Tamarack Beach Resort

Carlsbad, California

Back to resort

Reviews of Tamarack Beach Resort

Carlsbad, California

4.2

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (7)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Tamarack Beach Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for mikem572
    By mikem572 Mar 29, 2014

    Having been a Tamarack visitor for the last 10 years, our family has always found it to be just about perfect in every way: beautiful facility and location directly across from a spectacular beach, friendly staff, clean and well equipped units, full series of amenities ranging from the pool and spa to exercise room, multiple gas fired bbq units, to the free movie rentals, pool and ping pong tables, and coffee round the clock. This is about as good as it gets!

  • Avatar for douglasg105
    By douglasg105 Aug 1, 2013

    We have owned here at Tamarack since it was brand new and it is still our favorite destination. Most of the units have panoramic ocean views and you can walk directly across the street to a beautiful beach in one minute flat. Restaurants and shops are all an easy walk as well. Underground parking, a great pool, two hot tubs, a big BBQ area, all add up to a terrific vacation destination. 5 minute drive to Lego Land, 1/2 hour to Sea World, 10 minutes to Del Mar Racetrack, barely more than an hour to Disneyland even (depending upon time of day and traffic, of course!)

  • Avatar for jazzlow
    By jazzlow Updated Jun 23, 2010

    Always a pleasure to stay here.The staff are very friendly and helpful and respond quickly to any problem.The 1 bdrm units are very spacious and comfortable as are the 2 bdrms.A wonderful beach is just across the street-about a pitching wedge away. The town of Carlsbad is just the right size. A wide variety of places to eat and many shops to visit but not so large that you have to fight the beach crowds

  • Avatar for rollie
    By rollie Mar 13, 2006

    The Tamarack Beach Resort was our first experience in Carlsbad and we loved it. Very clean, nice room with a washer and dryer in each one. Just across the street from the beach too. They also have a nice place to grab a bit to eat on-site. We have two favorite resorts in Carlsbad and this is one of them.

  • Avatar for arlene94
    By arlene94 Apr 22, 2005

    Fabulous location and unit. Roomy units. Walk directly across the street to the beach--love it! Easy walk to restaurants and local beachy stores. Short drive--30 minutes--to downtown San Diego, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Legoland.

  • Avatar for graceber
    By graceber Mar 30, 2004

    We stayed for a week with our 3-yr old daughter in March 2004. We loved the pool and on the beach location - had an ocean view. The units are very large with tons of closet space. We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Avatar for lumpy
    By lumpy Jul 8, 2003

    We have stayed at 3 of the 4 resorts in Carlsbad and visited the last one. The Tamarack is awesome! No parking fees, no electricity fees, no movie rental fees and also, the largest one bedrooms of all the resorts. The resort offers clean linens daily and is, I would say, the best managed resort we have been to.

Back to reviews
Resort review