French Quarter

Branson, Missouri

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at French Quarter

Branson, Missouri


  • Avatar for dougp89
    By dougp89 Jul 30, 2011
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
  • Avatar for juditha43
    By juditha43 Nov 2, 2008

    Oct 2008 We stayed in a one bedroom. Very! Small bedroom, Queen bed one foot away from large window, people walking by. Felt like we were sleeping on walkway. Bathroom smaller yet, no space at all. Unit was very clean, living room and kitchen nice. Kitchen not very well supplied with things. Staff was OK at check-in but did not go the extra mile like other resorts in area.

  • Avatar for greg1161
    By greg1161 Updated Nov 29, 2005

    We stayed at the French Qtr. late March of 2005. We had a 1 Bdrm. and foud it to be very clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy and the staff was very helpful. Nicely located on the strip, but can find easy alternative routes to shows via rear of property. They have an activities coodinator w/several optional daytime activities provided during the week. We took them up on a couple of them, and had a wonderful time. Sales people are cordial, but can take up much more than advertised time for a presentation. We won't let that happen again! We plan to stay there again in May of 2006. Overall two thumbs up.

  • Avatar for ronalde19
    By ronalde19 Sep 21, 2005

    ronalde19 We stayed here with two friends in a one bed room with studio couch that that was great. This was our second time we were in Branson and we have a lot to see yet. We will go back. Had a great time with great friends. The timeshare is a great place. Very clean and neat.

  • Avatar for betty272
    By betty272 Updated Aug 31, 2005

    Nice layout, nice pool, and planned activities... BUT...French Quarter DOESN’T care about the SECURITY of their guests.

    On 8/27, our 2005 Honda Accord was damaged ($1000+) in the resort’s parking lot while parked. Reports were filed and we were told not to worry.

    The next day, the management and their insurance REFUSED to accept liability. The French Quarter DID NOT take care of us. If a crime or activity to a vehicle happens on site; the resort takes NO LIABILITY.

    We filed complaints to RCI against French Quarter for failing to take care of their guests as a "GOLD CROWN RESORT" should. WE WILL NEVER RETURN.

    WE think that those considering travel or future purchase at this resort should seriously re-consider if the risk of damage to their vehicles is worth the price of vacationing in Branson!

  • Avatar for sem
    By sem Nov 24, 2004

    We stayed in a 1 bed room lock out unit in Nov, 2004. The unit was well equiped and fairly large. The carpet did have a couple spots, but other than that it was clean and in great condition. The furnishings are up-scale. I believe that 3 more building are in the future as well as an indoor pool and club house. The outdoor pool area has a nice playground for children.

    Very active sales staff, although they did not bother us. Many tours are going on all day. They have a good activity program and friendly staff.

    I highly recommend this resort. It is next to Kirby the magician. {Last year this was Yackoff"s theater.} A very good location. If traffic is bad on the strip you can go out the back side on Green Mountain.

  • Avatar for frog
    By frog Apr 9, 2004


  • Avatar for mee428
    By mee428 Dec 18, 2002

    Since the resort is still under construction this is only a rating of the living quarters. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit which was an A and B unit combined. Decor, unit aminities, space were excellent. Located very conveniently. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Back to reviews
Resort review