Back to resort

Reviews of Hilton Grand Vacations Club (HGVC) at Paradise

Las Vegas, Nevada

4.6

Out of 5
13 reviews
  • 5

    (10)

  • 4

    (8)

  • 3

    (0)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club (HGVC) at Paradise lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for bruce61
    By bruce61 May 13, 2010

    Very quiet place to stay just off the strip, yet close to the monorail that takes you to the strip. The staff were very helpful answering any questions we had. The pool area was nice. The unit was larger than I expected for a 1 bedroom. The sandwiches were very good at the deli located on the main floor. Liked it so much that we now own there.

  • Avatar for annew2
    By annew2 Aug 20, 2006

    We just returned from a great 8 night stay at this resort. We stayed in a one bedroom unit which was plenty of room for my husband and myself. We had a unit on the 7th floor with a view of the golf course. The staff were always friendly and house keeping was great. After a busy day on the strip it was nice to come back to this place. It was very quiet compared to the hotels on the strip. The pool area, although not large, was a very relaxing place. There are 2 small hot tubs, and a pool bar that serves drinks. Also, the deli/marketplace is right outside the pool gate. We had a rental car the whole time, and it was very easy to get to the strip from this location. There was always plenty of parking in either the lot or the parking garage. We went over to see the new HGVC on the strip, and it is also very nice, but it is a much bigger resort.

  • Avatar for darinp2
    By darinp2 Updated Mar 14, 2006

    Stayed here with my wife and 6, 5 year old sons. This was a beautiful facility. Located right next to the Hilton hotel, just a block off of the strip. Very close to everything.

    The rooms were spacious, and extremely nice. Lobby area has free games for rent (Monopoly, chess, etc), plus a pool table. Little convenience store with video rentals as well. Pool was nice with 2 separate hot tubs. Pool temperature was a bit cool, but still very pleasant. We were very pleased with this property.

  • Avatar for kristin74
    By kristin74 Aug 29, 2004

    Great resort. Staff is very helpful, and the pool was nice and not crowded. They also said we could use the pool at the Las Vegas Hilton if we wanted, but we liked the one at the resort better. Also, the monorail now picks up right in front, so you can get anywhere on the strip in minutes. Definitely would recommend this resort for families too.

  • Avatar for johnbonnet
    By johnbonnet Jan 22, 2004

    Exchanged into this place twice in 2002 & 2003. Did we love it? Enough to buy our own place there. We wouldn't want to miss a year at this place. Everytrhing about it was top notch.

  • Avatar for lulu_k56
    By lulu_k56 Jan 4, 2004

    We stayed here as a bonus week and it was so nice! We told them it was our anniversary and they upgraded us to a 1 bedroom that was so big and had an in-room jacuzzi. It was nicer than our home with a really nice kitchen that we used quite a bit. The only drawback was that it was a distance from the strip so you have to walk a lot. But it was spotlessly clean and ultra modern! We tried to stay a little longer but it was booked. Darn!

  • Avatar for cjmuehlbauer
    By cjmuehlbauer Dec 26, 2003

    Excellent place to stay with children...quiet and safe....we let the kids go to the pool on their own...something we would never do in a regular hotel/casino.

    Short walk across the parking lot to the Hilton...other hotels that are within walking distance include the strasphere and the Sahara but otherwise you'll need to taxi it or better yet rent a car. There is plenty of free parking.

    The units were nice but keep in mind that the studio unit is really just a glorified hotel room and a lock out for the 3 bedroom units. Everything was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful.

    I wouldn't stay here if I didn't have kids however; it's just too far away from the action.

