Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

President's Week at the Marriott Aruba Ocean Club

Apr 10, 2008

I have been considering purchasing a resale at the Marriott Surf Club but after speaking to time share owners I decided not to pursue. I decided to look elsewhere because of the over crowding at the pool and beach. Having to get up at a certain time and extremely early to get a lounge or shaded area or the umbrella covered papalyas is not my idea of a vacation. I am a teacher so I am limited to when I take my vacation. I know I want a very warm climate to go to in Feb.

Can someone let me know about their experience at the Marriott Aruba Ocean Club during President's week?

Joy S.
Apr 24, 2008

joyd24 wrote:
I have been considering purchasing a resale at the Marriott Surf Club but after speaking to time share owners I decided not to pursue. I decided to look elsewhere because of the over crowding at the pool and beach. Having to get up at a certain time and extremely early to get a lounge or shaded area or the umbrella covered papalyas is not my idea of a vacation. I am a teacher so I am limited to when I take my vacation. I know I want a very warm climate to go to in Feb.

Can someone let me know about their experience at the Marriott Aruba Ocean Club during President's week?

Hi, The Ocean Club is the place to stay. There are plenty of huts and pool lounges. Must less crowded than the Surf Club. My wife is a teacher also.

Allan D.

Last edited by marty8084 on Apr 24, 2008 02:21 PM

May 23, 2008

allan101 wrote:
joyd24 wrote:

Hi, The Ocean Club is the place to stay. There are plenty of huts and pool lounges. Must less crowded than the Surf Club. My wife is a teacher also.

Greg G.
May 23, 2008

Try Marriott's Ocean Point, at Palm Beach Shores Fl. Just as nice if not nicer without the crowds.

Greg G.
Aug 06, 2008