Paradise Beach Villas

Oranjestad, Aruba

Back to resort

Reviews of Paradise Beach Villas

Oranjestad, Aruba

4.2

Out of 5
15 reviews
  • 5

    (15)

  • 4

    (1)

  • 3

    (6)

  • 2

    (1)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Paradise Beach Villas lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for arubakid
    By arubakid Dec 22, 2014

    Having been Borne on the island, it's always so refreshing to stay at a resort that combines the comfort of a major high rise with the quaintness of it's size and location. A hidden gem among giants on the island. Already booked a 4th quarter stay in 2015.

  • Avatar for pumpkin
    By pumpkin Jan 27, 2013

    JUST CAME HOME FROM 2 WEEKS AT PARADISE BEACH VILLAS. POOLS HAVE ALL BEEN REFURBISHED AND BUILDINGS NEWLY PAINTED. ALL UNITS ARE BEING COMPLETELY REMODELED. IT IS A WONDERFUL RESORT IN A WONDERFUL LOCATION. 88 UNITS OF HEAVEN.

  • Avatar for ignacior
    By ignacior Feb 22, 2012

    This is a great resort. I've been here for 15 years! Peaceful, nice and pretty. MY family love it ! The beach is right across the street, and the resort have two pools and 2 yacuzzis! .... About the unit: Nice, confortable, I love the color and the decoration. It is clean, and they clean it and change the towels every day! It is a great place to relax !. Enjoy not only the resort, also my favorite and fantastic Island!!!

  • Avatar for frankc9
    By frankc9 Updated Feb 12, 2012

    been coming here for 10 years..have sent people here as well,close to everything without the mad rush of a touristy large hotel eagle beach is beautiful,just updated the interiors,these pix are about 2-plus years old,all new slip covers and curtains/bedding..very clean and a great place keitha 42 is a liar..she/he must work for a competitor..the resort is being and has been updated/painted and etc every year for the past 10 plus I have been there. and My friends who rented my unit( i have 2) loved it and thought it was very clean ,and well maintained. I think keitha42 is a shill,who is paid to lie about places . if he /she wanted a 5 star resort,the idiot could have found plenty for 3-5 times the price at the hotels up the beach,why waste your time on a small timeshare resort. nobody claims it to be any different.

  • Avatar for colleenb83
    By colleenb83 Dec 14, 2011

    This hotel is close to a great beach and next door to the much more updated La Cabana but very outdated and dirty. Rooms are musty with mold on walls and vents. The pool never seems to be clean but always cloudy. Couldn't pay me to stay there again!

  • Avatar for keitha42
    By keitha42 Mar 16, 2011

    I am a travel agent just got back from this resort on march 12th 2011. I had a two bedroom. The resort is not being maintained. The pools need painting, the pump for the pool is broke leaving it dirty, the rooms are outdated,they charge 18 dollars a day for energy cost much higher than other resorts, the beds are hard, in the newer building the outside is just half painted and has been that way for 3 years,they have very small tv's through out like about 22inches and can barely see it from the coach in the living room, the rooms need painting, bathrooms from the 70's, fans are loud, primarely older people that own here.

    The pluses, the beach is awesome but across the street from the resort.The are shaded huts about twenty or so with chairs for the resort owners and policed by the resort as some cruisers try to use the chairs. There is a tiki hut serves lunch and breakfast and has 2 for 1 drinks daily if you are a drinker.There is also a new resturant onsite but is pricey .I didnt try either resturaunt as the city is full of great choices to dine. Would i go back here? I would go back if there was no other resorts to choose from as i am use to 5 star resorts that are much better maintained.

