Georgian Inn Beach Club

Ormond Beach, Florida

Back to resort

Reviews of Georgian Inn Beach Club

Ormond Beach, Florida

3.5

Out of 5
9 reviews
  • 5

    (2)

  • 4

    (4)

  • 3

    (4)

  • 2

    (0)

  • 1

    (1)

  • Resort location
  • Staff/Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Sleep comfort
Show detailed review

Have you been to Georgian Inn Beach Club lately?

Reviews

  • Avatar for tinad69
    By tinad69 Aug 15, 2009

    Never did we imagine that "Bike week in Daytona" would be so much fun! This is a fabulous location to observe without being stiffled by the crowds. Ended up owning two weeks here to make returning annually hassle free. All the proper ingredients for a great vacation.

  • Avatar for lee1985
    By lee1985 Mar 16, 2008

    Great nautical theme. Remodeling is complete, making it better than ever. Just steps from the beach. You can't get any closer. Nice views from all rooms.

  • Avatar for chipr3
    By chipr3 Dec 26, 2006

    My husband has been coming to this resort every year since he was 12 years old because his parents got in on the ground floor when it first became a timeshare property. We honeymooned here, and bought two of our own weeks shortly thereafter.

    Our daughter is four and now has memories that mirror her Dad's... playing in the sand on the beach, walking across A1A for ice cream, walking a block up to the miniature golf course...

    The upgrades they have done to the resort in the last two years are amazing!! We loved the old decor, but the changes modernized the look of the units, and added some luxury touches (like granite countertops in the bathrooms!) They also added an excercise room overlooking the pool deck which wasn't there before they redesigned the first floor.

    The staff here are wonderful, and the location is outstanding. While the resort is only a short walk from the Daytona Beach line, being in Ormond Beach means it's much quieter than a mile or two further South. We have the same ocean and sand that they do, with an atmophere that is much more family oriented.

  • Avatar for dr1
    By dr1 Updated Jun 4, 2006

    We bought here three years ago. We were able to use it for the first time two years ago. We had a blast and the staff was great. There are activities for our children that they enjoyed. Last year we chose to go to Orlando instead. Mickey-type accomadations may be newer, but never as warm and inviting. Rooms are rather small, but a family with small children can manage.

  • Avatar for ljseptx
    By ljseptx Updated Aug 26, 2003

    stayed here aug 16 to 23. older resort but still nice. some maint. needed. had unit 705. very nice view from balcony. watched dolphins play early in the morning. staff friendy and helpful. not a bad place to stay.

    ljseptx

  • Avatar for rajidad
    By rajidad May 6, 2003

    New mgmt here making many improvements. Pleasant helpful staff. Basic resort, but right on the beach. Unfortunately, I had a unit 517. Those ending in 17 have no balcony. Avoid.

  • Avatar for grandfourteen
    By grandfourteen Feb 15, 2003

    very relaxed vacation, really enjoyed staff and beach

  • Avatar for flossycrews
    By flossycrews Feb 3, 2003

    IT IS CLEAN WELLRUN AND WE LOVE IT THERE

  • Avatar for ron_hftb
    By ron_hftb Jan 24, 2003

    Older resort, but in very nice condition. I was told that rooms are being remodeled (and we stayed in one that was totally refurbished) ... it was great!

Back to reviews
Resort review