Indian Palms Intervals

Indio, California

Back to resort

Reviews of Indian Palms Intervals

Indio, California

3.5

Out of 5
13 reviews
  • 5

    (3)

  • 4

    (6)

  • 3

    (3)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Indian Palms Intervals lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for bill120
    By bill120 Jan 13, 2014

    Been coming here for many years and very pleased with the work done on upgrades: furniture, wireless, tv's, etc. Love the pool and hot tub. Golf is reasonably priced and nearby and the Thursday night pasta special at the clubhouse is a treat. Close to Palm Springs and its attractions and things we live to do in Palm Desert. Take advantage of happy hours in the area for some special deals that often eliminate the need to cook dinner.

    Staff at the resort have always been polite and accommodating. Thanks for new puzzles and games etc that are available.

  • Avatar for starstruck
    By starstruck Aug 17, 2010

    We have had to take one of these units ... it was deplorable. The second time they tried to put us in one of the bungalow units we absolutely refused to stay in such terrible accommodation. Indian Palms Vacation Club which offers townhouse types of accommodation on the same property are quite acceptable. Anyone accepting an exchange there should make sure it is not the Indian Palms Intervals .... easily confused with each other.

  • Avatar for sabrinat4
    By sabrinat4 Updated Dec 1, 2008

    My sister and I just returned from a well over due weekend getaway. Well, we usually stay in Palm Desert, Indian Wells or Rancho Mirage but because it was Thanksgiving weekend and there was a golf tournament taking place we setteled for this resort - all the way in Indio. The resort is located in a residential community - gated community. It was quite, nice and comfortable and spacious. Very clean with the exception of a past guest dirty socks in the second bedroom and the maid leaving dirty sheets in the corner on the floor. However, we called and housekeeping came right away and was very apologetic. The area is about 25-30 minutes from downtown Palm Springs. It is very dark at night driving back to the resort ( dim lights in the community) after dinner and hitting the casinos. I rated this resort a three for several reasons ( though I would go back but not to fast without checking other resorts) 1. the hot water heater kept you up all night because it was so loud 2. the furniture was so outdated - late 70's early 80's 3. Dirty linen left in the bedroom and socks in the livingroom - visable. We agreed we would stay here again before staying at Motel 6 but that is about it. We love the Palm Springs area and the surrounding cities. Management really need to update things at the resort. Question: How many resorts you know still use keys rather than key cards? The management staff was pleasant! There is a restaurant on site. The pool area is nice as well.

  • Avatar for marilyn243
    By marilyn243 Updated Nov 9, 2008

    Love the simplicity and solitude of Indian Palms Intervals. More like an apartment complex than a resort. Generally an older crowd. No organized activities but lots to do in the area. Many visitors (us included) spend multiple weeks here each winter. The grounds and units are well maintained and constantly upgraded. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The gated Indian Palms Country Club in which it is located is gorgeous. Can't wait to return in Feb.

  • Avatar for parrishr
    By parrishr Nov 25, 2007

    Loved the quietness and spaciousness of the resort. Very clost to Palm Springs. Liked that it is right next to PGA West.

  • Avatar for bobg63
    By bobg63 Updated Nov 24, 2006

    june 2006

    Great resort. Played 27 holes of golf for $25! nice tennis courts. had a choice of the country club pool or the pool behind my unit. kids loved the pool and barbeque. movie theater, supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Also 3 casinos, a short drive. Unit plenty big for 6 people.

  • Avatar for lassie
    By lassie Jan 14, 2006

    Got an infection by using the hot tub. The water was green, I should of known better.

  • Avatar for barbara2338
    By barbara2338 Updated Jul 15, 2005

    Very nice. Great location near 4 or 5 casinos, nice restaurant in the club house. Simple furnishings but clean and confortable. There is a 27 hole golf course and many million dollar homes, Condos, in addition to the timeshares. This is all in a secure gated community.

  • Avatar for david4081
    By david4081 Apr 2, 2005

    I am an owner and have been for 3 years. The location is excellent and the price of the golf course for residence is fair ($40 with cart for 18 holes) on a 27 hole course. The facilites are modest two bedroom units but are well cared for and clean. The staff are friendly. And the price is right.

  • Avatar for barbara973
    By barbara973 Updated Dec 10, 2004

    Great for our extended family reunion. Very nice but not too pricey so every family had their own unit. Beautiful golf course on grounds for guys, ladies and kids enjoyed pool/lawn area and tennis. Not over crowded so we all got lounges and used the outdoor grills whenever. Shopping and restaurants were everywhere. Close enough for day trip to Disneyland, Universal etc. Kids could swim and teenagers tanned every day even though it was March. This is our annual reunion resort because everyone was happy with it.

  • Avatar for kevin.tft
    By kevin.tft Jul 11, 2004

    Resort was clean and quiet. In July they were slow so we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. It is a golfer's paradise.... If you don't golf you have to work to find things to do

  • Avatar for gooddrive
    By gooddrive Updated Jul 12, 2003

    Units have been remodeled since we were there 3 years ago. One bath, but 2 BR. Great for golfing vacation. Nice pool! Use in winter for nicest weather. Close to all the Palm Springs activities. Gooddrive

  • Avatar for billriney
    By billriney Jan 7, 2003

    The facility is clean and adequate but only has one bathroom. However, for golfers it is great, There is very nicely conditioned 27 hole course (reasonable prices) is across the street with a great staff and a family restaurant with good food at reasonable prices.

Back to reviews
Resort review