The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Cocoa Beach, Florida

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at The Resort on Cocoa Beach

Cocoa Beach, Florida


  • Avatar for brendar103
    By brendar103 Updated Feb 10, 2016
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort
  • Avatar for frankb86
    By frankb86 Mar 16, 2015
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We rented unit #415 - 2 bedroom, the week of March 7th - March 14th. Beautiful resort, great location with great views of the ocean from a private balcony. Everything we needed for a perfect stay. Easy method for renting from owner thru Redweek.

  • Avatar for mic3
    By mic3 Updated Dec 4, 2013
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    This is a beautiful, family friendly resort with lots of organized activities available for all ages. The staff is great- helpful and friendly. The units are well maintained, comfortable, and spacious. The pool area and tiki bar provide a fun place to gather, listen to live music, eat, drink, swim, and play games. Food and drink are reasonably-priced, tasty, and good quality. The beach is clean and the waves are perfect for body-surfing, boogey-boarding, and other water sports. Restaurants, taverns, grocery stores, pharmacies, and shopping are all within walking distance. Be sure to check out Ron Jon Surf Shop and use your room keycard for a discount there. The huge hot tub on the upper deck adjacent to the pool is relaxing with plenty of space for multiple users. Tennis courts and basketball courts are on the adjoining roof of the covered guest parking lot. There are BBQ grills and picnic tables on site for guest use. The exercise room, game room, and the 50 seat movie theater on the main floor of the resort provide lots of opportunities for guests to have fun indoors. There's a kiddie playground outside on the back terrace of the resort. The restaurant in the back of the lobby area is a good place to relax with family and friends or just order a meal to go from your rental unit. The unit kitchens are fully equipped with full-size appliances, cookware, utensils, and plenty of dishes. The master suite includes a large jetted tub plus a separate shower. The second bedroom and bathroom are nicely appointed, too. The stacked washer and dryer make it possible to pack lightly and still have clean clothes for everybody. The views of the sunrise over the ocean from the furnished balcony are spectacular.

    This is a vacation resort that your family will want to return to year after year.

  • Avatar for carleen11
    By carleen11 Updated Jul 13, 2013

    We own 2 weeks at this resort - it is awesome! The staff is so friendly & very accommodating. Everyone gets a mid-week cleaning and addit'l. supplies like coffee filters, DW soap, towel replacements, trash bags, etc. The activities for children are so great, every day there's something special going on - they even have a nearby zoo bring animals to the resort for the kids to see.

    Unlike what a 2009 review indicated, the resort does NOT allow smoking in the units... maybe they did in Jan. '09, but they do not now.

    The area is great - CVS, Walgreen's, grocery stores, etc. and just around the corner are really good restaurants - Italian, seafood, etc. The Pier is just 5 min. away and has a bunch of restaurants also - from casual to dining and the Pier jots right into the ocean. Port Canaveral (day cruises available) & Kennedy Space Center right up the street (we saw the shuttle take off in March 2009 right from the beach!) The zoo is not far away... and there are so many shopping centers, one is Cocoa Village and it is marvelous. The beach is wonderful to walk with the Atlantic Ocean waves crashing in, and it's never ever overcrowded. (Bring chairs & beach umbrella if you drive, to avoid the daily rental fees for the 2 lounge chairs & umbrella!)

    The resort is an less than an hour's drive to Disney... which is tiring if you go to daily, even without the drive! You can relax on the beach other days. The units are large and clean! We also love the heated outdoor pool, with a Tiki bar for cocktails, burgers & snacks. Live entertainment at the pool sev. times a week & weekends. They are always making improvements at the resort - now there's an in-house place for massages & facials; granite counters & new cabinets in all the baths, etc. There's a Mexican restaurant right in the resort with happy hour specials on Margueritas. Underroof parking keeps your car cool. The activities desk has special rates for the zoo, space center & all other activities. Nearby is a fabulous Dinosaur Store where we always take home gifts for the grandchildren. It is an amazing resort and you will love it like everyone else does!

  • Avatar for carolb386
    By carolb386 Aug 14, 2011
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We have been coming here for spring break for 4 years. We are never disappointed. Wonderful kid friendly resort, close to everything. Will miss the launches - we were fortunate to catch a rocket launch one year and a space shuttle the next. Only 45 min to Disney.

  • Avatar for beachclan
    By beachclan Updated Apr 4, 2011

    My family and I absolutely love this place!! Only a 45 minute drive from Orlando Int'l airport. Staff is always friendly and the resort is always clean. Rooms are spacious and oceanfront rooms have a beautiful view of the beach and the awesome Atlantic. Great place for families with kids of all ages. Location is perfect with grocery, restaurants, and shops very nearby.

