Silverleaf's Holiday Hills

Branson, Missouri

Back to resort

Reviews of Silverleaf's Holiday Hills

Branson, Missouri

4.3

Out of 5
17 reviews
  • 5

    (10)

  • 4

    (7)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Silverleaf's Holiday Hills lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for geraldl
    By geraldl Apr 10, 2013

    We try to go to Branson at least every other month and stay at Holliday Hills. We have a "true" Ambassador Penthouse during week 25 (middle of June). It has 3 full bedrooms and will sleep up to 10 with the two fold-out couches. 3 full bathrooms. 5 televisions, and two DVD players. The unit has a lock-out with a one-bedroom appartment on one side and the two-bedroom unit on the other. Total square feet is almost 1900. Hardwood floors, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Not rustic at all and feels like our home. Great for taking guests with us to Branson. When we dont take guests with us, my oldest daughter takes over the single bed-room appartment as her own. Close to the Branson Landing for great food, shopping, etc. You don't have to drive on the "strip" if you dont want to. The resort is on a golf course that is well kept and has club house/pro shop. 3 swimming pools on site. Recreation room with video rentals, games to check out, arcade, and snack bar.

  • Avatar for donh262
    By donh262 Jun 20, 2011

    We started going to this resort 3 years ago. We had a blast!

    This resort is exceptional with the 18 hole golf course, great facilities, quiet and relaxing away from hub-bub of the city.

    We liked it so much, we up-graded to a Chairmen's Unit, so we could have friends join us but within their own separate unit.

    There are so many things to do and shows to see. (Too many for just one visit but several you will want to return to again. Older couples will find the city of Branson friendly and accomadating. Shows-like veterans, people with white hair and balding!

  • Avatar for mikebrad
    By mikebrad Jul 28, 2008

    Branson is a great place to visit. Lots to do and see. Even more to do in see if you venture out into the surrounding area.

    Holiday Hills is a nice resort, rustic in style but in a pretty setting and convenient as a base to explore the area. Amenities are few and the activities are lacking but adequate. It is clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again even though check-in was a bit of a hassle.

  • Avatar for larry154
    By larry154 Jan 10, 2008

    Fantastic place with all the amenities, great location.

  • Avatar for patricia888
    By patricia888 Updated Jun 23, 2007

    We go to Branson several times a year and always make a point to trade our weeks with Holiday Hills because of their PET friendly policy and close proximity to everything Branson has to offer.

    It's a long drive for us, yet we've always experienced a friendly and helpful staff even at busy check-in times. We usually stay in the 6/4 two bedroom units, which are smaller than the presidential units, but nice. These units are smaller than the average two bedroom units and do not have a washer and dryer. Their decore is rustic but nice. We especially enjoy their outside space with room to take long walks, walk our dogs, or just enjoy the beauty of the hills. We've been there during the fall color change and it's absolutely beautiful.

    Branson has many entertainment choices to offer from Country, Broadway, Celtic, Comedy, Magic, and big name Stars scheduled weekly. We've gone sailing, scuba diving, and enjoyed Branson's beauty by helicoptor. There are so many choices, it keeps us coming back. We enjoy the variety of resturants, shopping, and antiques malls. Branson is a growing place with new things to discover. It has everything to offer ... it's a wonderful place to schedule a family vacation. Yes, the traffic is slow, but Branson has ongoing plans for that, but enjoy the courteous drivers, they make it easier.

    We would recommend Holiday Hills as your PET friendly place to spend vacation time with family, friends, and pets while you enjoy all that the Branson area has to offer you.

  • Avatar for sgates
    By sgates Mar 4, 2007

    We stayed at the resort in June of 2005. The weather was amazing. There were several pools and an amazing clubhouse. The golf course was beautiful and the presidential suites were unbeatable - very spacious with a full kitchen, laundry, and all the amentities.

    Can't wait to return!!!!!

  • Avatar for andreag8
    By andreag8 Jun 2, 2006

    Stayed in a Presidential Unit in 2004. The unit was clean, comfortable and roomy; A and B units allow for privacy and togetherness as desired. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub for relaxation after a fun-filled day or just for personal pampering. We were especially pleased to have a full kitchen and a washer/dryer.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with obtaining tickets for shows and excursions and local information.

