Surf Club

Marco Island, Florida

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Surf Club

Marco Island, Florida


  • Avatar for maritzaj5
    By maritzaj5 Updated Jun 11, 2014
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    Beach is spectacular, staff is excellent, we love it so much we own two gulf front units, week 28 on the third floor (5,000 points) and week 35 on the eighth floor (3,500 points). Convenient to supermarkets, restaurants and next door to Hilton Hotel which has a great restaurant. Contact me for further information, sometimes looking to exchange.

  • Avatar for debbie492
    By debbie492 Jul 12, 2010
    This review has multiple ratings
    • Overall Rating
    • Resort Location
    • Staff/Service
    • Cleanliness
    • Sleep Comfort

    We just came back from the Surf Club in Marco. The unit was clean, the staff was great and we had a wonderful time. It is an older building, but becasue of this the units are large. They have been recently remodeled and everything was clean and in good condition. We are Hyatt owners, so we are VERY PICKY - if you are looking for fancy with lots of action - this is not the place for you. If you want a comfortable, clean, family friendly unit that has ocean views - and you want to relax reading a book - this is the place for you.

    In the summer this place is full of kids, we have a 5th grader and he always had someone to play with. I understand that in the winter that kids are hard to find, the demographics in the winter tend to much older with no kids. In the summer it is defintely a family resoort and winter we are told it is "snow birds" - again depends on what you are looking for.

    We loved the place and will be back next summer! The only draw back is that they charge $90 per week for 2 chairs and an umbrella. We brought our own since we live in Florida and drove over to Marco.

  • Avatar for jq6
    By jq6 Updated Mar 7, 2009

    I love this resort! It is located right on the beach. Lots of shells on the beach, which has its pluses and minuses--great for shell collectors, but need footwear to walk along the beach. Beach is long, wide and ideal for a long walk. Most units are oceanfront with spectacular views! The units are beautifully decorated and spacious! Kitchen had everything that I needed. Bed was comfortable. Good-sized pool. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Avatar for sharhans
    By sharhans Oct 5, 2007

    August 25, 2007

    We traded our week in Carlsbad for the Surf Club. We were lucky to have beautiful weather at this time of year. The units have been recently remodeled and are beautifully done. It was spotless both inside the units as well as outside. We had a fantastic oceanfront balcony with a direct view. There is remodeling in the rec. room but there was no noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This resort is a fairly quiet place and there weren't too many kids. Easy beach access, lots of restaurants, shopping. We'll be going back next year!

  • Avatar for donnab114
    By donnab114 Jan 16, 2007

    We recently visited friends at the surf club...and fell in love with it!!! We loved it so much that we purchased two weeks for ourselves. Before purchasing...we visited three other HGVC resorts on Marco Island for comparision. We chose Surf Club because it was so clean, all the units have been recently updated(pictures shown here are before the updates), staff, renters and owners were very friendly, the grounds well maintained and the location was perfect! The other resorts had a few extra amentities...but were also larger and a lot more crowded and a bit noisier...with a longer walk to the beach. The units are spacious, beautifully decorated in a Tommy Bahamas style furniture, tiled baths, large closet space, kitchens have been opened up with pretty granite counters and all new cabinets and appliances. We have vacationed in Marco for the past 5 years and decided it was time to find a place to call home! Restaurant tips: We highly recommend, Cafe Demarco for a fine dinner, CathyOClarks Irish Pub for a delightful lunch and NeNes Kitchen for a great breakfast. Our friends say to be sure and check out Pelicans Bend and Breakfast Plus...and to check out nearby island, Goodland on Sundays from 1-5 for fun.

    Should you be visiting in January weeks one and two....we will see you there!

  • Avatar for steve1421
    By steve1421 Nov 7, 2006

    Stayed here w/ some friends in late October. Perfect place to vacation! Staff was great, pool was perfect temp., nice perks - continental breakfast one a.m., picnic lunch one day, cocktails one afternoon. Room was very clean. Nice bq grill w/ plenty of tables. Nice time of year w/ no problems w/ traffic, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Avatar for miriamc
    By miriamc Updated Mar 14, 2006

    Although it has been a while since we visited, I see there are no comments so I thought I would add some.

    We absolutely loved this place.

    We have even tried to buy into resale units. We stayed in unit 507 I believe which had a SW corner view. Awesome!

    The staff were wonderful, the units average size, very clean, and tropical in appearance. There were activities for younger children but the teens hung out in a common room lounge. Beautiful groomed beach and turquoise blue water like the carribean. Other amenities include shuffleboard and tennis as well as the pool and hot tub. We could have stayed longer.

    The units do not have w/d but there is a coin laundry on each floor. Units ending in 9 or 11 do not have an ocean view. 9 may be partial if you really stretch but 11 has none.

    Near grocery stores and restaurants. we ate twice at the Marriott buffet just down the street. It was reasonable during early bird hours (regular dinner time to me) and changed nightly. Also made a day trip to Sanibel for shelling. We also went another day to everglades. Easy to do both. Can't wait to go back.

Back to reviews
Resort review