Report Abuse

Manhattan Club Lawsuit "SCAM"

(Please Forgive any and all typos as I'm writing this quickly) Hi All, For those who don't know me, my name is Corinne Smith and I got the class action lawsuits started back in 2011. Just an introduction so you all know I've been studying and annoying TMC management for years. I've also studied the applicable laws. WHY I'M ANGRY ABOUT THE SETTLEMENT In the Facebook group where I'm an admin (Manhattan Club Timeshare Scam), it is agreed that AG Schneiderman dropped the ball on our case because he's using all his resources on the Trump case(s). This is an obvious political move giving him National attention. Our case is so similar to what the AG's office is not working on that it has been like a "practice case" for parts of the potential lawsuits against DT. To wit, I'm furious!! Changing judges is a tactic used very often by defendants with enough power and influence to sway the decisions made to their favor. Eichner, et al hired a new law firm, had the case transferred to a "judge of choice" who obviously has no conception of what was in the numerous motions after the initial investigation including the reason for locking down their bank accounts. Nothing is mentioned about the Court Required new Offering Plan cited as being good (but not pertinent to any of us who purchased before 2014). Obviously, neither the judge not the Court Clerk read through the voluminous court documents before agreeing to the settlement. As such, myself and others will be composing a petition to address these issues. We want to direct it to State Officials, City Mayor and our US Senators from NY. I may even come up with more in the interim to address this to. The Nov 14th "compliance date" to follow up on the settlement will probably need to be pushed back to a later date. The "sale" of TMC and the Court's Administrator (who will deal with us) probably won't be in place at that time. I would like you all to check your documents and see that there