Lake Condominiums at Big Sky

Big Sky, Montana

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Lake Condominiums at Big Sky

Big Sky, Montana


  • Avatar for markj29
    By markj29 Updated Jan 23, 2010

    We have skied at Lone Mtn every February for the past ten years. It is the best. No lines, great snow and friendly people. Lake Condo offers you easy access to the hill on foot or by shuttle bus in 10 minutes or less. We like to ski, ski, ski. This is the answer. No chi-chi night clubs here, but awesome snow, terrain and grand views in every direction.

  • Avatar for jasunl
    By jasunl Updated Oct 13, 2008

    I have been going to the Lake Condominiums at Big Sky for the past four years. I bring my family and we go skiing every winter in mid February. It is Fantastic! Everything about it is ideal. The Big Sky Ski Resort is only a 5 minute shuttle bus ride away, and you can leave your Lake Condo, and be skiing in less than 20 minutes!! Now with the adjacent Moonlight Basin, the combined Ski Area terrain available is something like 5,500 acres. Huge, one of the largest combined areas in the whole U.S.A.! That is Magnificant! The surrounding scenery is spectacular, just ask anyone who has ridden to the top of the tram. 360 degree views as far as the eye can see, of mountains, forests, and wilderness. The Skiing is why we come. 400 inches of powder snow every season. Huge amounts of easy, moderate, and expert runs, for everyone in the whole family. And the best part is that there are practically no lift lines. Very few people, so we can ski up and ski down, and ski on the lift, with never having to wait in line. That makes the Big Sky Resort a huge attraction in itself. Then there are the options of going cross country skiing, or doing a day trip out to Yellowstone National Park. Plenty of things to see and do. And at the end of the day, we soak in the outdoor Jacuzzi's and Swimming Pool, a the Lake Condo's. The Condo's are well maintained, with their own firelplace, DVD player, etc. Everything is great! That is why I rate this place five stars, and I will keep coming back year after year. Enyoy, Have Fun, and Think Powder Snow!

    Jasun L.

  • Avatar for aprilj9
    By aprilj9 Jan 27, 2008

    We spent a week in April at this condo, when the slopes were closed. We are not skiers (Floridians), so for us, it was beautiful just seeing the snow and enjoying the peacefulness. We traveled to Yellowstone from there and were absolutely overwhelmed with the animals we saw! The park had just opened for the Spring, so we were the first to see baby buffalo, elk, moose, deer, you name it! We even winessed a coyote and bullalo fighting over prey. As we stood watching the event, professional wildlife photographers were also snapping pictures. So for those of you who wish to see wildlife and just be awestruck by the beauty of this area, you are in for a treat! The condo itself is also huge with a gorgeous view of Lone Mountain. In front is a little pond where we saw several beavers. We also came across a herd of big-horn sheep on the road up to the condo. We will never forget this trip!

  • Avatar for steven457
    By steven457 Updated Jul 16, 2006

    Just came back from our first July week in Big Sky. We did not want to leave. What a great location! Beautiful setting with great access to YNP. I'd rather stay here to visit the Park and take advantage of Big Sky and the Park. Very very clean unit in great shape. Our unit had a unique spiral staircase heading into a loft (an unofficial third bedroom). Huge fireplace with free firewood. Heated pool and hot tubs were perfect after a day of catching trout in the area's World Class trout streams. The trout jumped clear out of the lake in the evening - right in front of the unit. Great views of the lake and a beaver den, as well as Lone Mountain. Wildlife everywhere. Went to a fun rodeo in Three Forks last night - a big hit with the kids. Big Sky is a great Summer location with stunning beauty. Although known as a great ski resort, I think this place has even more to offer in the Summer. It is really on the rise. On a clear night, it seems you can see every star in the sky. I am still stunned by the beauty of this place.

  • Avatar for paul1037
    By paul1037 Updated Apr 27, 2006

    We just spent some time here and I was somewhat disappointed with the resort. All the furniture was outdated, and the television sets did not work properly. This was not a resort of international distinction, I assure you. Everything was shut down, including Yellowstone. I will agreed that the mountains and the surrounding area was breath taking but the resort was nothing to brag about. We left early to come back home.

    The McIntosh's from Ky.

  • Avatar for nancy2013
    By nancy2013 Mar 6, 2006

    Absolutely loved every part of it. EXCELLENT SNOW and SKIING. Wonderful after ski. Nancy

  • Avatar for dan122
    By dan122 Feb 6, 2004

    We own at the resort and every year we can't get over the beautiful view of Lone Peak out of our bedroom. Shuttle bus 5 minutes up & back. Incredible snow and NO LINES! We set a record this year with 20 runs in a day - ski down, get on, etc. You'll love the uncrowded skiing and the great condos!

  • Avatar for cb
    By cb Jan 22, 2004

    Our family loves Big Sky- it's our winter ski get a way. Last year we rented a 2 bd unit in the Lake Condos. It was nicely appointed and well maintained. It was wonderful to have a pool and hot tub. We ski all over and not all resorts offer these on site. The shuttle at Big Sky runs like clock work and is a one minute ride to the lifts. The front office at the Lake Condos is friendly and offers excellent service. Our grand finale was the fireworks that Big Sky resort sets off every Saturday evening!

    The only thing we would have wanted different was our view. We stayed in a condo by the lake, on a lower level, and most of our view was a lake snowed over. The rest of our view was the parking lot. This will not deter us from visiting again- we're considering ownership, with a view, of course!

  • Avatar for kathyrn
    By kathyrn Updated Jun 20, 2003

    What can I say that has not already been said...AWESOME! Both the unit and the area where beautiful. We were even able to watch a moose at the lake right from the dinning room window! If you are planning on going to Yellowstone, it makes for a long day...about an hour to the gate, but then it is another 45 minutes into the park. Worth the drive, but be prepared!

  • Avatar for ger1943
    By ger1943 Nov 20, 2002

    We stayed in "shoulder season" May 2002. Snowed first two days , then melted down. Quiet, Unbeleivable beauty, comfortable lodging. Great base for day trips including Yellowstone. Drove down and spent night or two in Jackson Hole which was a wonderful adventure.

  • Avatar for candllady
    By candllady Oct 4, 2002

    This resort is spectacular!! My unit looks out over the lake, has a loft and a gorgeous view of Lone Mountain. Take a day off from skiing and snowmobile through Yellowstone Park (only a 45 min drive) or in the summer take a rafting trip down the Gallatin or spend some peaceful time fishing. A must for the outdoor enthusiast.

  • Avatar for savidgem
    By savidgem Updated Oct 2, 2002

    This is one of the most beautiful places in the United States. Lone Mountain is so spectacular when it is covered with snow. The skiing here is wonderful and most of the time a person does not have to wait in line to catch a lift. The unit is big with a nice kitchen and the unit that I own is right on the lake and in the summer it is a great place to sit and relax. The village at Big Sky has a store as well as some restaurants. If a person wants to take a day trip they can go to Bozeman to see the Museum of the Rockies or travel along the Gallatin River where the movie "A River Runs Through It" was filmed. This is a must for all travelers.

Back to reviews
Resort review