  • Avatar for chrisp336
    By chrisp336 Jan 22, 2011
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort


    We love this resort so much that we now own 2 weeks and always use at least one week ourselves every year. It has a very relaxed atmosphere that some other locations don't seem to provide, yet you still get all the amenities and a courteous staff. On the rare occasion when something was wrong in the unit, it was always taken care of immediately by the maintenance crew.

    When we purchased our first week, we especially liked the secure feeling the place had for our young children and all of the family centered activities. Now teenagers, they are still excited to go back every year and they usually end up making a few new friends on the basketball court or at the pool.

    The proximity to stores, restaurants, golf courses and tourist attractions is an added plus to staying here.

  • Avatar for lujeans
    By lujeans Updated Jun 16, 2010
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We stayed in an Oceanfront 2 bedroom/2 bath unit, the last week in May 2010. It was extremely clean, quiet and spacious. The view was fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!! We would go again.

  • Avatar for fairwynd
    By fairwynd Updated Oct 1, 2009

    We liked this resort. Wish they would not allow smoking in the condos. Dave Carey AMENDMENT: We are here again-Sept. '09 - staying in Unit 701 which has been refurbished... very clean and no cigarette odors...plenty of towels and mid-week clean and tidy. There is a beautiful pool and, of course, the beach is just a stroll from the main building.You should stay here to authenticate our very positive evaluation. We are Wyndham people with plenty of experience... this location puts some of the Wyndham properties to shame.

  • Avatar for jamest1
    By jamest1 Updated Aug 2, 2009

    The Resort is a thoroughly enjoyable timeshare resort. It has just about everything you could want. The location, facilities, amenities, and activities are all first rate. The staff is very agreeable and tries hard to please.

    The Resort is highly family oriented -- movies, poolside activities, rainy day things to do to keep children busy.

    There are almost unlimited day trips available and the activities desk is well-staffed to help.

    We happily own two weeks here. We plan to visit for one week each year during the off-season and rent a mid-summer week.

    May 2009 Addendum: Worst possible week! It wasn't non-stop rain but the breaks were few and short. Daytona and points north got 25 inches in five days. You know what? We still had a great time! We love this place!

  • Avatar for zebbieh
    By zebbieh Updated Feb 10, 2009

    Wonderful time loved it something to do all the time.. Glad they allow smoking!

  • Avatar for jons128
    By jons128 Dec 29, 2008

    Unbelievable place. Great for families. Never feels crowded. Close to Disney and other Florida attractions.

  • Avatar for leifdahl
    By leifdahl Aug 8, 2008

    We just spent a super week at this resort starting July 26th. We visited the Kennedy Space Center, which was fantastic. Plenty to do at the resort and on the beach. The units are clean and spacious. Resort staff are eager to please guests. Wednesday cookout was nice, with live entertainment on the weekends and mid week.

  • Avatar for sneezy
    By sneezy Feb 24, 2008

    The resort itself is very nice; however, a bad experience with the staff took away from that. This resort caters to the older folks and their very young families. Not much to do for teenagers.

  • Avatar for maryloud4
    By maryloud4 Updated Feb 6, 2008

    Beautiful resort. Newly refurbished units. Oceanfront location. Well appointed units. Great location - 1 hour from Orlando. Cape Canaveral (cruise port) and Space Center nearby. Last time I visited, we watched a space launch from the beach. I am an owner of two units so you may think I am totally prejudiced. I am... but I use my one of my units myself almost every year.

  • Avatar for billb103
    By billb103 Apr 4, 2007

    Highly recommended. Wonderful relaxing atmosphere with many activity options on and off premises. Great if you want to do Orlando but relax and stay on the beach. Unit was clean and the staff was very helpful. Love the free towel exchange!

  • Avatar for scootercarter
    By scootercarter Updated Mar 26, 2007

    This was our second stay at this resort. This is truely one of the most relaxing and accomodating resorts you will ever go to. Our 2 1/2 year old girl enjoyed the beach and the movie theater and also the indoor playroom. I would highly recommend this resort. If you like golf there is a local course near by which I play each time I stay there. Plenty of restaraunts to choose from on the island.

  • Avatar for robertw169
    By robertw169 Jan 11, 2007

    We stayed their a year ago on a RCI exchange and was the BEST exchange yet. We bought a week after returning home and went back again in November. Nice resort, great location, rooms very nicely decorated, staff friendly. Liked the covered parking for the rainy day. Now own a 2nd week so we can enjoy 2 weeks a year at this resort.

  • Avatar for chet2
    By chet2 Updated Jul 28, 2006

    The family stayed here summer of 2003 for two weeks will be here 2004 and every summer. UPDATE: Relocated to Ron Jons Cape Caribe in 2004. WE tried the rest and now we are coming back to the best The Resorts On Cocoa Beach in 2007. Just accomplished booking for two weeks in June/July. Looking forword to it.

