Wyndham Cypress Palms

Kissimmee, Florida

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Wyndham Cypress Palms

Kissimmee, Florida


  • Avatar for stacib
    By stacib Updated Jul 25, 2006

    The resort exceeded our expectations! This resort is approx. 10 years old, so the vegetation was well established and LOVELY!

    It sets right off the main drag, and within walking distance to Krispy Kreme, Cracker Barrel, Uno, and others. Our condo was on the ground floor right across from the activity center and next the the pool. I was a bit concerned about that at first, but it turned out to be a GREAT location! Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the mid-week maid service. Unexpected and a pleasant surprise.

    We took the advise of another poster and ate at the Japanese restaurant across the street on the main road and were not disappointed! Excellent food with nightly specials. I think it was called Kubachi.. or something like that.

    Only downside was the call at 9:00 our first morning there for the "tour". We just politely declined. They left us another message and a note in our door, but we ignored both and were further left alone.... too many other things to do, but if you have the time it's worth $75 toward Disney tickets.

    VERY quiet and VERY convenient to attractions and restaurants. HIGHLY recommend! Will return if we can find a week that fits our schedule next year. GREAT!!!

  • Avatar for wilbertp
    By wilbertp Jul 6, 2006

    We went during the summer of '05 and we had a ball. We stayed in a two bedroom which met our every need, being our first real trip any where. Can't wait to return. Next stay will be at Bonnett Creek(New).

  • Avatar for aprillb
    By aprillb Jun 17, 2006




  • Avatar for brenda32
    By brenda32 Feb 5, 2006

    Just returned from 7 days at this resort - they were very accomodating. We had a spacious 1 bedroom unit on the first floor. They had a midweek complimentry cleaning.

    The only complaint was they were trying to get us to take their "tour" and woke us up at 8:30 AM on Sunday morning - needless to say we told them we were not too happy about that.

    I would recommend this resort to any one wanting to enjoy the Kissimme area.

  • Avatar for brenfrah
    By brenfrah Apr 1, 2005

    RCI moved us to this resort because we had problems at another one in the area. How grateful we were. It is a lovely resort and the only downside is the high rise apartments and having to use the lift to go in and out but everything else was excellent.

  • Avatar for bellitto
    By bellitto Dec 5, 2004

    We vacationed here Easter week 2004. A terrific place to stay in Orlando. I would trade to here again.

  • Avatar for snlprop1
    By snlprop1 May 10, 2004

    This Resort has an excellent staff with the most well kept rooms and grounds in the Kissimmee! They are prompt in helping with any questions or problems as well as making your vacation time a smooth and delightful! WE PLAN TO GO BACK AS OFTEN AS POSSIBLE!

  • Avatar for shawnaberle
    By shawnaberle Apr 6, 2004

    Traded our home week with upgrade fee to two bedroom. Fairfield exceeded expectations. Maintenance was excellent. Big and busy resort. Nice club house and large welcoming center. Free internet, popcorn, lemonade. Kids check in activities. Great resort operations book that explains everything and where grocery stores etc are. Free 800, and local calls. Clean rooms, quality beds, towels. Would stay again.

  • Avatar for ronaldcol
    By ronaldcol Apr 4, 2004

    Great resort with extremely well-kept grounds. Staff was friendly and helped with all requests.

  • Avatar for jgtragesser
    By jgtragesser Oct 20, 2003

    We returned recently from a WONDERFUL week (June 21, 2003) with the extended family (we 2, plus 3 adult children, 2 with spouses and 4 grandchildren) at Fairfield Orlando at Cypress Palms.. we reserved three 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom lockouts with washer and dryer and both a full and a partial kitchen in each unit.. the grand kids LOVED their private apartments.. 2 outdoor pools, an activity center, a very small private pond and an 'owner's lounge' with internet access were among the resort's amenities.. the resort is about a city block off of SR (state route) 192 and a short distance from Interstate 4.. it is quiet, yet close to franchise restaurants, pharmacy and flee markets..

    Orlando is TERRRIFIC for family vacations.. our family enjoyed SeaWorld (after buying a discounted day pass, stop at guest services when you are at the park for a free second day pass), Walt Disney World.. Magic Mountain for the grandkids; Epcot, Downtown Disney and an evening production of Cirque De Soleil 'La Nouba' for Papa.. we visited the Kennedy Space Center in Titusville about an hour's drive east on the Beeline tollway (SR 528) and then drove down A1A to Cocoa Beach where we enjoyed a picnic lunch from the nearest Publix deli at the wonderful Brevard County Marie Wilson beach-park and the Johnnie Johnson nature center, with free parking and public access immediately south of the Cocoa Beach Hilton.. the nature center includes a raised board walk pathway through a dense hammock for a shaded, leisurely stroll.. we also enjoyed discount tickets to the Arabian Nights equestrian dinner show..

    Joe Tragesser

  • Avatar for sdscully
    By sdscully Aug 28, 2003

    Enjoyed our stay here. The unit was wonderful, even a nice view. Service was great, the place was very quiet, even though there were lots of kids (we did not overlook the pools, thank goodness!)

    Nice place to come home to after a day with Mickey, nice central location, close to major highways.

  • Avatar for ddkeeb
    By ddkeeb Jan 4, 2003

    We stayed here to go to Disney World - it is only minutes away. The units are brand new and quite nice.

  • Avatar for seawatch
    By seawatch Dec 7, 2002

    interior units were first class parking was poorly designed staff was excellent not a resort to "hang out at" but great to live at while visiting mickey et al

  • Avatar for pyerut
    By pyerut Oct 31, 2002

    Location is great. Only about 10 minutes from Disney. Ground well kept, units are immaculate. Staff was always available and helpful.

Back to reviews
Resort review