Report Abuse

Re: Class Action Against Diamond Resorts?

The BBB doesn't do anything because their a big business and we are a bucnch of people that were taken in by their lies. Class action suit is the best way to go I tried to get out of my timeshare within 30 days of purchase, but even though the deed is mailed to you apparently, which does take 45 days to process, but 7 days after their fraudulent 90 minute presentation if you signed papers and bought into their timeshare that day than 7days from that day and your stuck for life. I'm a disabled veteran on a fixed income, which I made very clear, but they sold me I believe 3,500 points, which was deceitful because they had a list of dream destinations, which of course I could go to with those points, but I would have to pay more money than I, or anyone would want to because airfare wasn't included. So, a trip to Las Vegas, which is what I was already doing once a year, but they claimed I could get a one bedroom, which is a lie unless I went once every three years. I proved that I could travel to their resort in Las Vegas for my typical four nights in their basic 350-400sq ft room for the cost of the $712 per year maintenance fees. Keep in mind that their pitch is that their resorts are better than any hotel, but I went from being content with never spending more than $300 for a four night stay at the Orleans hotel in Las Vegas, that has kids tyme (a place for my child to have fun for 1-5hrs without parents) plus bowling a move theatre and a nice pool. So between the payments for my timeshare and the maintenance fees I was paying $2,000 a year for crap, which means for what they advertised based on what they sold me I would of had to spend $6,000 before I could have anything close to what they were advertising, which means in the 10 years it would have taken me to own it I would have been able to have three vacations that were close to what they claimed, but by then the maintenance fees could've been $1200. I paid