Lake Arrowhead Chalets

Lake Arrowhead, California

Back to resort

Reviews of Lake Arrowhead Chalets

Lake Arrowhead, California

4.8

Out of 5
7 reviews
  • 5

    (10)

  • 4

    (0)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Lake Arrowhead Chalets lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for carlosr100
    By carlosr100 Aug 22, 2011

    I have been an owner for 4 years, and I have usually traded it. Last year my family and I finally stayed at the Chalets (and saw it for the first time), and were nicely surprised. This is not a luxury resort, but they are very nice condos in a beautiful, relaxing setting near the village, We didn't see the pool area because we went during the winter. My family and I had great time sliding down (sledding?) the hill on the snow at walking 1/2 a block from our condo. We plan to go next year (2012) during the Summer.

  • Avatar for davidp475
    By davidp475 Updated Sep 14, 2010

    We just returned from our 3rd vacation at LAC. The condos are up to date w/ Wide screen TV's, WI-FI, new amenities and very clean. The location is beautiful and relaxing. Lake Arrowhead is one of few private lakes in Southern California. The association dock is private, accessible and recently repainted.

    The office staff is extremely professional, helpful and friendly. On site maintenance workers almost always available and quick to respond- (burnt out light bulb, screen door adjustment etc.).

    We truly enjoy our ownership package and really look forward to returning regularly.

  • Avatar for peggyg33
    By peggyg33 Jun 30, 2007

    We just completed our first week as new owners.The chalets are clean,fresh,ample space,perfect for the mountains.We fished from the private dock.Staff was friendly and helpful.Weather was perfect and Arrowhead Village was great to visit on free music concerts nights during the summer months.This place felt more like home than a resort.

  • Avatar for patrickw16
    By patrickw16 Jan 1, 2007

    The place is very nice with lots of things to do in the surrounding area. Ideal for family vacations and that perfect get away.Never time for a dull moment with lots to do. Units are nicely furnished and trendy.I reccommend to anyone with high marks as a vacation spot.

    Pat

  • Avatar for jgtragesser
    By jgtragesser Updated Mar 28, 2005

    We checked-in a day late at Lake Arrowhead Chalets on Monday January 19, 2004.. we had flown to San Diego the previous day from Chicago, arriving late in the afternoon... we decided to spend the evening visiting with a friend living in Carlsbad which was on the way to the resort... our 21-day itinerary was to spend a week each in Lake Arrowhead, Carlsbad and Annaheim... we found the drive along Interstate 15 between Carlsbad and San Bernadino to be a barren, unattractive, boulder strewn desert area and heavily littered...

    The registration office is off-site in the village shopping center and we were inconvenienced arriving at noontime only to find the office locked and the sole resort representive unavailable.. Lake Arrowhead is in the San Bernadino National Forest which was ground zero for the recent Fall forest conflagration... the main road to Lake Arrowhead was closed and detoured to facilitate the clean-up activities... most of the national forest facilities were likewise closed because of unstable trail conditions and concern for mud slides..

    The 2-year drought conditions have spurred a devastating infestation by a bark beattle, killing many of the pines and exacerbating the fire destruction.. currently, the once beautiful mountain forest vista is an ugly, charred, desolate area..

    The weather was surprisingly mild with temperatures in the 40-60'F range with no snow... during our week's stay, Big Bear Lake (about 25 miles away) had sufficient snow fall to require tire-chains on the highway, the need for which is an additional problem when driving a rental car in mountainous regions...

    Our accommodations included 2-bedrooms, a full-kitchen, a large deck with gas grill, washer & dryer facilities, a fireplace and 1 1/2- bathrooms.. the 2-floor unit was large and clean, but dark and dreary... the resort offered few activities and sparse facilities... local telephone calls are free and local dial-up Internet access is available... a well provisioned grocery store with reasonable prices is available in the village center..

    This would be an interesting and fun area with warm weather or with winter activities, but the combination of the between-seasons weather and the forest-fire destruction resulted in a unexciting visit... Joe Tragesser

  • Avatar for jesus19
    By jesus19 Aug 30, 2004

    I own a great 3 bedroom unit with squirrels, blue jays, chipmunks, and other forest animals coming up on our patio. We may help a little by dropping ‘in the shell nuts’ on the patio. It is beautiful with lots of large pine trees and a beautiful blue lake. Only forest sounds are heard and they are few and far between. It is calm and quiet and extremely soothing. I have owned since 1987 and have not traded once. I go to Lake Arrowhead every year and enjoy it immensely. It is a great place to be.

  • Avatar for tolenram
    By tolenram Feb 28, 2004

    The website picture does not do justice on this resort. The resort is classy, gated, quiet, very private and conveniently close to the Lake Arrowhead Village, you can practically walk to it.

    Most of the units are either 2BR or 3 BRs and built like townhouses where there is a downstairs and an upstairs. There are several buildings in this resort and they are grouped by type (2BR or 3BR) and there are 2 units per building. On 2 BR units, the living room, kitchen, and dining room are downstairs and the bedrooms are upstairs. On 3BR units, you climb a stair to enter, and the living room, dining room, and kitchen are on the second floor along with the master bedroom. There is a stair down to the other 2 BRs.

    The units are good size, clean, and equiped with a fireplace on the family room, a big and complete kitchen with full size dining room, and a patio with furnitures and gas BBQ grill. On the master bedroom, there is also a patio and depending on the unit location, you can have a view of the Lake Arrowhead. You will enjoy the very 'homey' atmosphere of this resort.

Back to reviews
Resort review