Palmar, Playa Grande, Solmar Resort and the new Grand Solmar. However, none can equal the elegance of Grand Solmar at Land's End. It is brand new and is the last resort on the Baja Peninsula, literally at "land's end". The resort in on the Pacific Ocean. The crashing of huge waves is magnificent. Like us, the adventurous can climb over the rocks just beyond the resort to reach Lover's Beach and Pelican Beach for snorkeling, swimming and sun bathing. Playa Grande is a sister resort, owned by the same corporation. That means extra fun; you can play miniature golf there and enjoy their restaurants and activities, too. You will soon be calling the staff by their first names, as they are so personable. Grand Solmar at Land's End is a little bit of heaven on earth. It will be one of your very best memories!

  • Avatar for jeffreyb126
    By jeffreyb126 Jan 29, 2013

    Three words for you... "Heaven On Earth!!!"

  • Avatar for houbrmim
    By houbrmim Jan 6, 2013

    Love this place - that's why we're owners. Nice pools, great staff, great rooms. As far as the previous poster's complaints, this resort is NOT FINISHED yet. The lobby building has not been built, among other things. As far as maid service, had no problem. We always put the 'clean the room' sign up when we walked into town for breakfast and would come back and find it clean. If Villa del Arco is so great, why did she come over to the Grand Solmar?

  • Avatar for susanh463
    By susanh463 Updated Oct 29, 2012

    House keepers not consistent with cleaning. Sometimes 11 am and others 4 or 5 pm. Not all the units have dishwashers so beware if you are planning on eating in and the housekeepers do the dishes you might not have enough for the next meal. The towels weren't always replaced if you used them.

    The views and the sound of the waves can beat no other place. The grounds were kept clean.

    We asked for a late check out, since our flight wasn't leaving til 6pm, and we were denied. The front desk told us someone was coming into our room, I asked if they could put us in another room so we can enjoy the pool area for the rest of the day and the answer was No. But there was a group of ladies who were able to check out late, so not good pr.

    I will not be coming back for a couple of years, hoping then they can get up to Villa Del Arco standards.

    They have no hospitality suite here!!!!!!

  • Avatar for laural131
    By laural131 Oct 24, 2012

    I just celebrated my 50th birthday with girlfriends at the Grand Solmar. The property exceeded our expectataions in every way. From check in until check out, we could not have been treated better. The pictures do not do this place justice. Being a long time traveler to Cabo, this is truly setting a new standard of luxury and service. Every room has a breathtaking view, and there was absolutlely no construction noise to be heard from our room or the pool. You can't go wrong with a stay at Grand Solmar!

  • Avatar for scottf125
    By scottf125 Updated Jul 3, 2012

    We just spent 7days at the Grand Solmar and have to say the staff, surroundings were top notch. The pools were clean, the sound of the ocean splashing on the beach out weigh the crane sounds.

    The change the developer is making is very nice , brings the next level of enjoyment to the old and shows a new side to elegance.

    Do not be swayed by negative comments, each guest is treated to a wonderful experience by a staff which has you in mind all the time. Food and Beverage service is good, Happy Hour is coming around getting busier. The views are wonderful watched the fishermen and had a ball on the beach.room Presidential 2 bedroom 3 baths,we did not trip over each other, bathrooms large, kitchen area very easy to enjoy breakfast, patio spacious , open air hall ways, Bedroom was fit for royalty.

    I say you made a great choice if you rent-Own or just take a tour you will not be disappointed... Thank to our very professional staff and look out for Sammy, Manny,Sabino,Leo..they will make the time enjoyable... We will be back again and again The "Family" Las Vegas

  • Avatar for laurak172
    By laurak172 Feb 13, 2012

    We stayed at the Grand Solmar December 4 through December 11, 2011. We loved everything about this resort. The staff is above exceptional. They did everything possible to make your vacation memorable. We own four timeshares with two of them being Marriott's Newport Coast and the Grand Solmar far exceeds the Marriott. There is construction going on but it did not bother us. Go to the other pools that aren't by the construction area. The food was excellant and the prices were very reasonable. We have made plans to return in November for two weeks. It was amazing watching the whales from our balcony and the negative edge pool. The other guests were very friendly and made our vaction much more enjoyable. Laura Kubacik - Phoenix, AZ l2/4/11 through 12/11/11.

  • Avatar for harrys114
    By harrys114 Dec 14, 2011

    We just stayed at Grand Solmar 12/3-12/10 and what a great experience! The service was excellent and I would highly recommend eating at La Roca, their restaurant. Everthing is made from scratch, the service is 5-Star and the price is unbelievable. We had 2 drinks, Seafood fettucini, Sea Bass and split a creme brulee and our bill was $35.40 U.S. We also got a complimentary appetizer from the chef as well as a nice complimentary desert. The sea food Fettucini had lots of seafood in it including a small whole lobster tail. Try it early as you may just want to eat there the whole time. We are looking forward to returining.

Back to reviews
Resort review