Southern California Beach Club

Oceanside, California

Back to resort

Timeshare reviews at Southern California Beach Club

Oceanside, California


  • Avatar for jackiechan
    By jackiechan Updated Jun 27, 2012

    Updated: Most rooms have been renovated.. they look great and new management is really good.

    Awesome location on a very wide stretch of beach. lots to do in the Area. Surf competitions, volleyball, Outdoor amphitheater with great free concerts. Right next to the pier. Free bicycle and beach equipment from the resort. Right on the beach, listen to the ocean while you sleep. Our family has a fabulous time every year

  • Avatar for mark461
    By mark461 Jul 24, 2009

    Really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Beautiful ocean front property with a wonderful beach. Good location for a Southern California vacation. Would love to return.

  • Avatar for skimble
    By skimble Jul 16, 2009

    In terms of proximity to the water, it doesn't get any better or closer. The surf is perfect for recreation-- surfers stay near the pier, swimmers are in the in-shore. Units that face the ocean-- the ocean front units are best. All 2 bedroom units are on top and have good views from the room or patio. All studios are full ocean view-- 5 of them are ground level-- 20 ft. from the sand. And, the other is on level 2, unit 206, and it's fully ocean front- fantastic view. The interior units lack a view from the balcony-- which isn't bad, but the beach experience is SO much better when you look out your window and see a surfer 50 yards away. Interior end units can be decent, giving you a partial ocean view. But, there are a few interior units that lack air circulation and people complain about stuffiness, heat. The jacuzzi up top is a nice way to end the day. And, the bbq's on level two are convenient. Complimentary bike rentals-- it's fun to cruise the "boardwalk." You can walk to the harbor for morning coffee from a shack on the bay-- just about 1 mile. Lots to do; it's a perfect California beach experience-- lots of culture. There is no match for the proximity to the action on the beach. And, I've been to nearly all the coastal timeshare resorts in CA.

  • Avatar for stewartl
    By stewartl Updated Jan 24, 2006

    I stayed at this resort last year. Loved it so much I had to buy a week. Resort has just been recently remodeled and looks fantastic. Remodel will be complete April 06. Oceanfront units are the only way to go. Your balcony is almost on the sand, you're that close. Rooms have full sized, fully equipped kitchens.

    Sitting on the balcony with friends.. playing poker, BBQing, drinking a beer and watching the sunset. Doesn't get much better than that.

    The city of Oceanside used to have a bad rep. It has been cleaned up. New resturants, condo's, retail is popping up all around.

    I used to stay in an oceanfront hotel room. $350/night during summer. and its a hotel room. Timesharing is the way to go for our family.

    4th of July is crazy here.. Unless you are into partying and getting crazy. I'd stay away that week. The rest of the summer is very family oriented and safe.

  • Avatar for tchrspet
    By tchrspet Updated Mar 29, 2005

    Friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate setting. One warning. The area is a haven for homeless characters. Lock your car, and the door to your room. I left a handcarved ivory cane I had just bought at a street fair (4th of July and lots of fun) leaning on the wall next to the door for just a second. It was gone in a flash.

    Good police protection on the beach side. The police station is just half a block down the boardwalk from the resort. The resort opens on the street, and you exit from the back to the beach. I was impressed with how well they handled the huge July 4th crowd. The fireworks are known state-wide for being spectacular and are launched right in front of the resort on a barge in the ocean.

  • Avatar for ssmith
    By ssmith Jan 18, 2004

    I if you want to be on the beach, this is the place. The location in Oceanside, relative to the downtown area, and on the coast in proximity to San Clemente, San Diego, etc. is wonderful.

  • Avatar for lesdecker
    By lesdecker Jun 10, 2003

    I love this resort! Walk right out of the resort directly onto the beach. Staff is friendly and the beach is great. I would definitely go back again!

  • Avatar for mauilee
    By mauilee Feb 22, 2003

    I have had the fortune to stay here twice in the last 3 years, trading in from hawaii, for a late november time. location is perfect! Units, and location is very well maintained. We would go back in a second.

Back to reviews
Resort review