    Transportation is required to drive into Branson and surrounding areas. We also took a day trip to Eureka Springs- site-seeing, shopping, etc.

    I plan to return again!

  • Avatar for adrainp
    By adrainp Updated Aug 29, 2005

    This resort is fantastic. I had a wonderful time, aside from the drive. I recommend this as a wonderful resort. Getting to Branson is a little journey, but once you arrive the staff is really nice and cordial. Rooms are clean.

  • Avatar for suzanne189
    By suzanne189 Aug 10, 2005

    We stayed at this resort during the week of Thanksgiving 2004. The units are nicely furnished and very clean. Having a washer dryer in our unit was great. Branson has lots of attractions available. We saw several of the shows, took a train ride and drove up into the Ozarks. It's a family place also, Silver Dollar City( an amusement park) is open all summer for the kids. The staff at Holiday Hills was always very helpful and courteous.

  • Avatar for tad11
    By tad11 Aug 6, 2004

    I love the Presidential Units!! Marked A and B, it is like your own home with an attached 'mother-in-law' suite. Both sides have all the same ammenties- jacuzzi tub, TV, phone andkitchen with breakfast bar in the larger unit and efficiency kitchen in the smaller. I was impressed with the hardwood and rock tile flooring and the washer dryer in my unit. The golf course was a few steps away but I enjoyed the swimming and exercise I got from the gym equipment. I will keep coming back.

  • Avatar for billyd
    By billyd Jun 19, 2004

    GAVE NO CONSIDERATION TO # OF PEOPLE IN EACH OF OUR FAMILIES (12) AND ASSIGNED THE ROOMS AS TO NOT TOO INCONVIENCE THEMSELVES. SO SOME OF US WERE CRAMPED INTO SMALL UNITS WHILE OTHER FAMILIES WERE LOST IN THEIR HUGE UNITS. BUT HEY WERE ONLY ON VACATION SPENDING HUGE AMOUNTS OF CASH. THE STAFF AT CHECKIN INCLUDING THE MANAGER GAVE THE IMPRESSION THAT WE WERE KEEPING THEM FROM OTHER MORE IMPORTANT THINGS. I WILL NOT GO BACK.

  • Avatar for frog
    By frog Updated Apr 9, 2004

    HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES. THE UNITS ARE RUSTIC LOOKING. NOT AS NICELY FURNISHED AS MOST IN THE AREA. NO WASHER OR DRYER. LONG CHECK IN LINES. HOWEVER, WE WILL STAY THEIR AGAIN, AS WE CAN ALWAYS GET IN THEIR.

  • Avatar for candella
    By candella Updated Dec 2, 2003

    Stayed at this resort in 2002. Very nice and comfortable.

    Staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. Unit was roomy and our guests where very pleased with their own jacuzzi, and king size bed.

    Only draw back was the pool being so far from the unit. Had to drive your car everywhere, nothing was close by.

    We would stay there again, had a great time.

  • Avatar for lapari
    By lapari Updated Jun 20, 2003

    Units were very spacious and clean. Went during Christmas, most shows in Branson were closed, but still plenty of variety to choose from. Chritmas lights at nearby neighborhoods were great, kids and parents enjoyed. Resort was great and highly recommend.

  • Avatar for rpkittle
    By rpkittle Mar 24, 2003

    Fast checkin, Friendly people, clean, maintenance request handled promptly

    Resort needs an indoor hot tub and swimming pool

  • Avatar for sandsy
    By sandsy Updated Jan 29, 2003

    This resort was even nice at New Year's. Not much to see in Branson at this time but I loved the rusticness of the resort. The funiture was mostly log and everything looked relativly new. Only draw back...the resort didn't have transportation to Branson so bring your car. The golf course is very nice also. We enjoyed te roomeyness of the two bedroom we had also. Very nice resort!! Branson...so so.

  • Avatar for gibby
    By gibby Nov 29, 2002

    Love the place, but, trying to get in on weekends is a real pain. too long a wait to get your key from the desk, other then that, it's a great place for a getaway.

Back to reviews
Resort review