Back to resort

Reviews of Surrey Vacation Resort/Carriage Place

Branson, Missouri

3.7

Out of 5
12 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (2)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Surrey Vacation Resort/Carriage Place lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for sarasmile
    By sarasmile Updated Dec 28, 2009

    We stayed at Surrey Vacation Resort (Townhouses). They have an A building which is far in the back, these units are not beautifully appointed as the other townhouse units D, E, and F. They are not stocked as well (dishes), the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the carpet in our unit was soiled. We got switched to another unit due to a heating malfunction, which was when I discovered how the older units were more neglected. The D, E, and F units had BEAUTIFULfurniture, kitchen was very well stocked, the dishes were nicer, the bedspreads were gorgeous, the beds were extremely comfortable with superb mattresses, there were nice pictures on the wall and the other buildings had HBO which ours did not. If you trade with RCI this is what you may end up with. We were disappointed with our stay until we got switched, which was a day before our departure.

  • Avatar for noraw
    By noraw May 14, 2009

    We have stayed here 3 times now. The location is good if you want to be near everything in town. It has a pool, but not really large. The room was great, with nice kitchen, washer and dryer, great tub, and large bathroom. Our room was recently updated.

  • Avatar for jh188
    By jh188 Jan 6, 2009

    Stayed week of 12/27-08. Great Location, easy in and out. Furnishings are very dated, couch heavily soiled. Beds very uncomfortable and box springs were so worn the sides were splitting. Ceiling fans were so noisy could not run, HVAC very tempermental, either freezing or too hot. Kitchen poorly furnished. Okay a couple of good things, Jacuzzi unit was wonderful, full size washer and dryer was nice. Nice view from 3rd floor. I was accustomed to the more nicely furnished Grand Crowne off of Green Mountain. Would not stay at Carriage Place again. Way too many better options.

  • Avatar for juneh33
    By juneh33 Mar 18, 2008

    My family and I stayed in one of their 1bedroom condo's during Christmas week 2007. The condo was clean, the balcony had a nice veiw of the courtyard and a waterfall. The gym had several nice pieces of exercise equipment. The in-door pool was under renovation so we where unable to use it. Too bad, it looked very nice. The jaquizzy tub was huge and very nice after a day of exploring Branson. The resort is within walking distance of the main drag. It was easy to find the resort, just look for the Titanic and turn away from it at the stop light. It is across the street from the Stone Hill Winery. The kitchen was great, had most everything you need for cooking simple meals. It had 2 bathrooms which made it nice for 4 people, 2 adults, 2 kids. Would recommend getting a 2bedroom unit if more than 2 Adults. The staff where friendly. The grounds where clean. It is pet friencly, an added plus for us. There was a security guard on property at all times. It made me feel safe going back to the condo after dark. Lots of good lighting on the property at night.

    Plan on going back again and again.

  • Avatar for maryh44
    By maryh44 Nov 26, 2005

    We just visited Carriage Place for a long weekend (November 18-20, 2005). This is our second visit to Carriage Place. Both times we had one-bedroom units in Building I.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. Check-in was fast and easy as was checking-out on Sunday. We liked the location for getting around Branson.

  • Avatar for honeybear
    By honeybear Updated Jun 9, 2004

    We stayed there in November of 2003 and it was great. I would recommend it over some other condos that are supposedly rated higher.We stayed elsewhere in May 2004 due to no availability here, no comparison, our next trip will be Surrey Carriage Place. Excellent location, accommodations, great staff.

    Judy Watertown Wi

  • Avatar for sem
    By sem May 16, 2004

    We stayed at Carriage Place in May 2004. We were in a beautiful 3 bed room unit. Both the one bedroom lock out and the two bedroom side had full kitchens. This resort is a beautifully kept both in landscaping and the units themselves. We would gladly stay here again. The staff was helpful and friendly. The resort has indoor and outdoor pools. The amenities are shared with the older Surrey Vacation resort on the same location.

  • Avatar for legna
    By legna Jan 10, 2004

    Stayed in 3 bedroom lockout unit. It had lots of room and views with a balcony.

    Grounds and amenities were nice but not exceptional. Beds were comfortable.

    Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Avatar for jimkaymerritt
    By jimkaymerritt Nov 3, 2003

    Not impressed with unit. Living room and bedroom furniture quite uncomfortable! Back still hurts! No window in living room, no balcony, no way to sit outside except on rocks in grass.

    No view, one small inside pool open, with whirlpool. Unit was dusty, had dust webs, some dishes in cupboard were unwashed from last use.

    Televisions did work, shower was strong.

    We will not stay at this resort again.

  • Avatar for capowell
    By capowell Updated Feb 5, 2004

    We own here but never stayed here. We thought it looked very nice . Nice furnishings and very close to many attractions. Also has easy access to streets.

  • Avatar for alyates
    By alyates Updated Feb 5, 2004

    This is a RCI Gold Crown Resort that has a great location in the heart of Branson near Golf, Water Parks, and Theatre's on the Strip. We have stayed at this resort many times since the first Building was opened in 1998. The units are decorated beautiful and the resort is maintained very good. The resort is only two blocks off the 76 Strip and is within walking distance to shows, water parks restaurant's and golf. Table Rock Lake is only 5 miles away. Silver Dollar City is only 5 miles west on the strip. Branson has many activities for all age groups and I recommend The Surrey Vacation Resort/Carriage Place to enjoy everything in Branson and the area!

  • Avatar for tiggrabb
    By tiggrabb Updated Feb 5, 2004

    I am an owner here and go every year even if only for a few nights. The property is directly behind the "76 strip". It is not as quiet due to all the action on the strip. Go carts,mini golf,bumper boats,water park etc...are all on the strip. Lots of country themed shows. I personally recommend Presleys Country Jubilee. The resort has 3 pools (1 indoors),3 hottubs,tennis courts,playground,scheduled activities,weight room,game room as well as scheduled tours. Units are beautifully furnished and have HUGE jacuzzi tubs in most units. Branson is growing in popularity and there are things to do for all age groups. If you haven't ever been to Branson you are missing a great family oriented place. All of the locals are extremely friendly.

Back to reviews
Resort review