  • Avatar for josephc268
    By josephc268 Sep 23, 2010

    WE STAYED IN PARADISE BEACH VILLA'S 9/5/10-9/12/10. I HAVE TO SAY IT HAD TO BE ONE OF THE BEST, OR POSSIBLE THE BEST VACATION OF OUR LIVES. TO START , CHECK-IN WAS VERY FAST. THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS, AND THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. WE STAYED IN VILLA 326 WHICH IS A 2 BEDROOM , 2 BATH, AND 2 BALCONIES OVER LOOKING THE OCEAN AND POOL. SOME PEOPLE LIKE CROWDS , BUT I HAVE TO SAY IT WAS A QUIET AND SLOW PACED VACATION . NO FIGHTING FOR BEACH SPACE OR CHAIRS. THE RESORT IS NO MORE THAN 100 YARDS FROM THE BEACH. WE RENTED A CAR FOR THE WEEK ,WHICH IS THE BETTER WAY TO GO INSTEAD OF USING CABS WHICH CAN BE EXSPENSIVE. WE WENT ON THE SAFARIE TO BABY BEACH , WHICH IS BEAUTIFUL. AND WE WENT TO ALMOST ALL THE CASINO'S, THEY HAVE THE SAME THING IN COMMON, YOU CAN'T WIN. FOR DINNING, WE RECOMMEND ELIOTTS, DRIFTWOOD, THE BRAZILIAN RESTURANT IN THE HIGH RISE AREA, AND LAST , BUT THE BEST, GIANNI'S FOR GREAT ITALIAN FOOD. IF YOU HAVE'NT BEEN TO ARUBA , GO. I ALMOST FORGOT, THEY CLEANED THE ROOM EVERY DAY , AND CHANGED THE TOWELS. HOPEFULLY WE CAN TRADE OUR TIMESHARE FOR PARADISE VILLA'S AGAIN SOON. P.S. IF YOU LIKE AIR CONDITIONING AS WE DO , YOU'LL LOVE PARADISE VILLA'S , THEY HAVE THE AIR CONDITIONER SET AT 69 DEGREES.

  • Avatar for james2808
    By james2808 Sep 28, 2008

    resort is 5 star all around. jim and sharon

  • Avatar for mshyflyer
    By mshyflyer Mar 27, 2006

    We just spent a wonderful week at this resort. We had a 2 bedroom townhouse unit, and our friends stayed in a 1 bedroom a little closer to the beach. Both units were excellent, well furnished. Staff is great, beach easily accesible. Consierge in lobby to help with any arrangements needed. Would definitely go back, and our friends are actively looking into purcahsing a week.

  • Avatar for wunkin
    By wunkin Jun 28, 2005

    HAVE STAYED AT PARADISE BEACH FOR LAST 6 YEARS. IT IS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND LOW KEY. YOU CAN ALWAYS FIND PRIVACY AT THE POOL OR AT THE BEACH.IF YOU WANT A LITTLE MORE ACTION THE LACABANA HOTEL & CASINO ARE CLOSE BY. BUS STOPS IN FRONT OF PROPERTY.

  • Avatar for yvette12
    By yvette12 Updated Apr 19, 2005

    Absolutely loved it! Just came back from a week in a 1 BR (very comfortable) unit. The staff is absolutely wonderful and you feel like a part of their family by the time your trip is over. I strongly considered buying at this property (and still am) despite the fact that I thought I would NEVER buy a timeshare. Also great for kids (went with 1 yr and 4 yr old. Conveniently located (with bus stop right out back) and a $9 cab ride to town.

  • Avatar for rockrgpg
    By rockrgpg Mar 29, 2005

    Paradise Beach Villas is awesome. A beautiful place, nice staff & great location. We went with several other couples that stayed at different locations. They all kept hanging out at the our place at the Villa. I rented and would definitely rent again.

  • Avatar for julie776
    By julie776 Aug 21, 2004

    We love this resort and have been going there for years!

  • Avatar for bev
    By bev Updated Apr 29, 2004

    On a trade wind-cooled island with No bugs, sits this very lovely resort on Eagle Beach-- far from Hurricane Alley. All the comforts of home and more. Spacious and private this 1- bdrm is set up for maximum privacy if a person is using the Liv. rm sleeper. There's plenty of closet space, and storage drawers for guests. Kitchen is to die for!! 2 great pools, in suite jacuzzi plus 2 or 3 heated whirlpools and a special waterfall & sunning rocks for resident iguanas!

  • Avatar for jellislaff
    By jellislaff Nov 25, 2003

    Just came back from a week at the best resort on the Island. No crowds like LaCabanna. Friendly Staff who care. Well situated with a pristine beach and two mammoth pools. Never a problem with chairs or umbrellas. Two hot tub/whirlpools. Great bar at pool with happy hour. Units well furnished, with great air conditioning and private balcony. Traded for week but wish I owned at this Property.

Back to reviews
Resort review