Note: Please do not post ads in the timeshare forums. If you want to add a timeshare posting, go here.

Original Message:

Re: New to redweek and selling timeshare on here? (by KC):

brendar298 wrote:
I am new to redweek. Have not seen current postings of people being successful selling on redweek. Am interested in hearing success stories, particularly if your timeshare is on Hilton Head Island or under Coral Resorts. Thanks.

The geographic or location of the resort or "chain" with which it is affiliated and success with any particular advertising site utilized are completely unrelated to one another.

I have no personal affiliation with RedWeek, I am just another paying member and occasional participant in these discussion forums, but it is my opinion that RedWeek is the BEST timeshare site in existence on which to advertise and successfully resell a timeshare. I have successfully sold several timeshares in recent years while "downsizing" our "portfolio" by advertising on RedWeek and I am actually in the process of successfully selling another one right now. I have an interested buyer AND a "backup" buyer if the first one bails out before closing.

Yes, you must PAY to place a "for sale" ad on RedWeek, but it will run for a full year on the best resale timeshare advertising venue available (IMO). You can choose instead to just put an ad on Craigslist for free --- and then likely hear nothing but the sound of crickets (and / or bogus inquiries from would-be scammers) for the next year. Your choice.