The Falls Village Resort

Branson, Missouri

Back to resort

Reviews of The Falls Village Resort

Branson, Missouri

4.9

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (11)

  • 4

    (1)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Falls Village Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for ken769
    By ken769 Updated Aug 4, 2011

    The unit itself was great..nice furnishings, full kitchen, excellent bath. The problem we had was there is only parking for one car on site. Another couple joined us and were told that they would have to park elsewhere. It was suggested that they park in a lot by a business.

    Since our first stay in 2005 we have stayed here 5 more times and are going back this year. We have always gotten the 1 bedroom plus studio or the 2 bedroom since our first visit. We have been well satisfied since that first visit. One of the best parts of our stay is definitely the staff. They are very friendly and helpful. We would stay nowhere else in Branson !!!!!

  • Avatar for larryr186
    By larryr186 May 2, 2011

    Great family place with lots of activities including pool, miniature golf course, playground, pool table. Staff is always very helpful and welcoming.

  • Avatar for kevink209
    By kevink209 Dec 7, 2010

    We stayed a The Falls Village for the first time in August 2010. We were able to go to the major area attractions within 5-10 minutes. The facility was well kept and the staff were very accomodating. When we went in our small apartment we were extremely pleased with the decor and the layout.

    The main part of the Villa was a spacious Kitchen/dining/living room combination. The bedroom had a king bed which was very comfortable and jucuzzi tub in the room with attached bath with shower and his and her sink areas. The second bedroom was a studio unit that had a mini kitchen, kingbed, full bath. We had a great stay and will go back there again.

    One negative was we were on the second floor which was not a problem but for someone who has problems with steps this could be a concern.

  • Avatar for dana247
    By dana247 Nov 14, 2010

    We have stayed here 3 different times and have loved every trip. Clean and lots to do. I would recommend Falls Village to anyone. Don't ever hesitate. Great location and yet quiet too. It's really one of the best resorts in Branson and we've stayed at nearly all of them. We always rent from owners and save a bundle.

  • Avatar for hoyt2
    By hoyt2 Updated Dec 13, 2009

    We stayed in a two bedroom unit during the week of November 13. The unit was spacious and well equipped. The master bedroom and jet tub was great. The staff was quite friendly and supportative of needs. This resort will certaintly not disappoint even the most discerning of timesharers. Very convenient to restaurants and theaters.

  • Avatar for christine1295
    By christine1295 Aug 29, 2005

    We've stayed at the Falls Village on several occassions. When we can't get into Big Cedar Wilderness Club, The Falls is our 2nd choice for our trips to Branson.

    The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. I am amazed at how they remember my name everytime I go.

    The condos are nicely furnished, tastefully appointed and very spacious. Last Christmas we reserved two side by side 2 bedroom units and invited my entire family for the weekend. We had plenty of space for all of us. The kitchens are so well equipped, we were able to pull off a traditional home style Christmas feast.

    The resort is located close to Branson's attractions and is easy to access. (which is a HUGE factor when visiting Branson.) When staying at the Falls, it's easy to just hang out at the resort with the kids at the pool or playground. Or if you prefer more action, it's easy to come and go all day long.

    If you have the opportunity to visit Branson in the Fall or for Christmas time, take it! They are both beautiful times of the year to visit! It's very nostalgic. The Ozarks (and The Falls) is refreshingly friendly with a great family atmosphere.

  • Avatar for avantilsc
    By avantilsc Aug 28, 2003

    Our first visit was 6/03 but it surely won't be our last! The resort staff was friendly and very helpful. The unit itself was beautiful! There is so much to do in Branson and the surrounding area that it would take more than the week we had to skim the surface! We'll surely be back!

  • Avatar for jhutson
    By jhutson Updated Mar 2, 2003

    Fantastic resort. It has everything you need and more. For you adults, the rooms are very spacious and the master bath is a dream. For the kids, the indoor heated pool, mini golf course, and playgroud areas are just what any parent would order for a fantastic vacation. And what about that Staff? Well, they are impecable.

  • Avatar for wagnerx
    By wagnerx Updated Feb 7, 2003

    Absolutely one of the finest timeshares we've visited. We stayed when they had just opened and were one of the first exchangers to stay. The unit is top-notch, beautifully appointed in a refined colonial look. Very spacious, master bedroom and bath were superb. A bit of a drive to/from Branson, but much more restful than staying closer in. Golf course was under construction, but the plans looked like it would make a beautiful yet tough course. From our unit we had a great veiw of the mountains and what we were told was Kris Kristoferson's house. My mother was thrilled ;)

    If I went to Branson again, this would be my first choice (we spent a rainy day touring several others).

Back to reviews
Resort review