Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

rental pricing, new to redweek

Feb 18, 2009

I am new to this whole world but looking for a less expensive trip for my family of 4. The weekly price listed on the time share rental, is that per person or per room? They are usually per person but I didn't see any clarification. I hope this isn't a dumb question :-)

Laura W.
Feb 18, 2009

Prices are based on unit for the week!

Do your home work and make sure who your dealing with on here and other sites.

With the way the world is going right now there have been many scams dealing with timeshares and the low-life's coming out of the wood work as my mother use to say.

PHILL12

Phil L.
Feb 18, 2009

I am a little sceptical, I just read an article on fox and saw this website. Some of the Mexico deals seem very cheap. Does the unit price include all-inclusive packages as well?

Laura W.
Feb 18, 2009

lauraw163 wrote:
Some of the Mexico deals seem very cheap. Does the unit price include all-inclusive packages as well?
No, the all-inclusive fee is paid directly to the resort. There may be cases where the fee is cheaper if renting from an owner (Lifestyles resorts in the DR comes to mind). Be very leery if an owner is attempting to collect an AI fee.

Mike N.
Feb 20, 2009

When you see the rental price it usually breaks it down per day, and total for the week & on my rental it's for a family of 6 or less. Mine in Myrtle Beach for a 2 bedroom 1 1/2 bath is for the entire week. Hope this was some help to you, Barbrara

Barbara M.
Feb 20, 2009

Thanks for all your help, couple more questions. So how do you find out what the AI rate is? Do you need to contact the resort?

Laura W.
Feb 20, 2009

lauraw163 wrote:
Thanks for all your help, couple more questions. So how do you find out what the AI rate is? Do you need to contact the resort?
I would first ask the person from whom you are renting and then confirm the cost with the resort.

Mike N.
Feb 24, 2009