The Yachtsman

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Back to resort

Reviews of The Yachtsman

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

4.1

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (4)

  • 4

    (5)

  • 3

    (1)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (0)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to The Yachtsman lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for cornelias5
    By cornelias5 Oct 22, 2012

    We loved it here. We could sit in our hug chairs with monstrous windows and enjoy the ocean like being on the grand strand and staying comfy cozy , without the heat, cool (if you would go now).Lots of glass to see panoramic views even of the street, and surrounding areas. Location is near the good shopping and shows. Hope someone wants to enjoy it as much as we do.

  • Avatar for manuelj11
    By manuelj11 Sep 14, 2009

    rooms to small hot tub dirty kitchen ok bed to small beach great stayed in sep. and the renter said warsher and dryer in unit in his listing but was not did not like the resort at all the people working at the resort were great MANUEL&CHRISTINE JONES

  • Avatar for jimmy93
    By jimmy93 Updated Nov 12, 2006

    THE YACHTSMAN RESORT DOWNTOWN & OCEANFRONT RESORT 5-STARS BEST OF THE BEST

    Very Friendly activities staff, Owners Golf Membership is a PLUS. all units directly oceanfront and downtown.

    CLOSE TO ALL Myrtle Beach, South Carolina has to offer the Vacationer. My Children and Grand Children have enjoy THE YACHTSMAN and Highly recommend IT.

  • Avatar for jeffs181
    By jeffs181 Jul 30, 2006

    Nice resort, not plush but has everything that is needed. It is a very clean resort and is more focused on being a family resort and the location is perfect. The only short fall is the balconies are so small maybe 30" wide, they are for standing only.

  • Avatar for william334
    By william334 Mar 27, 2005

    Great oceanside resort , in best location. Pier is in the backyard and amusements are 3 blocks away. Walk to restaurants or take bus anywhere in the area. Resort is well kept and was recently upgraded with new furnishings. Staff is very friendly and helpful and provide many activities for all ages

  • Avatar for sherri292
    By sherri292 Mar 7, 2005

    GREAT RESORT!!!!!!!!! My mom has owned here for about 17 yrs and my grandmother also owns two units for about the same amount of time!!! My husband and I are getting ready to buy one of our own. We would not think of buying anywhere else. We love the Yactsman Resort!!!!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!!!

  • Avatar for joan555
    By joan555 Oct 28, 2004

    I love this resort. I own 3 units. Last sumer I didn't go and rented my unit. I went out of the country and I missed the Yachtsman. I can't wait to go back. Love the activities, the layout of the units and the location.

    The only thing I would change is the balconies should be bigger.

  • Avatar for betty276
    By betty276 Jul 30, 2004

    Great oceanside resort , in best location. Pier is in the backyard and amusements are 3 blocks away. Walk to restaurants or take bus anywhere in the area. Resort is well kept and was recently upgraded with new furnishings. Staff is very friendly and helpful and provide many activities for all ages.

  • Avatar for heatherdcl
    By heatherdcl Nov 21, 2003

    The units here are small compared to those in North Myrtle Beach or to the south but benefit from being in the middle of "the action", if this is your taste. Be prepared for traffic noise and units with sliding doors to a balcony not big enough to stand on. A mojor renovation has just occured but the above pitfalls still exist.

Back to reviews
Resort review