  • Avatar for laurah30
    By laurah30 Mar 26, 2006

    Just got back from a week at The Resort and we absolutely loved it! It's a beautiful resort - the 2 bedroom lay-out is spacious. The kitchen is well-equipped. The pool, Tiki Bar area is lovely. There are tennis courts and basketball courts if you want to be more active as well as a fitness room. There is a private walk out to the beach and the beach is wonderful.

    The staff are courteous and helpful. They help you find the activities you are interested in. The restaurant was very good - the staff were friendly and helpful.

    We own a week and we will be back!

  • Avatar for ann1329
    By ann1329 Updated Jul 21, 2005

    We enjoyed our stay at Cocoa Beach Resort. The staff were extremely friendly. The place was great. The appartment clean and nice. Enough space for our family; two grownups and two teenagers. The beach was great too with nice waves to swin in. We will recommend the place to our friends and would love to come back some time.

  • Avatar for carla3
    By carla3 May 22, 2004

    We love this resort! It has worked out perfect for our family. It has both the ocean on one side and the pool and hot tub on the other for your choice of water and sun enjoyment! It has enough choices to keep every member of your family entertained and happy. They have done a wonderful job of creating a vacation haven for you.

    The units are fully equipped, clean and luxurious with a coastal theme. I really enjoy the balcony overlooking the ocean and I wake every morning to the sunrise and have breakfast on the balcony. It is a nice perk to be able to watch any space launches from the resort too.

  • Avatar for gdkartag2
    By gdkartag2 May 22, 2004

    Gorgeous lobby, wonderful amenities. Right onthe BEACH.

  • Avatar for susanjoy
    By susanjoy Dec 15, 2003

    This resort is exciting and absolutely perfect

    for a fabulous family vacation! You know the

    kids are always safe here as there is a lot of

    personnel and many activities for them to

    enjoy! We loved the walks on the beach to

    the pier and then, returning to our lovely

    and spacious accomodations! This was truly

    one of our very best vacations ever!

    well as an on-site theatre!

  • Avatar for candella
    By candella Dec 2, 2003

    Oh we had a fantastic time here. The festiveness of the resort was wonderful. The unit was colorful and very comfortable.

    We enjoyed the pool and the activities. They had live music and a pool side bar.

    Staff was pleasant and very helpful.

    Looking forward to another visit soon.

  • Avatar for kerrycockrell
    By kerrycockrell Aug 15, 2003

    Spent the week at this resort in August 2003.

    Truly a nice resort. Great beach. Close to

    Disney World and the Cape. We expect to

    return soon and often.

  • Avatar for jhc2075
    By jhc2075 Jul 9, 2003

    Some member of my family - usually all of us have stayed here annually since it was first built. My grandchildren call it "grandma's condo" We love it. The water is nice, the area is nice and not to commercial - a family place.

    We go everytime we can. Bonus time is becoming really hard to get.

  • Avatar for jhmc212
    By jhmc212 Mar 12, 2003

    A very fine resort, don't know that I've stayed at any better on the mainland.

  • Avatar for beachbart
    By beachbart Mar 11, 2003

    The resort was wonderful!!!

  • Avatar for herbello
    By herbello Jan 28, 2003

    We stayed there along with another family and it was incredible. The events they have for the kids is unbelievable. The attention is great, the rooms are clean and we had a wonderful relaxing week.

  • Avatar for garry7
    By garry7 Jan 17, 2003

    Stayed here the first week of January 2003, the resort was very nice and clean.

    Our oceanfront room was beautiful and spacious.

    We have signed up for another year and may purchase at this resort. The area is less crowded than the Orlando area, staff were very nice.

  • Avatar for special
    By special Updated Jan 11, 2003

    Excellent facility. The proximity to Port Canaveral is marvelous. We wish there was a shuttle to the airport and the port.

  • Avatar for bobbin0308
    By bobbin0308 Jan 11, 2003

    We stayed here September 2001. Unit amenities & resort were quite pleasing. We were told when we exchanged to this resort that there were no non-smoking units, BUT......

    we had NO IDEA HOW BAD OUR UNIT WOULD/COULD SMELL! It reeked of smoke, we complained & housekeeping came & sprayed citrus smelling stuff on furniture, drapes, etc. but it didn't last. No cooperation from staff to move us to another unit. Really ruined our vacation.

  • Avatar for knewman2
    By knewman2 Updated Nov 5, 2002

    Wonderful new resort right on the beach. We liked it so much we just bought a week! Cocoa beach is wonderfully clean and it doesn't have the over crowding problems like Daytona. As an added bonus you can watch a launch from your room if you time your stay right.

Back to reviews
Resort review