The Suites at Hershey

Hershey, Pennsylvania

Back to resort

Reviews of The Suites at Hershey

Hershey, Pennsylvania

4.5

Out of 5
15 reviews
  • 5

    (11)

  • 4

    (8)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Suites at Hershey lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for roberts1644
    By roberts1644 Aug 19, 2015

    We are leaving in the morning after a 4 night stay. Couldn't ask for more! The rooms are very spacious, the staff is friendly and everything is well maintained. If I could find one, I'd purchase here in a heartbeat!!!

  • Avatar for elizabethm571
    By elizabethm571 Jul 22, 2014

    Beautiful hotel right outside hershey park.. I think it was the closest one beside hotel hershey and didn't have to spend $400 a night. Has the basic amenities needed. Great to be able to cook on grill outside and sit by a fire pit. Staff was friendly and had everything you need at your door in min. Would go back again and again

  • Avatar for rhondac96
    By rhondac96 Aug 24, 2011

    We loved this place! The Hershey Outlets were right across the street. You should definitely make time to shop there as there are excellent deals! This timeshare was very clean. Master was very large with t.v, chair and ottoman, the bed was the most comfortable. Second bedroom was nice too. That bathroom was even larger than the masters. Nice sofa and 2 chairs. Even had a dresser for those that stayed on sleep sofa. Cd player and dvd, nice open kitchen. This was the best place we have stayed in and we will definitely go back. I would not recommend Chocolate World as it is way too crowded and not worth the money. Hershey Park was great, as well as Hershey Gardens. Sight and Sound Theatre in Lancaster is definitely a must.

  • Avatar for jianj
    By jianj Updated Jul 7, 2015

    We rented for 2 nights in October from a Redweek member. The location could not be better. We could see the roller coasters from our unit. The outlet mall is directly cross the street. The ladies walked to the outlet as soon as we unload the car :-)

    There are many restaurants nearby and price is much more reasonable than our home area (DC). Hershey Park in the dark is fun for little ones. They enjoyed kiddie rides many times without much wait.

  • Avatar for patrickm266
    By patrickm266 Oct 12, 2010

    I own a deeded week here. It's quaint but very nice. Hershey is a wonderful place to take your family for a vacation. I've heard some people complain about the train. Here's the solution. Run over to Walmart and drop $20 on a little, portable fan and put it in-between your bed and the window. That's what I do and I don't hear a thing except the white noise of the fan. :)

  • Avatar for cathicool
    By cathicool Updated Jan 23, 2009

    Absolutely fabulous vacation! Huge unit with big screen tv. Lots of space and great location. Close to the stadium, hersheypark, harrisburg, and the outlet mall (across the street). Very friendly employees. Good selection of restaurants in the immediate area. Very family oriented. We go ever year and our whole family looks forward to returning.

  • Avatar for kris193
    By kris193 Updated Aug 11, 2007

    We own in Bluegreen and have stayed at this resort for 3 years now. We always get the 5th floor in Building 2 facing Hersheypark. What a view!!! Absolutely wonderful place and location!! Very close to all major attractions including the outlets at Hershey right across the street. Staff was very friendly and let us check in ahead of time. There are trains that go by quite frequently but really don't bother you too much at night as long as you wear earplugs. The rooms are spacious with a full kitchen 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Jacuzzi in the master bath and fireplace in the living room. We just got back a week ago and the new water park, Boardwalk at Hersheypark, is awesome!! What will Hershey come up with next???

  • Avatar for catherinew43
    By catherinew43 Jul 24, 2007

    Nice resort, very roomy. Only disapointment was it had no in room jacuzzi that I expected. After a complaint to management there was nothing they could do=the owner rented me a unit in bldg 1- which does not have the inroom jacuzzi (read ads carefully& chk which bldg you are renting in). The only other problem was that the indoor pool was very cold (several other guests stated that as well) but the outdoor pool was warmer, and the kids enjoyed it-however the only jacuzzi is outdoors, so if you get back after that closes-your out of luck. Also if you get back late, a parking spot is very hard to find, very small parking garage-and very small spaces to park in (larger SUV are tight to get into space) We did hear the train but it did not bother us. Another great plus was that you can see the Hersheypark Fireworks right from the hotel-we just went down the elevator to the front of the parking garage, and saw the enitre show right from there (the kids loved it, and Mom&Dad loved not driving there or fighting the crowds for a seat to view them). Overall a very nice resort, clean and roomy-just watch out for bldg 1.

  • Avatar for dorothys37
    By dorothys37 Oct 28, 2006

    This is a very nice resort, units are large and well appointed. Would have given 5 stars, but am still tired because the train came by just about every hour thru out the night blowing its whistle. Must be the time of the year when chocolate production is at a high. Would stay again, just bring ear plugs.

  • Avatar for williamj76
    By williamj76 Updated Sep 4, 2006

    My family of 8 stayed for a week in this resort. It was wonderful, would recommend to anyone staying in the area. Indoor pool was a hit with everyone. The indoor pool also contains a pool within a pool that is fairly large and 1' deep-perfect for little ones. Outdoor pool was nice too, but farther to walk for our stay as we were in the third building. Rooms are very well appointed and feature a nice eating area and a great master bedroom. The only wish was for a high speed internet in the suites, but dial up is available. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Avatar for joanneg28
    By joanneg28 Jul 17, 2006

    We were there for a 3 night stay at the end of June. The place was perfect for our family vacation, and I would've given 5 stars except the indoor pool was out of service the day we arrived. Unfortunately, there was a lot of rain while we were there and the indoor pool was our contingency plan for the kids!

  • Avatar for kevin.tft
    By kevin.tft Updated Mar 28, 2005

    Excellent resort... lots to do in the area. Right next to fabulous Hershey Park, Chocolate World, and (Hershey Bears) at Giant Center.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and spacious.

  • Avatar for donnachristian
    By donnachristian Jun 29, 2003

    Stayed here June 22-29. Nice spacious unit but no deck. The train goes by frequently, and wakes you at night. Very convenient to Hershey Park. The Indian Cavernes are a must see!

  • Avatar for harrys
    By harrys May 1, 2003

    I stayed here on an exchange the first week it was in operation, so everything was brand new. It's a small resort with an outdoor pool and small exercise room, but the only one in Hershey. It is across the street from a shopping center and very close to the park so it couldn't be more conveniently located. Very nicely laid out and a good place for a family vacation. Hershey Park itself is a much better value than Disney and a much closer trip to the Northeast and this is the only exchange in town. I'd definitely stay here again and hope they build more units.

  • Avatar for dswalby
    By dswalby Updated Oct 2, 2002

    Quiet, freindly staff very helpful. Large two bedroom rooms, very nice. Close to many area attractions.

Back to reviews
Resort review