Papakea Resort

Lahaina, Hawaii

Back to resort

Reviews of Papakea Resort

Lahaina, Hawaii

3.9

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (5)

  • 4

    (4)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (2)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Papakea Resort lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for tys4
    By tys4 Updated Nov 2, 2011

    Stayed here Sep 2007 in a ground floor unit. Also stayed here about 20 years ago! This is an older property but is very well maintained. Nice grounds. Putting greens, koi ponds, etc. Good beach. Friendly staff. Very good location not too far from Lahaina. Make sure you get a unit with AC (window unit) if you go in the summer. Resort does not have central AC. Some units are still whole ownership (not timeshare). That's a plus for me. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Avatar for samanthak11
    By samanthak11 Oct 11, 2008

    This was such a beautiful location. Clean, relaxing, ocean view, fun activities. We really enjoyed the pool and shuffleboard. Lots of guests, but it felt like we were private. I plan to go every year. Loved being on the top floor.

  • Avatar for tinas2
    By tinas2 Nov 26, 2006

    Great place for families. This was our 5th stay at the Papakea. Not all units are equal, we will request a specific unit next stay. The unit we had had extremely old and uncomfortable furniture but the grounds are wonderful and well kept. Pools are always clean and well kept also. We really like the location!

  • Avatar for candy66
    By candy66 Updated Oct 27, 2005

    We have stayed here every year and find the gardens beautiful! It is close to restaurants, malls, grocery stores. This is a nice place to take your whole family!

  • Avatar for barbara222
    By barbara222 Updated May 20, 2005

    Beautiful sunsets, well kept grounds and units, right on beach

  • Avatar for lynntij
    By lynntij Jul 3, 2004

    I was told this resort had air conditioning. It did not. The Surnterra rooms at the complex do not have air conditioners. The ones on the complex owned by another property management company do have air conditioning. However, even one of their units was on an hourly timer. We moved after discovering our unit had no a/c. They operate with fans.

    The outside grounds were nice.

  • Avatar for elg200
    By elg200 Mar 16, 2003

    We loved the room and the grounds. Great pool and hot tubs. We had to travel, however, to get to a good beach.

Back to reviews
Resort review