  • Avatar for tyoung0307
    By tyoung0307 Aug 31, 2003

    We spent our honeymoon at this resort the week of June 15, 2003. This was a lovely penthouse suite and is everything you ever dreamed of was here to great you, from the bell staff to elegant amenities found in each suite. The staff eager to great and serve you on a daily basis from arrival through departure. The bell staff was available to help unload and load our rental vehicle. All of our question as tourist were easily answers by all staff when asked. This resort also has a conseiger desk available to help with show tickets and entertainment needs, but staff were also well versed in for general guidance and what was going on in the area. I highly recommend this first class resort to anyone looking for a great time in Las Vegas. Later this year the new monorail system will connect this area to the entire stripe and will also be a great assest to the Hilton Vacation Club Resort and anyone staying at the resort. It will virtually eliminate the need for a rental car in the very near future. We would love to return to this resort in the future, and give it a full five star rating.

  • Avatar for maggie
    By maggie Apr 9, 2003

    This is an attractive facility with a friendly and efficient checkin staff. Nice facility. We had a one-bedroom one-bath condo with a very well- equipped full kitchen. The full-sized refrigerator included an ice-maker. Very attractive rooms with a large whirlpool tub (and a note requesting it not be used before 8 or after 10 in consideration of neighbors). The sound-proofing was excellent. We didn't hear any neighbors at any time! There were TVs in the living room as well as in the bedroom - VCR also (and, I think, a stereo system). A closet also had a washer/dryer combo. The bed was comfortable as was the living room furniture (although the footstool was stained.) And we could read by their lights!

    The pool and hot tub were attractive, and there were many varied daily activities listed for all ages.

    The ground/lobby floor had a convenience store that had basic items (wine was expensive!) plus a deli, snack bar and ice cream chest. You could request room service (or an early breakfast delivered to your room.) Your room card was required to go up in the elevator (or you'd just ride up and back down without being able to stop on any floor.) The next-door Hilton Hotel/Casino has several good restaurants. We really liked the Italian one.

    Driving around in Las Vegas is more of a bother than a help and parking can be a hassle (and walking across the main street is a challenge!) HGVClub at the Las Vegas Hilton has plenty of parking (the parking garage is shared by the Hilton Hotel/Casino and I think there is valet parking) The condos are a couple of blocks from the Stratosphere at the top end of the Strip (and Las Vegas blocks are LONG). The Hilton Hotel/Casino is a little further away from the Strip (separated from the condos by the parking garage.) Once the elevated monorail begins running, the hotel/casino will be better connected to the Strip. Right now, one can catch the Strip Trolley ($1.65 each time you board) in front of the Hotel/Casino, and it has regular stops in the parking areas of many of the Strip casinos. Or if you walk the 2 blocks to the Strip, there is a 24 hour bus system that stops in front of every major casino ($2 each time you board - $1 for seniors). The bus also extends up to old Downtown (Fremont Street) as well as up and down the Strip.

    We found the HGVClub very comfortable and quiet but just a bit far from the action on the Strip.

  • Avatar for tselios
    By tselios Mar 7, 2003

    This an excellent resort. Very clean and the location will be even better with the new monorail built right in front of the Hotel. It's a quiet resort off the strip by one block. You can't beat HGVC for superior customer service. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to enjoy a great Las Vegas Vacation.

  • Avatar for bigguy48
    By bigguy48 Dec 18, 2002

    Nice place. But beware of their trial VIP membership offer. They do not verbally disclose all of the terms/conditions. I am currently in a billing dispute over this.

  • Avatar for desildee
    By desildee Dec 18, 2002

    Stayed in May. you do have walk to get to the strip hotels. The studio unit was small but very clean and rooms were quiet. Nice deli and pool. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed it much. Would stay again.

  • Avatar for maddie
    By maddie Updated Oct 5, 2002

    Stayed here in August and the few minutes from the strip, is quite a long way when temperatures reach 114 f. I was on my own with two teenagers and the area was very quite walking back at night. The studio apartment was a little cramped for three adults but was airconditioned, clean and well maintained. The pool area was very good and I would recommend this accomadation to anyone. There is something for everyone in Las Vegas even if your not a gambler.

Back to reviews
Resort review