Back to resort

Reviews of Caribbean and Dream Buildings at Ocean Landings Resort

Cocoa Beach, Florida

4.3

Out of 5
8 reviews
  • 5

    (6)

  • 4

    (7)

  • 3

    (2)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Caribbean and Dream Buildings at Ocean Landings Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for edwardm329
    By edwardm329 Oct 21, 2015

    We found this resort very comfortable for our whole family. The other renters/owners were easy to be with. Our children were at the pool and the beach all day. Then it was tennis at night just across from the room and even basketball and a playground. We watched them play form our porch.

    The ocean front room had great views from the living room as well as from one of the bedrooms. The unit was clean and large. THere is even a great restaurant right on the premises as you arrive. The new front area is beautiful with gym facilities, game room, racquetball (we played and had a ball even though none of us new what we were doing). There were bike rentals available at a very reasonable rate.

    We were there the end of Dec. and the beginning of January. Not too crowded, Easy to get seats at the pool etc. Great vacation, highly recommend.

  • Avatar for judith307
    By judith307 Updated Oct 18, 2005

    Our Corporation rented a block of 6 Condos in the

    "D" building in 2005. ALL 6 condos had been

    totally refurbished & meticulously clean! The

    very accommodating staff informed us that the

    Resort has totally refurbished all rooms in the

    C & D buildings in the last two years! Mr.

    jeffcarp must have been sitting out on the

    balcony when he heard the T.V. or any noise

    from the next condo! We are total "Clean

    Freaks" & yes we will certainly return & like

    Mr. jeffcarp admitted the Condos are very

    accommodating, comfortable & he will

    return also!!!! We love that place!

    Mary Beth/N.Y.

  • Avatar for jeffcarp
    By jeffcarp Mar 27, 2005

    It is very important to know which building type you are in, to know what to expect from this place. Buildings 'C' and 'D' are ocean front condos (Caribbean and Dream Buildings). The remaining buildings are basically converted motel units in the middle of the complex - without a view of the ocean. This review will be based on our experience in the condo unit.

    I wouldn't say that this place is a resort, despite the name. I would describe it as a comfortable, oceanfront apartment. On the surface, the condo was pleasant. It had somewhat dated and worn decor, but wasn't offensive. It is about what you'd expect from a decades old condo right on the beach. If you are a clean-freak, this isn't the place for you. Over the week, we'd find various things that remained in the condo as a result of careless housekeeping (such as food stains on the wallpaper). The walls are very thin - we could frequently hear the TV in adjacent rooms.

    There is a small kitchen, but furnished with necessary appliances. There really isn't a dining room - the table sits in what feels like a hallway between the entryway and the living room. With 4 seated at the table, it is definitely "in the way." There are bar stools to sit at the kitchen counter, which was nice.

    That said, the place was comfortable and we WOULD return.

    There are several activites on site including 2 heated swimming pools, one with snack bar; children's playground equipment; a cabana with many gas grills for guest use; a exercise room; an indoor raquet ball court; and outdoor tennis courts. There is a restaurant, bar and nightclub on site.

    The location is great, about 2 miles south of Ron Jon's Surf Shop on A1A. The beach was clean and never felt crowded (spring break week).

  • Avatar for kathleen489
    By kathleen489 Dec 2, 2004

    I exchanged for the C Building which has the most spectacular view of the ocean. The unit is well equipped with a full kitchen and two bathrooms. Gregory's Restaurant is also on the premises, which offer the best seafood and steaks. They also have a pavillion with gas grills and a huge kitchen with four stoves. It is great for family reunions.

  • Avatar for bobby37
    By bobby37 Updated Jul 28, 2004

    I stayed here in mid July 2004. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff is available and friendly. I did not have any problems with noise and slept great. A nice view of the ocean is available from the second floor and above. The first floor's view is obstructed with the bushes outside the property's fence. The rooms have about everything you need except a washer and dryer which was located on the first floor. These do cost money so bring some quarters. They had a nice interactive wildlife show when I was there and the kids loved it. They also have a comedy club and restaurant on site. The restaurant called Gregory's is top quality. This restaurant is associated with Idine for those who are associated with reward programs. There is also a Denny's across the street.

    There is another part to this resort that is called Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club. This part does not have an ocean view and are closer to the swimming pools. For members of the Armed Services, Patrick Air Force Base is a short drive south where you can pick up any necessities you need. If not there are plenty of stores nearby to choose from.

    This vacation turned out good and I would recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Avatar for casseiopia
    By casseiopia Apr 25, 2004

    Truly a pleasant relaxing experience. Their 2 heated pools were delightful and the hot tub an nice feature in the evenings. There is lots of activities to take part in throughout the week!! Some of our favourites were the Safari Todd Wildlife show and the sand dollar painting. Couldn't have asked for more in a resort. We still can't believe that we own a piece of this heaven! Would eventually love to purchase another week. One just isn't enough.

  • Avatar for jdinucci
    By jdinucci Apr 20, 2004

    Spectacular wide beach, can walk or bike for miles, 2 pools, Racketball, Tennis, and Excercise room on site, 27 hole Golf course nearby. Wind surfing and ecology boat tours on the nearby Banana River

    Disney World and Orlando International Airport 1 hour away, Space Center and Port Canaveral with cruise ships and sport fishing boats within a half hour, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, malls for shopping and lots of wonderful restaurants nearby

    Attentive, friendly and accomodating staff

    On site Snack shack (poolside), Restaurant, Comedy Club and Night Club

  • Avatar for arline
    By arline Jan 17, 2003

    Resort is oceanfront and only one hour from Disney/Orlando parks. Gregory's Restaurant and pool snack bar with daily specials. Jacuzzi at main pool. Can change pool towels daily. Weekly comedy club. Tennis and racquetball - Activity center on-site. Near Kennedy Space Center. Local restaurants. Comfortable air- conditioned units, helpful staff. Laundry facilities available. Mid-week cleaning included at no charge.

Back to reviews
Resort review