Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

Timeshare purchase advice

May 26, 2008

I am new to timesharing and, other than the basic principles, not very knowleagable on the subject. I am thinking of buying a timeshare. From the little research I have done so far I think the point based sytems are better than the week based systems. Any thoughts on this and any other advice for a first time timeshare purchase would be really appreciated. Such as, web sites to check for timeshare resales, hidden fees to watch for or any other things that the average person wouldn't think about. Thanks

Glen & Jennifer M.

Last edited by glenjenniferm on May 26, 2008 04:12 PM

May 26, 2008

glenjenniferm I am new to timesharing and, other than the basic principles, not very knowleagable on the subject. I am thinking of buying a timeshare. From the little research I have done so far I think the point based sytems are better than the week based systems. Any thoughts on this and any other advice for a first time timeshare purchase would be really appreciated. Such as, web sites to check for timeshare resales, hidden fees to watch for or any other things that the average person wouldn't think about. Thanks[/Q ================== Check out www.tug2.net. There are forums for various resort systems, points systems, and more...much more than I could ever give you in one response. Happy hunting.

Mike N.

Last edited by mike1536 on May 26, 2008 05:17 PM

May 30, 2008

Before you buy, rent awhile. I have gone on many tours and owned many different type of TS, and have to say that Wyndam is the best bargain resale, and allows me much flexibility from a weekend trip to 1 week or more. The best number of Wyndam FSP points to start off with is 154,000 and will run you about $1550-$2500 RESALE (never purchase a TS new - you save from 20%-90% when you purchase it resale).

Lanita P.

Last edited by marty8084 on May 30, 2008 01:13 PM

Jun 04, 2008

glenjenniferm wrote: